Members

BigAl

Administrators
Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 12/06/26 in all areas

1. RicoS321
    He's our diving bastard, thanks.
  2. CurlsLikeTattie
    John Crace on good form today with his opening paragraph, in response to Liz Truss revealing Labours "secret plan" - get Burnham back to Westminster to challenge Starmer. "It’s one of the great philosophical questions of our age. Or any age, for that matter. If Liz Truss didn’t exist, would it be possible to imagine her? Could anyone conceive that someone so brain-meltingly dim could have once been our prime minister"
  3. Jute
    You complete disgrace. It’s not a World Cup if you wake up with anything other than a crippling headache that can only be cured by more booze. Have a word.
  4. Old Mortality
    Good luck with Nesta. One of the better players in a dreadful Cobblers side last season (Fitzsimons was our real player of the season but he was associated with Nolan, his drinking partner). He's decent going forward but a little suspect defensively. Has pace.
  5. wee toon red
    English is right. This is our level. We’ve no keeper, no centre backs and no strikers. We’re decent at full back with Robertson and when Hickey is fit (ha!). We’ve got what should be a capable midfield but that’s it, and none of our players bar 20yo prospect - prospect - Doak are remotely creative. It’s a tale as old as time but Scottish football gets what it deserves. The SFA, the SPFL and our top clubs are all absolutely complicit in not doing enough to improve our standards over 40+ years. Ian Wright was bang on on ITV last night even before our game had started. We’ve got phenomenal supporters from the national team through the clubs down to the grass roots. We’re a football daft nation and those who run our game are letting us all down badly.
  6. OrlandoDon
    I know I’m in the minority, but provided he’s not our main center forward and a squad player, I’m fine with this. New 9, nisbet, and he’s third option. He offered more than lazetic Ambrose and yengi last season and played a part in keeping us out of the playoff. He’s not first 11 but certainly offers something.
  7. Mason89
    4 points
    I sent away my first scoop after turning 50 this year. No bother at all with a quick turnaround for the result. Just seeing that there’s many folk across the uk not bothering. If you are dithering, do a big toalie and send the surplus to Derek McInnes Ibrox Stadium 150 Edmiston Drive, Glasgow, GB G51 2XD
  8. BigAl
    I'd like to thank Topi for his efforts during his time with us. I suspect he has a little bit more in the tank as he is still a youngster Wishing you a hugely successful career Once a Don, always a Don and always a Scottish Cup winning Don
  9. baggy89
    He better give a quote to the press prior to our first visit to the huns along the lines of "You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy. We must be cautious."
  10. Mason89
    4 points
    Honestly can’t think of a less appealing fixture
  11. RicoS321
    The new Moroccan revolution. Just need a young midfielder that can perform bicycle kicks in all situations and we're sorted.
  12. Slim
    Shinnie regretting his life choices after seeing ICT’s new sponsor:
  13. swaddon
    He should just drive them out into the countryside somewhere and leave them there.
  14. OxfordDon
    We seem to be nailing the buy in and sell on for a profit model. If we can just figure out how to get them to actually play football while they are here, we'll be unstoppable.
  15. DonsTalk Admin
    Welcome to the all-new DonsTalk, the ultimate online home for Aberdeen FC supporters. We have officially upgrades our entire forum platform to a brand new cutting edge platform. Whether you're here to debate the starting lineup, vent about refereeing decisions, or celebrate a massive night under the lights at Pittodrie, our upgraded home makes connecting with fellow Dons fans faster, smoother, and more interactive than ever before. What's New? Key Features You'll Love We didn't just give the forum a fresh lick of red paint; the new forum completely redefines how we talk about the Dons. Here are the major new features you can start using right now: Live Community Features (no more refreshing!) Gone are the days of hammering the refresh button during a tense matchday thread or transfer deadline day. Real-time replies: New posts and replies now stream onto your screen instantly as they happen. Live Reactions: Watch the thumbs-up and laughing emojis light up your posts in real-time. Live Notifications: Your notification bell updates instantly without you needing to jump between pages. Built for Mobile-First Let's face it, most of us check the forums on our phones while at the stadium or on the bus back from an away day. The forum is built from the ground-up to be completely mobile-friendly. Seamless Layouts: Navigating the sub-forums on your phone is now as slick as a dedicated app. The All-New Post Editor Sharing your tactical breakdowns or embedding the latest match highlights just got a whole lot cleaner. Streamlined Mobile Toolbar: No more hidden buttons or clunky formatting on your phone. Everything fits perfectly on small screens. Content Boxes: Wrap your match previews or player ratings in beautiful, expandable, or coloured content boxes. Icons and Emojis: We now have access to massive emoji sets and thousands of Font Awesome icons to add some flair to your posts. Unified Tagging and Content Discovery Want to see everything related to a specific player or topic across the whole site? The forum has reinvented tagging. You can now follow specific tags to get notified when new content drops, and view forum topics, gallery images, and blogs all bundled onto a single, dedicated tag page. A Quick Housekeeping Note Because the new forum is a massive architectural leap forward from our old forum, all legacy custom themes and plugins have been reset. If you notice a missing tweak or a quirk in the layout, hang tight! We are actively fine-tuning the experience over the coming months. Take a look around, customise your profile, and jump into the latest thread. Let us know what you think of the new setup in the comments below! COYR! 🔴⚪
  16. RicoS321
    Keskinen could be upgraded with a sheep dog.
  17. Kowalski
    Just looked up his family tree. I suspect the force will be strong with this one…
  18. GASC1980
    Made it there and back. Canna mind much on the way back.
  19. Kowalski
    So it’s Farage vs Count Binface. What would be probably the funniest thing ever in the history of British politics is in the hands of the residents of Clacton.
  20. RicoS321
    It's fine, the new website can cope with long lists.
  21. swaddon
    Like all things that change, it will take some getting used to, but it looks good so far.
  22. tlg1903
    3 points
    When Blatter is calling you corrupt you know you fucked up
  23. Kowalski
    That’ll be England in the final then. Only France can save us. But given what’s happened with the USA red card it’s turned into a corrupt Mickey Mouse tournament.
  24. Panda
    3 points
    I mean. Just how?
  25. RicoS321
    VAR was introduced so that no team would ever get knocked out of a tournament (or prevented from going to one) by terrible refereeing decisions. It's good that it's gone full circle and is now in charge of all terrible decisions. Agree about the pen, although they've correctly been ignoring those all tournament, which has been refreshing to watch. It wasn't clear and obvious either, but subjective.
  26. swaddon
    Hopefully the good Dr. Congo can prescribe a win over England later.
  27. swaddon
    It's a good job this is being shown after the watershed, because that second goal was XXX-rated pure filth.
  28. BigAl
    Norwegian club Brann lining up a move to sign Kjartansson on a permanent deal. Unless they are offering crazy money, which would seem highly unlikely, I'd personally keep him. Not sure how we would pay decent money for the potential he apparently has and then do nothing to develop that potential. If he isn't ready for our first team, then get him out on loan somewhere where he will get decent game time surely 🤔 Source is P&J but can't access to read full article.
  29. RicoS321
    3 points
    Get McInnes in. I'd take McGlynn. A manager I'd have been happy to see at the Dons. Right call from Clarke and he goes with a lot of goodwill, he's been excellent when he's been excellent.
  30. Radiored
    A knee infection? 4 tae 6 weeks? Weak kneed if ye ask me .... followin' my vasectomy reversal, I got an infection in ma fuckin balls ... but Ah was back shaggin' within days even while the pus was soakin ma punts twice a day! ... Gie the boy slap an' tell him tae harden the fuck up
  31. Mason89
    You’ll be able to tell straight away what path he’ll take. Given who the cunt was that stepped aside for him, I’m pretty sure I know. More of the same but better packaged. I’m not one of those edgy fast moving horse whispering spin doctors who have their finger on the pulse of every focus group going but if I was him, I’d do the following and id do it quickly 1. Sanction Isreal 2. Replace the Home Secretary 3. Start chatting up the EU 4. Remove the whip from Glasman 5. Stop treating protesting grannies as terrorists 6. Stop listening to JK Rowling. She’s mental 7. Tax billionaires inside out 8. Start Levenson 2 9. Start hounding the PPE profiteers 10. Fold Dundee Utd
  32. BigAl
    3 points
    Hope he is a better coach than pundit
  33. tlg1903
  34. tlg1903
    3 points
    My voice is absolutely fucked after that. Hell of a stadium though even if it did take two and half hours to get back into Boston. We were shite but we won so I don't care we were shite. Argentina lost to Saudi Arabia in their opener in 22 so I'm really just not going to get too stressed about it. It's not uncommon to grow into tournaments and the pressure last night was huge. It can't be overstated at just how much of a monkey off our back it is to get a win at a World Cup given our last one was 36 years ago.
  35. RicoS321
    Milne will be a good player. It's not unusual for a defender of his age to go through a rough spell. He reminds me of Jack Hendry when he was at the Tims. Once he uses the physical attributes he was blessed with, he'll be fine. He's a good footballer who allowed his poor form to turn him into a jittery footballer (as Hendry did at that age). A move to the MLS will be good for him if it happens. I really hope he's not sitting on our bench next season anyway, he deserves better. There really is very little room for a young player to come through the youth setup and make mistakes while developing in our first team, which is a shame.
  36. Radiored
    Judgin' by baith sets' prowess in front o' goal, Ah reckon it'll be 0-0 efter penalties ;)
  37. Mason89
    It’s a people vs the establishment by election says the privately educated former stockbroker with 4 houses bought with cash
  38. RicoS321
    2 points
    Thanks Belgium. Cheating never pays, Yanks.
  39. DonsTalk Admin
    2 points
    With the new site now live, you can subscribe to our 2026/27 AFC auto-updating fixtures list. Just go to the Events page and click Subscribe and "Subscribe to iCalendar feed", then follow the instructions on your smartphone, tablet or desktop computer.
  40. TheDonbytheDee
    I get that, but not the loons fault. Offered a chance to go to Europe and make a name for himself. Joined a basket case of a club, football wise, and it didn't work out for him. Always felt a goal would have helped him settle a bit, but wasn't to be. I put no blame on the loon. 100% on the club.
  41. STFU_Donny
    2 points
    Tomorrow’s preseason game will be on RedTV: The Club is pleased to confirm that Saturday’s pre-season friendly match against FC Twente at the Sportcomplex GFC in Goor will be live on RedTV (including GB & Ireland) with a Pay-per-View option available for non-subscribers. KEY DETAILS Pay-Per-View available for £5.99 AberDNA Platinum and Premium members are entitled to a discounted price of £4.99 Codes have been sent to AberDNA Platinum and Premium members to enable discount RedTV domestic and International subscribers will have free access to the stream Please do not purchase without your code - no refunds can be given. The stream will be available from 12.30pm (BST) on Saturday with our live programme beginning at 12.55pm (BST)
  42. Torry Derry
    Walk e plunk or jine e crew onybody ? (Showin my age now 🤦‍♂️) British Bulldog ? 🤷‍♂️
  43. Jute
    2 points
    I did look at flights in and out in same day just out of interest but never seriously considered it. Fuck being anywhere in Northern Ireland at this time of year. Just seems to be a really odd decision by the club.
  44. tlg1903
    2 points
    My only big criticism is the playing of Mcginn left midfield. It doesn't work and Christie is far more effective there. Thought we shat it a bit after going ahead against Haiti and was disappointed he didn't make changes sooner but could understand why. I didn't care about the performance as long as we got the win at the time. Morocco I thought we did well to keep it to just one at half time after a disastrous start but second half was our best performance in the WC. I thought we really competed with them and I'm still furious we didn't get a pen for the foul on Mcginn. This game is the one I was most drunk for as I was watching in a pub in boston so wouldn't really want to say more than that. Brazil is really frustrating as we started well then gifted them their first two goals and the first was such a sucker punch particularly. I don't think much blame can be attached to Clarke for this result 2bh as the game was over the moment the second went in. I have a lot of sympathy for Clarke 2bh. I also think losing Gilmour was such a huge blow, he would have made a massive difference on all 3 games.
  45. BigAl
    Including a goal with the back of his head 😂
  46. Mason89
    Agreed. Darren Mackie would have an amazing goals montage
  47. Panda
    First proper photo I've seen of the full kit. I like that it's mainly white/red rather than white/black or white/gold. It's fine. Good to see Tobers and Knoester both managing to stand upright.
  48. wester_ross_don
    There will be a wild flock om Belmedie Dunes in a few yesrs. "Fit's at big thing thing over there dad ?" "That's a Yengi son, dinna get too close it's not known for its accuracy of movement"
  49. The.Moog
    Thought he was a rat…
  50. Panda
This leaderboard is set to London/GMT+01:00

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.