Saturday 18th January 2025 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Cup 4th Round - Elgin City v Aberdeen

Fuck me, didn't think we'd be going into this game when we drew them, as needing it to be a must win. But here we are. Our confidence appears to be rock bottom but hoping that the team and management can get their heads together and sort this out. Think anyone going will definitely need a good amount of booze, as I don't think it'll be one to remember. Their early form, like ours, has taken a turn for the worse, albeit, not as drastically as ours. They are also still scoring goals.

No idea what to expect. We should win this, especially since our fitness should prevail, but concede an early goal and who knows. Hopefully the supports stick behind the team but we need the team to stand up. 

Wellington Anniversary day - even meant to be sunny all weekend 😎

Elgin 1 - Dons 2, Duk and McGarry

• manc_don changed the title to SC Round 4: Elgin vs Dons

Elgin will be a tougher test than Spartans were in the league cup but still should be a game we are winning. Would like to see Jensen start if Mackenzie is still “injured”. Was not that impressed with Dorrington on Wednesday but would still start him over Nilsen at centre back. Gutted that have stuff on that means can’t make this as always enjoy a Scottish cup game.

oot

Maybe Hibs v Clydebank if have time. 

Out with family

3-0 Nisbet x2 and Keskinen

Elgin have a makeshift and small defence at present because half their back line are out.From what I saw last weekend they werent great but can play better.Front players were pretty useful,but Tobers and co should cope with them

In Elgin,but working

Prediction - 0 - 3  Okkels,Duk,nisbet

19 hours ago, Elgindon said:

Elgin have a makeshift and small defence at present because half their back line are out.From what I saw last weekend they werent great but can play better.Front players were pretty useful,but Tobers and co should cope with them

In Elgin,but working

Prediction - 0 - 3  Okkels,Duk,nisbet

Can't believe you of all the fans arent  gonna be there 🤣

• Thanks 1
  • Haha 1
3 hours ago, Goldie03 said:

Can't believe you of all the fans arent  gonna be there 🤣

Ken.Not a Dandy enough Don to have the loyalty points, rarely at Borough Briggs to jump the queue there  😬

1 hour ago, BigAl said:

In further good news it has been confirmed that there will be a single camera coverage of the game available on Red TV tomorrow

Thanks Al I hadn't realised now I'll have to tear myself away from a nice walk and blether and watch the game 😅

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't nervous about this one. I reckon it's gonna be too early for Gueye to make a telling impact. But I reckon we'll just squeeze it and score a couple in the final 10 minutes, leading to "Dons leave it late in cup win" headline:

Elgin 1-3 Aberdeen - Keskinen, Jensen, Morris