manc_don Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 A new name to chuck in the hat. Dyron Camero http://www.destentor.nl/sport/grootdeventer/3053341/FC-Zutphen-A1-naar-tweede-divisie.ece I'm glad someone else picked up on this in between that other stuff! Dyon Camero a central forward, aye, cos he's going to do what miller does eh! I'm sure he'll be gone soon enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 How clever. Night night son Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Yer ma did say she wiz gan tae warm it up, better go join her Fuck me! If I thought you actually spoke like you type I widnae mind. I used to get my ears skelpit for cutting my words but you make Doric seem more long winded than actually pronouncing the full queens english. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWA Posted April 29, 2008 Share Posted April 29, 2008 Fuck me! If I thought you actually spoke like you type I widnae mind. I used to get my ears skelpit for cutting my words but you make Doric seem more long winded than actually pronouncing the full queens english. Fit the fuck ye gan on aboot min? Yer nae right in the heed ah tell ye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 JIMMY CALDERWOOD has identified former Kilmarnock midfielder Gary McDonald as the man to replace Barry Nicholson at Aberdeen. The 26-year-old is ready to snub a new deal at Oldham as well as interest from English League One Brighton. McDonald, who has scored 12 goals in his two seasons in England, said: "I can't say too much about things at this stage but I expect to speak to Aberdeen this week." Calderwood, who is on a scouting mission in Slovakia, is confident he is on the verge of landing the first of the 11 players he believes are needed to revamp his squad. The manager is also ready to ask Lee Miller to make a decision on his future with the striker still mulling over the offer of a new deal. Calderwood said: "The Lee Miller situation has dragged on long enough and needs to be settled this week. "He's keeping his options open, which I understand, but he has to realise I have plans to make as well. "I want Lee to stay because he's been an important player for us. But if he is going we have to move on." Meanwhile, Aberdeen have pulled out of a pre-season trip to Ireland and games against Leeds and Galway. Delays in providing details of the tour forced Calderwood to call off the trip and the team will instead attend a training camp at Delden, Holland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharpie Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 JIMMY CALDERWOOD has identified former Kilmarnock midfielder Gary McDonald as the man to replace Barry Nicholson at Aberdeen. The 26-year-old is ready to snub a new deal at Oldham as well as interest from English League One Brighton. McDonald, who has scored 12 goals in his two seasons in England, said: "I can't say too much about things at this stage but I expect to speak to Aberdeen this week." Calderwood, who is on a scouting mission in Slovakia, is confident he is on the verge of landing the first of the 11 players he believes are needed to revamp his squad. The manager is also ready to ask Lee Miller to make a decision on his future with the striker still mulling over the offer of a new deal. Calderwood said: "The Lee Miller situation has dragged on long enough and needs to be settled this week. "He's keeping his options open, which I understand, but he has to realise I have plans to make as well. "I want Lee to stay because he's been an important player for us. But if he is going we have to move on." Meanwhile, Aberdeen have pulled out of a pre-season trip to Ireland and games against Leeds and Galway. Delays in providing details of the tour forced Calderwood to call off the trip and the team will instead attend a training camp at Delden, Holland. Welcome to yesterday Al. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 H'min old news... covered within the rumours thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 I canna mind this boy fae his Killie days. But if he has as much an impact as Porter has had at Motherwell (random Oldham connection) then it can only be a good thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest bloo_toon_red Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 i might have this totally wrong, but did he not used to be a Hun Juvenile? You might be thinking of Peter McDonald, now at St Johnstone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 You might be thinking of Peter McDonald, now at St Johnstone? You're right, I am... knew they had someone of the name McDonald! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 Signed on a pre-contract agreement. 1 down lots to go. He scored against Everton you know! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted April 30, 2008 Share Posted April 30, 2008 Signed on a pre-contract agreement. 1 down lots to go. He scored against Everton you know! So did Gary Dempsey! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/poshnew...Posh.4034167.jp thought this would be best in here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/poshnew...Posh.4034167.jp thought this would be best in here Why? Because the link is fucked? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Would this be what he meant.. CLAUDE Gnakpa wants to become one of the highest paid players at London Road. It's D-Day for the French full-back tomorrow when he is due to accept or reject the offer of a fresh Posh deal. Posh boss Darren Ferguson is not hopeful of a positive response after revealing Gnakpa's pay demands. Gnakpa has already held transfer talks with League One's bottom club Luton Town. Scottish Premier League side Aberdeen and Championship strugglers Sheffield Wednesday are also rumoured to be interested in the 24 year-old. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/poshnews/Gnakpa-DDay-on-new-Posh.4034167.jp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/poshnews/Gnakpa-DDay-on-new-Posh.4034167.jp Doesn't look as if the posters on there would be too upset at his loss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 He was embarassing, foul throws, wild passes, mis-kicks, badly mistimed tackles We've only just got rid of Richie Byrne! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Gnapka is apparently up talking with us today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted May 1, 2008 Share Posted May 1, 2008 Gnapka is apparently up talking with us today. foul throws, mis timed tackles, embarassing player? He'll be signed by the morn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 He'll obviously have to drop his pay demands. Peterborough's highest paid player would also be our highest paid player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 2, 2008 Share Posted May 2, 2008 He'll obviously have to drop his pay demands. Peterborough's highest paid player would also be our highest paid player. Do we really want him though? From what i've read, he's a donkey. We've already got plenty of them at the club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Something to throw into the transfer rumourmill. I spotted Darren Jackson in the RDS today. He's an agent now, anyone know which players he has on his books? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bilbobaggins Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Something to throw into the transfer rumourmill. I spotted Darren Jackson in the RDS today. He's an agent now, anyone know which players he has on his books? Aneu Rysm is one of his. Good with the head I hear. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Something to throw into the transfer rumourmill. I spotted Darren Jackson in the RDS today. He's an agent now, anyone know which players he has on his books? Steven Thompson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...