manc_don Posted December 25, 2023 Share Posted December 25, 2023 Another game we need to win. Not playing against Dundee was a complete pain the arse, let alone a financial hit for the fans. There is a bit of a gap developing between us and the others above us. The volume of games means we’ll need to start using the squad more but intrigued to see how we do that. Their form is pretty poor, albeit they have a lot of draws of late. out bed travelling travelling 1-0 dons, miovski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted December 25, 2023 Share Posted December 25, 2023 Pleased the squad got a wee break 2bh Manc. Fancy us big time for this and fancy us to end the month well. A solid win here sets us up nicely to take St mirren and then county. 3-0 Miovski, Duk and mcgarry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 26, 2023 Share Posted December 26, 2023 No wins in 15 for Motherwell so this is definitely one we should be looking to win comfortably especially at home. Not going to bother saying we should switch away from the 5 at the back as we know Robson won’t. Hopefully McKenzie is ready to start as not convinced at all by McGarry. Be interesting to see if Barron is picked again or if the days off will see Shinnie back in. Out again as work ruling out mid week games for the foreseeable. oot work hopefully finished in time to watch stream. flat 3-0 Miovski Sokler and McGrath. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 26, 2023 Share Posted December 26, 2023 In - Section Y if nothing in Main Hopefully don't have to go a goal down before we decide to play.No Euro/tired excuses this week Dons 4 - Well 1. Duk X2, Miovski x2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 27, 2023 Author Share Posted December 27, 2023 Given the frequency of games of late, feels like an age since we last played. Hoping we see Barron and it wasn’t a case of Robson getting the word from the ref that the Dundee game wasn’t happening Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Oot Chilling IPTV Nae idea 3-1 Duk, Miovski & McGrath Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Wouldn’t be surprised if the game was called off with a yellow weather warning in effect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 37 minutes ago, Slim said: Wouldn’t be surprised if the game was called off with a yellow weather warning in effect. Think it's supposed to be fine by mid afternoon, but just took a drive to stonehaven and the roads are wild due to the wind. Don't know what it's like further south, but it'll certainly be a rocky trip up from weegieland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Burrows tweeting that pitch is fine. Doesn't seem to be anticipating any issue with game going ahead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, BigAl said: Burrows tweeting that pitch is fine. Doesn't seem to be anticipating any issue with game going ahead Aye biggest issue seems to be travel but it's to calm down from 3pm ish. Game is on PPV for anyone that didn't know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Let's go 4-3-3 and go at them tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, Panda said: Let's go 4-3-3 and go at them tonight. I could probably go with that, but we all know Robson won't Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, Panda said: Let's go 4-3-3 and go at them tonight. There's a part of me hopes Barron leaves in January in order to prevent you from continually suggesting playing him alongside Clarkson. In fact, I think you're lineup ideas should be subject to a restraining order. You could quite easily have thrown those 11 players into a 4-2-3-1 too, albeit with McGrath in an unfamiliar position, but you have to take it too far. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 A90 northbound now closed by police, heavy flooding around Forfar, not looking good for them or their fans getting up the road. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, RicoS321 said: There's a part of me hopes Barron leaves in January in order to prevent you from continually suggesting playing him alongside Clarkson. In fact, I think you're lineup ideas should be subject to a restraining order. You could quite easily have thrown those 11 players into a 4-2-3-1 too, albeit with McGrath in an unfamiliar position, but you have to take it too far. It's actually a 4-1-2-2-1 if you want to get really into it. Paying homage somewhat to Xabi Alonso's 5-2-2-1 / 3-4-3 at Bayer Leverkusen, but tweaked because we don't have Jeremie Frimpong, and because I demand Clarkson, Shinnie and Barron all play together. Merry Christmas. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Unsurprisingly the match is off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 2 minutes ago, Slim said: Unsurprisingly the match is off. Because of @Panda's team suggestion? Probably justified. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 6 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Because of @Panda's team suggestion? Probably justified. Motherwell running scared more like. No Miovski and Barron for the rearranged game as they'll both be playing for Celtic and Rangers (dis)respectively by then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 (edited) Sake,was just about to post(for western travellers),avoid the Aberlour/Huntly road.A96 also dodgy @Huntly.No surprise its off,but probably playable by k/o Edited December 27, 2023 by Elgindon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Right decision to call it off but now leaves us with 4 games to fit in between 19th January and 13th April. International break also takes away potential match dates. Wonder if we could get some of clubs to play in the winter break. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 6 minutes ago, Jute said: Right decision to call it off but now leaves us with 4 games to fit in between 19th July and 13th April. International break also takes away potential match dates. Wonder if we could get some of clubs to play in the winter break. We won't need to if they're extending the season for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Long range forecast doesnt look too bad.Got to be an option,at least for those with biggest backlog Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 10 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: We won't need to if they're extending the season for us. Well done for picking up the deliberate mistake. Left it there to see if anyone was actually reading it……or I got distracted. 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...