manc_don Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Given our current form, I’m not overly confident for this one. He league table makers for frustrating viewing after yet another failure to capitalise on anything around us. Something needs to change and it’s certainly linked to the excuses that keep getting pedalled by the man in charge. He more than us needs a result of some sort over the next week. I know Robson mentioned he should have rotated the team, guess it may come now. surely we don’t see Duk. It just isn’t happening for him this season for one reason or another. Will we ever see sokler given any real mins? out bed work work 3-1 them, miovski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Would rather stick pins in my eyes. A big fat OUT Have bought and paid for Hampden on Saturday so will go to that although already I'm thinking along the lines of what I'd be better doing Have absolutely zero belief that Robson and Agnew are up to the task in hand. Goes without saying I hope I'm proved wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Have to hope Robson has learned from Sunday and the hoofball is dropped from our tactical plan. From his comments about freshening things up post match I expect there to be changes to the line up. What they will be only Robson knows. Can’t see him moving away from 3-5-2 though. Motherwell are on a poor run and have not won in their last 5 matches. They will be looking at us a way of ending that run. Too busy with work is the excuse I am putting up for not going but really it’s because I just don’t want to pay money to watch us just now. oot work flat work 1-0 Miovski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 (edited) Clinging to the hope that Robson has the lightbulb moment that turns his and our season round(and because I cant be arsed with another managerial faff). Going against the grain,I think Robson is intelligent,so scratching my head at why were in the pickle we are. Thought if we could stumble along to the January window,we might be able to fill a few of the remaining gaps,but theres a hints of a rapid nosedive before then,unless he's able to do something with what he's got. Oot Prediction - Robbos rampant Reds to run riot. 0 - 5 Williams x3,Gueuye,Rubezic bullet Edited October 30, 2023 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 30, 2023 Share Posted October 30, 2023 Live footage of Elgin as he stands up after typing the above. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 It's not that far for me and usually I'd happily take the boys up. However nothing points towards a decent performance coming. It's cold, there's another storm due and I could use the cash to buy tickets for December activities. If the wee one guilts me into it and we are pish again I'll be raging. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedTube Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 This one is on Motherwell PPV for £11. https://ppv.motherwellfc.co.uk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 15 hours ago, Jute said: Have to hope Robson has learned from Sunday, PAOK, St Johnstone, Helsinki, the first half at Ibrox, the abomination that was Hearts, and St Mirren, and the hoofball is dropped from our tactical plan. FIFY Surely the penny will drop eventually. If not, I fear Robson is broken and needs sent away and returned in 7-10 days with new parts. I want the return of the version of Robson that took over in February. Interim Robson > permanent Robson. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 31, 2023 Author Share Posted October 31, 2023 10 minutes ago, Panda said: FIFY Surely the penny will drop eventually. If not, I fear Robson is broken and needs sent away and returned in 7-10 days with new parts. I want the return of the version of Robson that took over in February. Interim Robson > permanent Robson. It was always thus. Quite sure this was a reason why we were all nervous about him getting the gig permanently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OxfordDon Posted October 31, 2023 Share Posted October 31, 2023 16 hours ago, Panda said: I want the return of the version of Robson that took over in February. Interim Robson > permanent Robson. Simple, sack Robson and then immediately replace him with Robson to act as caretaker until we can get Robson back in 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 1, 2023 Author Share Posted November 1, 2023 Anyone feeling a wee bit more optimistic for this one yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 1 hour ago, manc_don said: Anyone feeling a wee bit more optimistic for this one yet? Mmm, let me think Nope Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 After seeing Barron isn’t starting my already low expectations are now non existent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 https://www.hesgoaled.com/p/es47.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 Turned on a bit late, but in plenty of time to see the goal. Great ball in from Devlin. Well done McGrath. Deserved. Clarkson passing look good and the setup looks better. Basically going with the proven successful 5-4-1, but pushing the two wide players forward into a 3-4-2-1 it looks like (much like Scotland often play). It's a good solid setup and brings out the best of McGrath and Polvara. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 1 minute ago, RicoS321 said: Turned on a bit late, but in plenty of time to see the goal. Great ball in from Devlin. Well done McGrath. Deserved. Clarkson passing look good and the setup looks better. Basically going with the proven successful 5-4-1, but pushing the two wide players forward into a 3-4-2-1 it looks like (much like Scotland often play). It's a good solid setup and brings out the best of McGrath and Polvara. I agree with this, it seems a better formation for us at the moment but makes a mockery of the money spent on strikers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrlandoDon Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 Looks like this strange looking passing stuff seems to work. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 9 minutes ago, Kowalski said: I agree with this, it seems a better formation for us at the moment but makes a mockery of the money spent on strikers. That's okay though. Buying the strikers made complete sense given we generally play a two. The fact that they've turned out to be not good enough is part of the lottery of the transfer market (although I would say that the lack of variety in those strikers is poor). The worst thing we've done this season is to try and play Duk into form. Fantastic second goal from Dons legend Nicky Devlin. He's ace. Such a no brainer of a signing and already had more assists and goals than McRorie last season. Great half. Miovski, McKenzie, Shinnie, Clarkson, McGrath and Devlin been good, with no poor performers. We're first to every ball and passing it on the actual playing surface. Motherwell look gash. The ref has let the game flow. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 (edited) Some nice fitba,taking the game to them.Keep it going.Ps Well's pitch looks very good,was often a mudbath this time of year Edited November 1, 2023 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 Assuming we'll make a triple sub with 18 minutes to go, just to make a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 Plenty time left to lose 3 goals... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 WTF is going on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 VAR is broken. 10 minute delay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 VAR not working I think,time to bin it 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 1, 2023 Share Posted November 1, 2023 We should get a few punches in while VAR is down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...