Saturday 5th April 2025 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership: Ross County v Aberdeen

Leaderboard

Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 26/03/25 in all areas

1. Not so sure about that last sentence, from his first Interview I've felt Nisbet genuinely has some affection for the Dons and I think that will have grown. I also think he is very career focused now, he was talking in his last RTV interview about how much better he is looking after himself, and playing for Aberdeen got him back in the Scotland squad. I think he will want to stay unless a better career opportunity (and I've no idea what that looks like btw but I know it ain't Millwall) comes up not a salary 2bh. If we could get him for 750 k that would be a bargain I would say. He's only just turned 28 and we could easily get 4 good seasons out of him..... probably more given he's never been a player that has relied on pace.
    4 points
  2. To be fair, Hearts are doing their best to promote it and galvanise their support. Aberdeen in comparison are doing very little to push semi-final sales. Hearts have posted as much about their semi sales this morning as Aberdeen have in a week. They're now up to 19,000 and have asked for more. Meanwhile no-one really knows what Aberdeen have sold and it's been up to fans to try and work it out themselves. It's almost like Aberdeen are in a huff over the venue and kick-off time. I get it, I wouldn't be trying to shame anyway into going, but at least try and generate some interest from your support.
    3 points
  3. Wouldn't happen as we'd be 3 up by the time the sniper's wet dream got anywhere near enough to take out Knoester. And also we'd had been given the free kick so could launch it straight into touch to allow Mats back on.
    2 points
  4. I don't think there's any way back for him at Millwall to be honest, or anywhere down South, I reckon they'll be cashing in at a significant loss. I don't think we'll get him for £500K either, but £750K I don't think would be unreasonable. I think the player himself will be the biggest sticking point. If he wants to stay then he'll probably try and negotiate his way out of his Millwall contract. I don't think he'll feel any particular loyalty to us though and will take who is paying the highest.
    2 points
  5. Not too bad. I thought the clubs might have got together to do a bit of joint marketing and really tried to make a big deal about the fixture. Obviously, the exorbitant cost of tickets is unhelpful in this. It's a far better fixture than playing either of the scum in semis or finals.
    2 points
  6. You scissor someone with a tackle you are riding your luck these days.
    1 point
  7. This is only being done to benefit the usual two and not the rest of us. If they want to reduce fixtures for rest of top flight then ditch the league cup group games and go back to straight knockout format. Means could start league games earlier and create space later in calendar. Would not benefit either of the bigots but might others.
    1 point
  8. The main driver? What about increasing fairness, and the competition as a sport? Surely that should be the number one driver of all changes within the game? We're going through the worst period in Scottish football history, with no end in sight, yet no journalist or commentator will ever address the root problem.
    1 point
  9. Like I say, I wouldn't criticise anyone for not going, and the Dons twitter accounts losing the plot over fellow fans choosing not to go are pathetic. Any other country would think 11,000 tickets sold three weeks before the game was an effort worth praising. Hearts have sold out, great. But as someone else put it, if the national stadium was in Peterhead, the Edinburgh and Glasgow clubs wouldn't be so keen to use semi-final ticket sales as some sort of barometer. I was actually at Hampden for both Hearts' semi-final and final in 2012. They had 12,000 for the Scottish Cup semi with Celtic (Aberdeen actually outsold them the day before) and the Celtic end was also far from sold out. Attendance was 36,000, a good 16,000 short of capacity. But I would have argued as loud as anyone else for them to get a 50/50 split for the final no matter who they were playing, so it's sad to see fans (and it's not just Hearts, Hibs seem to be piping up too) about Aberdeen being given a reduced allocation if they reach the final. Some folk are too ignorant to see if the old firm & SFA are allowed - with the support of others - to fuck Aberdeen over, they will do the same to the rest.
    1 point
  10. I think it means that they can mathematically lose the league at Pittodrie now though.
    1 point
  11. Dear Alex, I've visited your country twice with my weans (young children) in recent times and thoroughly enjoyed being in such a lovely country. Anyway, enough flattery as I'm sure being an administrator you are immune to such obvious underhand subterfuse, so I'll get right to the point...some players in the modern game are pretending to be hurt and trying to stop the flow of the match. I know, it beggars belief, but there you go. So, here's a suggestion, make any player who has been shot by a sniper in the stands/just falls down for no reason, go off the field until the next a stoppage in play...if your team had to play for 3/4 minutes (10 or 12 if Spain were involved!) with 10 men don't you think that players would think twice about faking injuries?
    1 point
  12. Yes I agree but, if say their CB goes down holding his head and the ref. stops the game, physio comes on, gives him a bit of TLC and confirms that he's good to go on but the ref. says he has to go off until the next time the ball is out of play. Bet many CBs wouldn't be quite so "sensitive" to challenges in the air.
    1 point
  13. There's a thing creeping into the game now where a player will now go down holding his head, because if it is a potential head injury the referee has to stop the game. Helps time waste and stop another team's attack.
    1 point
  14. Nae use mate Been to both of them before Would rather a trip to Liechtenstein or Malta for a European qualifier
    1 point
  15. We should settle for sixth in my opinion, then you'd get to see, perhaps, an Alloa game, or East Kilbride or some other giant of the game.
    1 point
  16. To put today's result into perspective, top six confirmed which means third at the end of the season and European league football guaranteed is still on (Hi Rico) I'm checking my passport expiry date
    1 point
  17. What have you got against league one? He also allowed their physio on twice to treat "injured" players and, on neither occasion, made the Well player go off.
    1 point
  18. Ok, remove the bang? Not putting a dampener on things, good day today!
    1 point
  19. That’s twice their number 5 has gone down pretending to be caught by Gueye. Shitehouse behaviour like that should fall under the remit of VAR, it’s just cheating.
    1 point
  20. I wasn't saying Jensen particularly deserved to be dropped today, I'm saying he clearly is the first choice RB ahead of Devlin now as he's starting every game ahead of Devlin, and I don't think Jensen has produced the level of performance to push ahead of someone who has generally always been consistent until being overplayed. I disagree Jensen has been consistent. I think he shows flashes of good things.
    1 point
  21. Fecking youngsters nowadays
    1 point
  22. No brainer for me. All about dining at the table and the financial rewards that it brings rather than feeding off the scraps thrown at others because of the Erse Cheeks performance in European football. There is also the small matter of personally not getting any younger and keen to enjoy more trips as I approach my 45th anniversary of following Aberdeen in European competitions
    1 point
  23. Exactly. This is where the club needs to get involved. Upper south is a miles better view than the majority of the ends. Although it's also £40. Hampden should be split lengthways though, with first out of the draw choosing North or South. If the ends happen to be empty, then that's fine.
    1 point
  24. Looks like we're at about 9,000, but we're now in that awkward phase where the tickets on sale are either at the front or the furthest away from the pitch as you can get, so this is generally when people hold off to see if more sections open, which of course they won't because we have this weird thing where the SFA are more interested in how it looks on the TV than the supporter experience. Just open all the sections ffs. Let people go pick the best seats when they're making the effort to get down there.
    1 point
  25. Be funny if both Palestine and Iran could qualify for the World Cup. Trump’s head would explode.
    1 point
  26. I should have made the border at Stonehaven, just to be sure.
    1 point
  27. Panainis around the world will be flying at half-mast
    1 point
  28. Adolescence on Netflix. Look out for the Dons supporter in episode 3.
    1 point
This leaderboard is set to London/GMT+01:00