manc_don Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 Playing a potter team at home, and given their embarrassment at the weekend, I fully expect a 4-6-0 formation from him. Barry will probably overthink this one and it’ll be a dire 0-0, which will help neither team. Embarrassingly, they’re also not far from us in the league so we absolutely need to be getting 3 points here. Anything less should be sackable. concerned that we don’t seem to hear any news of incoming transfers when we clearly lack options off the bench to offer anything different. So again, I’m failing to see anything other than a draw here. out bed work work 0-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 Not loving this pessimistic outlook Manc thank fuck I can't get away from work in time to take a lift to the game haha I'm gonna go for a silky 2 nil win Clarkson and Duk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Out Working then dinner Streaming Bed 1-2 Bojan & McGrath Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 I hate playing Levien teams, they never try and play football and are usually thuggish in the way the go about it. One thing I liked about the Clyde and county games was we kept the ball on the deck for the most part and I think we will again on Wednesday. Overall we should have too much for ST J and I think we will comfortably win without expecting a goal fest. Can't see any line up changes from Friday though if there was I did think Clarkson was a bit quiet and may make way for Duk. 2-0 Miovski and Duk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Would expect us to stick with same formation as Friday although might see Duk in for McGrath or Clarkson as we desperately need some width. Didn’t think we were particularly good on Friday creating little and Levien will have St Johnstone set up to defend in numbers. Not sure we will have the guile to break them down. In maybe depending on work Lift up hopefully North Stand Lift back to capital. Heart says 2-0 Miovski and Sokler head says 0-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Huge week. Anything less than nine points from the next three games (St Johnstone, Hearts, Dundee) and I think we can forget any notion of third, and yes that means winning at Tynecastle. We could actually be 20 points behind them on Saturday night, the games in hand would mean little. Robson likes to say "We need to start winning games". Aye well we are definitely at that stage now. Same team that started v Clyde is fine with me, maybe I'd play Jensen ahead of Gartenmann and Pollock over Rubezic providing the club have signed him and have just forgotten to announce it, but should be fine enough. McGarry is injured. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Incredible how poorly Aberdeen actually advertise there things. Too busy wishing players happy birthday. But the game is on PPV for £12.99 through St Johnstone, or cash gates are open in the main stand for those like me who have just found themselves with a day off and are considering going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 2 hours ago, Panda said: Incredible how poorly Aberdeen actually advertise there things. Too busy wishing players happy birthday. But the game is on PPV for £12.99 through St Johnstone, or cash gates are open in the main stand for those like me who have just found themselves with a day off and are considering going. Have the bosses been going through your posts on here and sacked you 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 4 hours ago, BigAl said: Have the bosses been going through your posts on here and sacked you They wouldn’t have found out if you hadn’t shared the links with them. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Oot PPV if no stream working Saints were pretty woeful by all accounts v Airdrie.Hopefully were catching them before Levein puts his turgid stamp on them,...while we continue to improve,assuming 4 at the back continues Prediction St J 0 - Dons 2. Polvara double Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 With no rain today, the pitch will be drying out nicely making it a playable surface, so I suspect Levein has been out with the garden hose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Good to see us sticking with the line up for a few games anyway. Still think the lack of width is an issue, but needs must to avoid Morris starting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 http://www.fawanews.com/St_Johnstone_vs_Aberdeen.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 as dour as expected... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Not sure why others like this line up. 1 up front and no width. Meh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 8 minutes ago, Kowalski said: Not sure why others like this line up. 1 up front and no width. Meh. It's the best option for our midfield and covers the defence well. It really needs some wing players. Maybe Duk on for Polvara would be good. Don't think McGrath has been that good either. We started well, they worked us out and tightened up and pressed and we've struggled since. Both fullbacks getting up the park for us though, just need people to hit the box a bit quicker and more intelligently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Not really been watching (didn't go in the end) so only saw the last five minutes of the first half. Has it been a Robson Out performance or a bit-boring-but-we'll-come-good performance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 If it wasn’t so far to the nearest decent pub I would have left by now. Took Levien 10 minutes to figure us out. Lack of width is criminal. Would have Polvara off at half time as been particularly shite however Barry will wait until 67 minutes before bringing on Hayes or Morris. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Think Clarksons also been a bit anonymous,would take one of them off for Duk to rummel them up a bit.If I must be positive,McKenzie continues to impress Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 He's switched McGrath and Polvara. Cunning.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Jesus Christ. That's not fitba. Never a foul. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
redordead Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 What a gift. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Great goal. Ridiculous decision to chop it off, the 'foul' made no difference to the clearance. VAR ruining football, but keeping Aberdeen in this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 6 minutes ago, Panda said: VAR ruining football, but keeping Aberdeen in this. And again. Fucking nonsense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...