OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 15:12 Report Posted Saturday at 15:12 10’ in and not looking good at all. Quote
OxfordDon Posted Saturday at 15:14 Report Posted Saturday at 15:14 11 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: Just watching red tv. Ambrose doesn’t look like a footballer. Doesn’t even walk/move like an athlete/! Thought it was a clever move by Aberdeen to start Ambrose in this game, get him in the shop window and see if any of the League 2 clubs watching want to give us a tenner for him. Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 15:15 Report Posted Saturday at 15:15 Somebody needs to tell the camera man that when there's only one camera, you don't do the close ups on managers and so on. Just stick to the one angle. It's fucking annoying when there's more than one camera, but it's just nauseous when the single camera is zooming in and out and moving at the same time. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 15:21 Report Posted Saturday at 15:21 To be fair, decent start from morris. Looks like if we get anything it’s coming from him. Liking sivert less by the game, too slow, caught in possession, silly fouls, gives it away etc. Alan Campbell please. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 15:23 Report Posted Saturday at 15:23 Great clearance from Ambrose. Easier to score… Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 15:24 Report Posted Saturday at 15:24 Morris. Good goal, much better pressing. Morris playing well. Quote
OxfordDon Posted Saturday at 15:27 Report Posted Saturday at 15:27 1 minute ago, RicoS321 said: Morris. Good goal, much better pressing. Morris playing well. Ambrose played his part in the goal well by not touching the ball as it went past him. 2 2 Quote
BigAl Posted Saturday at 15:44 Report Posted Saturday at 15:44 17 minutes ago, OxfordDon said: Ambrose played his part in the goal well by not touching the ball as it went past him. Genuinely thought that at the time as well. 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 15:49 Report Posted Saturday at 15:49 Meh first half. Shinnie for sivert, okkels for duk. Although jimmy likes duk for some reason. Nisbet up top. Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 15:51 Report Posted Saturday at 15:51 We've been amazing against strong opposition. Tanking these lads. Fairly certain we'll win the cup from here. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 16:05 Report Posted Saturday at 16:05 (edited) Obviously relative to the opponent but tobers continues to look solid, Jensen looks lively going forward. Edited Saturday at 16:05 by OrlandoDon Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 16:22 Report Posted Saturday at 16:22 (edited) Subs flowing now. Not sure I'd have Shinnie and Clarkson sitting when we're only one up, but never mind. Edited Saturday at 16:23 by RicoS321 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 16:33 Report Posted Saturday at 16:33 8 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Subs flowing now. Not sure I'd have Shinnie and Clarkson sitting when we're only one up, but never mind. Agreed, clarkson isn’t a holding mid. I’d have left palaversa even polvara in there. Think gueye at 10 looks very positive. 2-0 now, hoping we get a clean sheet for a little boost. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 16:55 Report Posted Saturday at 16:55 3-0. Job done. Again, relative to the opponent, but positives to me were morris showed confidence and gueye looked lively on return. Gueye will get sharper but him at 10 definitely helps us. Jensen looked decent too. Still need a 9! Quote
wee toon red Posted Saturday at 17:38 Report Posted Saturday at 17:38 (edited) A decent enough win in the end. Still not convinced by Palaversa, I really don’t see much of any note about him. Edited Saturday at 17:39 by wee toon red Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 19:08 Report Posted Saturday at 19:08 1 hour ago, wee toon red said: A decent enough win in the end. Still not convinced by Palaversa, I really don’t see much of any note about him. I think he’s a deep lying center mid, very much like sivert. Play them both, do they get in each others way and prevent each other from playing their natural game? Would like to see palaversa and shinnie with gueye ahead of them at 10. 2 Quote
Slim Posted Saturday at 19:18 Report Posted Saturday at 19:18 I thought Polvara looked quite good in the advanced “Clarkson” role. I’d go with Gueye up front unless we sign a top tier striker. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Saturday at 19:55 Report Posted Saturday at 19:55 35 minutes ago, Slim said: I thought Polvara looked quite good in the advanced “Clarkson” role. I’d go with Gueye up front unless we sign a top tier striker. Gueye isn’t a center forward, he’s a roaming 10. You saw today he was central, wide left, and a couple of times out right. He’d do more damage than good at 9, wouldn’t play his position centrally and, in my opinion, would get in others way out wide and deep. Doesn’t have the discipline for 9, he’s is that free roaming creative type. 1 Quote
Slim Posted Saturday at 20:20 Report Posted Saturday at 20:20 (edited) He can hold the ball up and win headers in the box from crosses which is more than our other strikers can do. We would be better with Clarkson/Polvara + Gueye than we would with Gueye + Nisbet/Ambrose. Those are our options until we get a striker in. Edited Saturday at 20:21 by Slim Quote
dons8321 Posted Saturday at 20:21 Report Posted Saturday at 20:21 6 hours ago, Jute said: Ambrose? Probably about his level I suppose. Nope, still haven't found his level. Quote
Elgindon Posted Saturday at 21:23 Report Posted Saturday at 21:23 Nae sure it was a corner turning performance,but at least weve got wacky Pape to entertain us meantime if not. Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 22:09 Report Posted Saturday at 22:09 45 minutes ago, Elgindon said: Nae sure it was a corner turning performance Nonsense. We're back. 2 Quote
STFU_Donny Posted Saturday at 22:47 Report Posted Saturday at 22:47 Good to get back to winning ways. Let’s hope we’re turning a corner. Seen an alternative angle of the second goal from behind and there’s no way it comes close to being over the line. Not sure what the ref or assistant thinks they’ve seen. We got away with one there and if it wasn’t given then the lad that got sent off wouldn’t have been given his first booking. Quote
tlg1903 Posted Saturday at 23:16 Report Posted Saturday at 23:16 Happy with the win, that was a game where I honestly didn't care about performance. We needed a result and we got it, now a week off before St M at home. 1 Quote
Reekie_Red Posted Sunday at 03:00 Report Posted Sunday at 03:00 4 hours ago, STFU_Donny said: Good to get back to winning ways. Let’s hope we’re turning a corner. Seen an alternative angle of the second goal from behind and there’s no way it comes close to being over the line. Not sure what the ref or assistant thinks they’ve seen. We got away with one there and if it wasn’t given then the lad that got sent off wouldn’t have been given his first booking. Aye, Aaron Jones' vlog has a great angle, it was never in Quote