manc_don Posted April 9 Report Posted April 9 Big game this one and the huns are far from convincing at the moment (even excusing the Hibs loss). Nothing to fear, especially since we’re at home. wouldnt look to change too much at the moment, confidence is building and I think if we can strike first, we’ve every chance to get the 3 points. Their confidence will be dodgy as fuck and Barry the crab will get the fear as much as wee durranty does around Simmie. I’ve just seen the officials for this one, you couldn’t make it up. The SPFL don’t want us to win this at all . Referee Steven McLean and VAR Andrew Dallas. Out - shite day and kick off time now daylight savings has kicked in. bed bed bed 2-1 dons, Nisbet and Dabbagh Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 9 Report Posted April 9 (edited) Whatever else you want to say about der hun at the moment they really struggle to keep a clean sheet. Last time was 10 games ago on the second of feb at home to county. Clean sheets have not exactly been our forte this season either 2bf though we defo look a bit more solid since the January window. All in, I'm feeling pretty good about this one. I think if we get ahead first and early on we could do to them what we should have done to them last time we played them at home. I want hun tears this time....... though I would accept Barron leaving the ground in an ambulance as compensation if it doesn't happen. I would maybe drop Gueye for Dabbagh for this one and probably wouldn't be too surprised to see Okkels in on the left to track Taverniers forward runs. That would likely move Keskinen to the right as he seems to be undroppable despite the fact he's not exactly hit the heights we have hoped he would have so far other than brief glimpses. Other than that I wouldn't change much. Mitov is the only obvious choice but unless he is fully fit and not likely to aggravate an injury I would stick with Doohan who has done just fine IMO. The only curveball I can see Thelin throwing would be to bring Devlin back in at RB but I can't see him dropping Jensen so that would mean either LB (and I wouldn't be taking Shinnie out of the team, especially against them) or moving him to midfield. If that were to happen I suspect it would be Clarkson to make way purely so we don't have two guys under 6ft in the centre. Out bed as i have birthday the night before tv may go back to bed depending on hangover 5-1 gubbing Keskinen, Nisbetx2, Dabbagh and Okkels Edited April 9 by tlg1903 Quote
Jute Posted Thursday at 06:39 Report Posted Thursday at 06:39 Blue bigots having a game in Europe on Thursday on top of their up and down domestic form should give us confidence going into this one but these fuckers always raise their game when it’s us. Agree with tlg that I would drop Gueye for this and don’t think Morris is strong enough defensively. I would probably go with Sokler for Gueye and maybe play Devlin at right back and move Jensen to wide right. Kick off time is shite. First train from South does not arrive until 13 minutes before kick off and to get a bus that arrive more than 20 minutes before kick off have to leave the capital at half 7. So it’s either very early start, overnight stay or watch on tv. Atmosphere is never as good with these kick off times either. Not sure Bus or flat Y or couch Train back to capital or couch 2-2 Nisbet and Keskinen Quote
Panda Posted Friday at 14:04 Report Posted Friday at 14:04 Still no Mitov or Tobers. Think we can add Nilsen to the long term injuries. Don't think Rangers will make too many changes, if Barry Ferguson wants the job full-time then losing to Aberdeen then Bilbao isn't going to improve his chances. Can't see many changes from us either. Likely between Gueye, Dabbagh and Sokler for a spot next to Nisbet. Quote
RicoS321 Posted Saturday at 14:55 Report Posted Saturday at 14:55 Confirmed, then, that we just need to beat the Huns for them to officially lose the league tomorrow. That'd be nice. Obviously it would be hilarious if we also injured Barron. Forever. 2 Quote
manc_don Posted Saturday at 22:06 Author Report Posted Saturday at 22:06 7 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Confirmed, then, that we just need to beat the Huns for them to officially lose the league tomorrow. That'd be nice. Obviously it would be hilarious if we also injured Barron. Forever. The only rational response after today’s events. I like it and concur. Quote
Jute Posted Sunday at 09:53 Report Posted Sunday at 09:53 Surprised we are starting Gueye as been poor since coming back from injury. Quote
RicoS321 Posted Sunday at 09:56 Report Posted Sunday at 09:56 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Jute said: Surprised we are starting Gueye as been poor since coming back from injury. Aye, he has. Hopefully Gueye is further forward with Nisbet in behind, as that is far more effective and better in defence. Edit to add: Sunday public transport and early kick offs are fucking shite. A bad time to have a broken car and bike. Edited Sunday at 09:57 by RicoS321 Quote
Elgindon Posted Sunday at 10:31 Report Posted Sunday at 10:31 Oot Might be the type of game that suits Gueye,if he decides he's up for it.Otherwise hook him early if he reverts to recent type and let Dabbagh run at them.Lot of folks seem to be confident about this one,I rarely am in this fixture but Ill fake optimism and say... 2 - 1 Dons Nisbet,Morris Quote
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted Sunday at 11:11 Report Posted Sunday at 11:11 Basically a Rangers reserve team. Should be winning this one. Quote
Elgindon Posted Sunday at 11:19 Report Posted Sunday at 11:19 Gueye being a bit of a donkey again so far Quote
OxfordDon Posted Sunday at 11:56 Report Posted Sunday at 11:56 Assuming everyone is too busy laughing at Sevco to post. Red card, disallowed goal, only need a 93rd minute penalty awarded to Aberdeen to confirm I have slipped into a parallel universe where everything is in reverse. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Sunday at 11:57 Report Posted Sunday at 11:57 (edited) Two very good goals but they still look dangerous on the counter. We’re a little overly aggressive in attack at times and leave holes. A little fortunate on the rangers goal too. Hard to highlight anyone in particular, all players are up for it. Gueye still not quick enough moving the ball but the goal has to help his confidence. Shady proving people like me that he can start. third is a must and we could go on to hammer them. 2-1 it gets nervy. Edited Sunday at 12:02 by OrlandoDon Quote
redordead Posted Sunday at 12:15 Report Posted Sunday at 12:15 They've put the ball in our net twice. Bearing in mind were playing a B team with ten men, we need to up it. Quote
Slim Posted Sunday at 12:20 Report Posted Sunday at 12:20 B team it might be, but their starting line up cost almost £20m. Quote
Slim Posted Sunday at 12:27 Report Posted Sunday at 12:27 Not a fan of these subs, we’re losing a lot of width, where we’ve been having quite a lot of success getting the ball forward and into the box. Quote
redordead Posted Sunday at 12:33 Report Posted Sunday at 12:33 Aye shinnie and Clarkson isn't my favourite combo in there Quote
redordead Posted Sunday at 12:40 Report Posted Sunday at 12:40 Dabbagh makes pape look like messi Quote
Slim Posted Sunday at 12:44 Report Posted Sunday at 12:44 Devlin’s exposed because Sokler has no idea how to play wide right, especially the defensive aspects. Should have kept Keskinen on. Quote
wee toon red Posted Sunday at 12:56 Report Posted Sunday at 12:56 Genuinely confused - since when could var make decisions rather than sending a ref to the monitor? Quote
DantheDon Posted Sunday at 12:58 Report Posted Sunday at 12:58 Had a feeling that would happen ever since we conceded. Poor result considering where we were at half time. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Sunday at 12:59 Report Posted Sunday at 12:59 Got what we deserved. Needed the third to finish the game. Said it at half time. Very disappointed. Two up against ten, not good enough. Quote