Slim Posted April 14, 2008 Share Posted April 14, 2008 I voted to keep them all - just because when I voted last night I wanted them all to leave and you couldn't vote to keep "none of them". You other than not voting? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted April 14, 2008 Share Posted April 14, 2008 It is hard to say who we should keep, I mean we only see them on the park, how do we know who is a good laugh in the dressing room? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted April 14, 2008 Share Posted April 14, 2008 Might as well hire Ken Dod. I mean, he'd be a good laugh in the dressing room. And we've already proven that we've got enough Diddy Men out on the field. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 14, 2008 Share Posted April 14, 2008 Keeping Zander on a big contract has worked out well eh? Got to about 9 I think out of that lot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperKev82 Posted April 14, 2008 Share Posted April 14, 2008 Langfield Diamond Severin J Smith Nicholson Foster Touzani Miller Considine Maguire De Visscher Maybury Rustled up this dirty dozen. Clangers for me is by far the better keeper out of the two where tries to take command of situations the biggest reason he got dropped earlier was due to the shambles in front of him. Soutar totally lacks bottle. Barry and Miller are virtually gone but i'd rather have them than not at all. Maguire a player who's not exactly short of his critics is a far better player now than Mackie and still has a huge amount to learn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 I have done some analysis of the voting and ranked the players on the % of people wanting them to stay. I have then put their contract situation on the right and put them in Amber if they are confirmed as leaving or possibly leaving. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 Squad exoudus being discussed on Sportsound just now. Edit: They just confirmed on radio that Langfield has a further 3 years to go on his contract!!! Which fucking idiot agreed to that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 I'm suprised so many people voted for Considine. He's much higher up the list than I expected. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 Exodus Chapter 32 Verse 1: "Arise, make us gods, that may go before us" I think this quote from Exodus suits you min But I am slow of speech, and of a slow tongue. Exodus, 4. 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 I think this quote from Exodus suits you min I am just stunned that either of you know what a bible is let alone can quote passages from it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 You know fuck all aboot my tongue ??? ??? You're scaring me!!! It is more blessed to give than to receive. Acts 20 verse 35 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 I have done some analysis of the voting and ranked the players on the % of people wanting them to stay. I have then put their contract situation on the right and put them in Amber if they are confirmed as leaving or possibly leaving. nice but a couple of questions come to mind 1) who wants rid of zander 2) we're fucked 3) who wants to keep McNamara 4) we're fucked 5) we had a small squad, and are losing most if it 6) we're fucked 7) you have too much time on your hands oh and we're fucked Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 Out of the players who look likely to stay, Considine is the third best? Yep, We're definately fucked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted April 15, 2008 Share Posted April 15, 2008 nice but a couple of questions come to mind 1) who wants rid of zander 2) we're fucked 3) who wants to keep McNamara 4) we're fucked 5) we had a small squad, and are losing most if it 6) we're fucked 7) you have too much time on your hands oh and we're fucked Since hes in contract, maybe people think we should sell him? Only player worth any money I would think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted April 15, 2008 Author Share Posted April 15, 2008 I have done some analysis of the voting and ranked the players on the % of people wanting them to stay. I have then put their contract situation on the right and put them in Amber if they are confirmed as leaving or possibly leaving. We are most definitely fucked. Here's hoping for some DECENT signings in the summer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted April 16, 2008 Share Posted April 16, 2008 On a side note Dan Smiths been working hard over the last couple of weeks, seems to be really putting the effort into find a new club. He's been on trial at Port Vale and is now at Cheltenham where last night he was part of the side that got pumped 9-1 by Brizzle City, in the Gloucestershire Cup. ;D ;D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thomsod Posted April 16, 2008 Share Posted April 16, 2008 good thread!! i managed eleven. but that wasnt including nicholson whos leaving, or aluko and walker. i did include miller right enough even though looks likes he going. severin just creeped into list for me, has to start proving hes a good footballer again! guys like foster, considine and maguire are still young and decent squad fillers. ive got rid of both keepers, never liked either of them. it does look like we might be fucked next year!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted April 16, 2008 Share Posted April 16, 2008 I'm suprised so many people voted for Considine. He's much higher up the list than I expected. Aye Im surprised as well. Don't rate the guy whatsoever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted April 16, 2008 Share Posted April 16, 2008 Aye Im surprised as well. Don't rate the guy whatsoever. Was Anderson's defensive partner through most of last season, probably missing someone of his experience this season. I reckon he'll come good. If worst comes to worst Jimmy could always play him up front there can't have been many occasions this season when one of our strikers have scored two in a game and Considine did it from defence last saturday ;D . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted April 16, 2008 Share Posted April 16, 2008 Was Anderson's defensive partner through most of last season, probably missing someone of his experience this season. I reckon he'll come good. If worst comes to worst Jimmy could always play him up front there can't have been many occasions this season when one of our strikers have scored two in a game and Considine did it from defence last saturday ;D . A pity he didn't get the defending bit of his job right - though that might be another reason in favour of sticking him upfront ;) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest bloo_toon_red Posted April 17, 2008 Share Posted April 17, 2008 I'm suprised so many people voted for Considine. He's much higher up the list than I expected. Considine is a better man marker than Diamond is. Whereas Diamond is courageous and inspirational, Considine gets the basics of defending right more often in terms of getting tight on his man, not letting him turn etc, is very strong and I'm fairly convinced he will become a very important player for us in the next few years. His biggest problem is that he is prone to lapses in concentration and that is all down to his age. It's everyone's prerogative to disagree, but I'd urge you all to watch them both very closely between now and the end of the season and see which of the two makes the more errors. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 17, 2008 Share Posted April 17, 2008 Considine is a better man marker than Diamond is. Whereas Diamond is courageous and inspirational, Considine gets the basics of defending right more often in terms of getting tight on his man, not letting him turn etc, is very strong and I'm fairly convinced he will become a very important player for us in the next few years. His biggest problem is that he is prone to lapses in concentration and that is all down to his age. It's everyone's prerogative to disagree, but I'd urge you all to watch them both very closely between now and the end of the season and see which of the two makes the more errors. Totally agree with that there, BTR. Think Considine has great potential, he's a good footballer and he'll be an Aberdeen captain in the future. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted April 17, 2008 Author Share Posted April 17, 2008 So now we know who's going, and i'm assuming Miller and the loan players wont be here after the summer. What team does that actually leave us? Langfield Foster Considine Diamond Touzani De Visscher Severin Young J Smith Mackie Maguire OOFT!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted April 18, 2008 Share Posted April 18, 2008 What's even more surprising is that Bus and Duff still have more votes each than McNamara. Bye bye, Jackie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr. Mambo Posted April 18, 2008 Share Posted April 18, 2008 Must have some new kids ready to make the breakthrough into the first team by now. Well, at this rate they'll have to just to make up the numbers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...