Guest bloo_toon_red Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 And as for coaching badges, they mean jack shit. Na min, that's just utter bollocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 I hear we're gan tae sign Theo Walcott on loan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Because he has played at a high level of football and has a SFA "B" license coaching badge, I am prepared to accept that I am wrong in my opinion of who the better player is, much as you would with people of any profession. In spite of the fact that, in this particular instance, it would seem there are very few takers for his opinion, yourself included? I'm always to ready to accept a high level of wrongness. I have low standards though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 I hear we're gan tae sign Theo Walcott on loan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Seriously Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chunk Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Aye, but Ricky Foster scored against Copenhagen. Don't see any clubs lining up to sign him!! Duff nearly scored against Hibernian. Unfortunately, I don't see anybody lining up to sign him. Ryan Strachan wins the most prestigious monthly prize that a Scottish youth footballer can win ... and we bin him Kin hell Reekie, all I was doing was trying to give some information on who the guy was, and the goal against Everton was the last time I can think of him being in the public eye - hence the reason I said i didn't know enough about him to comment! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 another day, another rumour. I hope someone is keeping a note of all these Exclusive: Aberdeen target McDonald Midfielder wants talks By Andrew Moir Published: 29/04/2008 TARGET: Oldham midfielder Gary McDonald wants to join Aberdeen. More Pictures ABERDEEN boss Jimmy Calderwood is ready to launch a bid for Oldham midfielder Gary McDonald. The 26-year-old former Kilmarnock man is available on a free transfer in the summer. Oldham want to keep the Scot while Brighton are also keen but he wants to sign for the Dons. “I can’t say too much about things but I expect to speak to Aberdeen this week,†said McDonald. “But I would rather any further details were discussed with my agent at this stage.†McDonald made 116 appearances for Killie and scored four goals for the Rugby Park club before his move south. He established himself as a key figure at Boundary Park making 49 appearances for Oldham last season, scoring seven goals from a central midfield berth for the Football League One side. Meanwhile, St Mirren defender David van Zanten has been quoted as another potential summer signing target. Career Stats: http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=26387 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperKev82 Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 the above story is also confirmed on the northsound 2 website. certainly rules out darren young coming back if he signs, surely!!?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millers Tache Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Also on Sky Sports News saying Oldham confirm we've made an approach for him. Don't remember him at all when he played for Kilmarnock to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Whilst I remember the name don't really remember too much about him, but will put a few feelers out with a couple of mates the morn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 i might have this totally wrong, but did he not used to be a Hun Juvenile? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boboisared Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 another day, another rumour. I hope someone is keeping a note of all these Career Stats: http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=26387 Hahahah brilliant, more shite from the EE, where in that short paragraph does he say "I want to sign for Aberdeen" ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Was just reading Mad, and would you believe it, allegedly another Dutch trialist is on his way, a centre forward by the name...please...take a breath...Dyon CAMERO At least he's not a Bus Plays for FC Zunthen or something like that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 where in that short paragraph does he say "I want to sign for Aberdeen" ? “I can’t say too much about things but I expect to speak to Aberdeen this week,†said McDonald. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 So, in answer to Bobo's question... nowhere at all? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 So, in answer to Bobo's question... nowhere at all? If ye wanted tae sign for a team, and they were interested, ye wid spik to them aye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 ABERDEEN MAKE MCDONALD APPROACH Posted on: Tue 29 Apr 2008 Club officials have confirmed that Scottish Premier League outfit Aberdeen are in talks with midfielder Gary McDonald. Athletic have made a "realistic" contract offer of their own to the player, who joined the club from Kilmarnock on a two-year deal in summer 2006. Manager John Sheridan is keen to keep the 26-year-old, who has been a regular during his two seasons in charge. The Boundary Park chief has offered McDonald a new two-year contract, which he is currently mulling over. Chief executive Alan Hardy said: "We have offered Gary a new two-year deal which he is now considering. "We are aware of interest from Aberdeen, and under FIFA regulations they're quite entitled to make an approach to the player. "Obviously we are keen to keep Gary; otherwise we wouldn't have made the offer of a new contract. "He is a key player who, by scoring against Everton, registered one of the most important goals in the club's recent history." As McDonald is out of contract in June, FIFA regulations state other clubs are entitled to make an approach or a pre-contract offer to him. Mr Hardy added that the Scottish club had done everything by the book during their approach. Now Athletic must play the waiting game as the Scot weighs up his options. "Aberdeen have spoken to me about it and have confirmed everything via email," he explained. "It's difficult to say what will happen from here. Obviously Gary has roots in Scotland. "We will simply have to wait and see what transpires." McDonald has made a total of 91 appearances for the club so far, finding the net on 12 occasions. A tally of five strikes this season places him third in the club's goalscoring charts for 2007/08. http://www.oldhamathletic.premiumtv.co.uk/page/NewsUpdate/0,,10337~1301331,00.html#continue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 If ye wanted tae sign for a team, and they were interested, ye wid spik to them aye? He asked if he said he wanted to sign for Aberdeen. He never said that. TrUfaKt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 He asked if he said he wanted to sign for Aberdeen. He never said that. TrUfaKt. Nae the point, if he didnae want tae sign, he widnae say he'd hope tae spik tae them this wik. hOrWn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Nae the point, if he didnae want tae sign, he widnae say he'd hope tae spik tae them this wik. hOrWn Is the point. He could be using us as a bartering tool for other clubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 A new name to chuck in the hat. Dyon Camero ZUTPHEN - The oldest of youth football club FC Zutphen has caught the title last Saturday in the third division. In the championship was Alcides easily with 5-0 reports. Zutphen-peak Dyon Camero departed the day after the championship directly to Aberdeen. The attacker works as a oefenstage out of the Scottish subtopper. http://www.destentor.nl/sport/grootdeventer/3053341/FC-Zutphen-A1-naar-tweede-divisie.ece Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Is the point. He could be using us as a bartering tool for other clubs. You see it one way, I see it the other (you're wrong) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 You see it one way, I see it the other As you fully know, I'm factually right. Time for your bed, I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Time for your bed, I think. Yer ma did say she wiz gan tae warm it up, better go join her Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Yer ma did say she wiz gan tae warm it up, better go join her How clever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...