manc_don Posted October 19, 2023 Share Posted October 19, 2023 A game we should be comfortable in, but history (recent) tells us otherwise. Our revord against them is fine, but give our performance against st Johnson’s, hopefully we have learnt a thing or two over the international week. no reason why we should get three points against them. Just hope we have got shit together. out bed hopefully watching the game bed 2-1 dons, miovski and mcgrath Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 19, 2023 Share Posted October 19, 2023 In - .....If the Main stand isnt in Norway by Sat night . Quite like the weekend evening kick offs,though Friday night preferable(whole w/e to do other stuff). Another game where we dont know what to expect,as dundee seem to be pretty solid,..and were unsure where Robson is on the learning curve(assuming he's on it). Been pretty underwhelming the last couple of games,looking for a few adjustments this time round Prediction - 2 - 0 Miovski,McGrath Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 19, 2023 Share Posted October 19, 2023 Should be a good one. Hopefully with the late kick off, the storm will have passed by the time we start. Any word on whether Rubezic is injured from midweek, or was it just a knock? Would be interesting to see MacDonald coming in, although I'm not convinced by having three ostensibly similar centre backs in there. Otherwise, don't expect much from Robson. As before, the key will be what he does in midfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 19, 2023 Share Posted October 19, 2023 2 hours ago, manc_don said: A game we should be comfortable in, but history (recent) tells us otherwise. Our revord against them is fine, but give our performance against st Johnson’s, hopefully we have learnt a thing or two over the international week. no reason why we should get three points against them. Just hope we have got shit together. out bed hopefully watching the game bed 2-1 dons, miovski and mcgrath Have you been drinking Thought I was the member of the admin team unable to type properly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 19, 2023 Share Posted October 19, 2023 Robson was a wee bit.... Not snippy exactly in his presser but I defo think he wasn't in a brilliant mood. Worth a watch. Reasonably confident, doc will have dundee well set up and Robson commented that they are particularly dangerous from set pieces. From that pov I hope the winds have died down a bit as you would think a swirling wind would probably suit them better. Solid 2-0 win, Sokler and mcgrath Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Can see Dundee setting up similarly to St Johnstone. We obviously could not break St Johnstone and will be interesting to see if Robson has learned anything from that game or sticks with a similar set up and approach. Combination of kick off time and travel issues means another missed game for me. oot local game flat flat 1-0 Miovski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Oot Saturday lunchtime so no sure what I’m doing yet. See above x2 5-2 Miovski, Barron, Soklerx3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Discussions later today with club/Police Scotland as to whether game goes ahead apparently.Club stopped selling tickets meantime 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Aye red weather warning for Aberdeen for tomorrow I hear. This game is getting postponed for sure. Fuck knows when we will be able reschedule it for Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 If game is on this has 0-0 written all over it. Horrendous day of rain and wind expected. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Most forcasts saying wind/rain easing off just before kick off,but maybe damage done by then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Could be more to do with structural safety,heard there were bits flying off the RDS yesterday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Game off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted October 20, 2023 Share Posted October 20, 2023 Absolutely disgusting. It's a life and death match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...