Ajja Posted May 3, 2008 Author Share Posted May 3, 2008 That was close, thought Motherwell were gonna take Celtic there. C'mon Aberdeen, do the business today, mind you wouldn't fancy us much against Motherwell if they play that way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Celtic were absolutely dire! I coudln't believe it, even in the last minute they nearly equalised! Oh well, the dream is still on! Come on you Reds! We can do this! Make us pwoud! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Celtic were absolutely dyer! I coudln't believe it, even in the last minute they nearly equalised! Oh well, the dream is still on! Come on you Reds! We can do this! Make us pwoud! I was refraining from posting about the earlier result in case it jinxed us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted May 3, 2008 Author Share Posted May 3, 2008 Any doubters starting to think it might just be worth dreaming yet ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Come on Aberdeen!!! I'm definitely dreaming. Why not eh! As has been mentioned, even if we can finish above the Arabs, that would make me pwoud and laugh Definitely need the Huns to keep their jammy run up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 I said before that the flaw in the plan was us winning our games, seems it may well be the OF who fuck us up. Optimism growing dude! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonoftherock Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 I don't believe Motherwell can realistically be caught... but it would be so funny to finish higher than United. They have been much better than us all season!!! It'd be hilarious seeing them finishing below us in the league, and trophyless at the end of their "big" season! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 I don't believe Motherwell can realistically be caught... but it would be so funny to finish higher than United. They have been much better than us all season!!! It'd be hilarious seeing them finishing below us in the league, and trophyless at the end of their "big" season! That would almost make everything worthwhile. Is it just me who feels like this season has been going for about 6 years? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 The season has been going on so long now that I feel that I have aged sufficiently for me to reach puberty and grow facial hair Actualy, I don't think I'll ever be able to grow any! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 The season has been going on so long now that I feel that I have aged sufficiently for me to reach puberty and grow facial hair Actualy, I don't think I'll ever be able to grow any! Join the GUASC and get a Trampface Ticketshare beard! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheep#1 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 I don't believe Motherwell can realistically be caught... but it would be so funny to finish higher than United. They have been much better than us all season!!! It'd be hilarious seeing them finishing below us in the league, and trophyless at the end of their "big" season! That would be sweeeeeeeeeeeeet! I bet a Arab mink I was on a stag do with, a score that we'd finish above them. he's been winding me up for ages saying I may as well cough up now. Joke could be on you jute boy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friedrichs Moustache Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 That would be sweeeeeeeeeeeeet! I bet a Arab mink I was on a stag do with, a score that we'd finish above them. he's been winding me up for ages saying I may as well cough up now. Joke could be on you jute boy! Made the same bet with Chunk's good lady 3 months ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted May 3, 2008 Author Share Posted May 3, 2008 It would just be so beautiful if: The huns beat Hibs tomorrow and Motherwell on Wednesday to put them 2 points behind Celtic with 2 games in hand. Then we beat Motherwell next Saturday and UTD get a draw at Ibrox meaning we move level with Motherwell and huns are 1 point off Celtic with a game in hand. Then Celtic beat Hibs on the Sunday to go 4 points clear with 2 games extra played. On the Saturday huns beat Motherwell to go within 1 point with a game in hand. Assume huns beat St Mirren in midweek to go 2 points clear at top. Then on the last day, Hibs beat/draw with Motherwell at ER, Celtic hammer UTD at Tannadice and we beat the huns. We take 3rd and the huns lose the league. Its the stuff of dreams Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheep#1 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 It would just be so beautiful if: The huns beat Hibs tomorrow and Motherwell on Wednesday to put them 2 points behind Celtic with 2 games in hand. Then we beat Motherwell next Saturday and UTD get a draw at Ibrox meaning we move level with Motherwell and huns are 1 point off Celtic with a game in hand. Then Celtic beat Hibs on the Sunday to go 4 points clear with 2 games extra played. On the Saturday huns beat Motherwell to go within 1 point with a game in hand. Assume huns beat St Mirren in midweek to go 2 points clear at top. Then on the last day, Hibs beat/draw with Motherwell at ER, Celtic hammer UTD at Tannadice and we beat the huns. We take 3rd and the huns lose the league. Its the stuff of dreams That's the stuff of WET dreams more like!!! That and the huns also losing the UEFA cup final. I could die a happy man! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted May 3, 2008 Author Share Posted May 3, 2008 Next week will be a tough fixture. We were woeful at Fir Park last time around and Motherwell came at us and destroyed us. The pitch is terrible. They have a pretty good home record and probably know that 3 points somewhere will see them through to 3rd. They must be looking at us as their best option of those 3 points and will be well up for the game. Def a tricky game and we will have to be at our best to take 3 points. Its another 'cup final' fixture. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowie Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Its another 'cup final' fixture. The very mention of those words makes me want to vomit... Here's hoping for another 30yrd Foster strike in the last minute.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LondonScottish Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Next week will be a tough fixture. Its another 'cup final' fixture. As long as its not a cup "SEMI" final fixture, we'll be fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 Yes, finishing above UTD in their best league season in years while having our worst in 3 years would be funny. Definitely would be! Arab on train home was saying we didn't deserve to be in the top 6 . I briefly got a wee bit crabbit lol! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sheep#1 Posted May 3, 2008 Share Posted May 3, 2008 As long as its not a cup "SEMI" final fixture, we'll be fine. Ha, true. Never really occurred to me till you said that, that two of the most gutting results I've witnessed in many a year both came in cup semi-finals in the one season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 I thought Rangers had to drop points somewhere along the way? But I'll take it you've got that right anyway Ajja, I like the looks of that! I was talking to a tim yesterday and he couldn't understand why I wanted Rangers to win every game apart from the last one at Pittodrie. Fool. It would be an absolutely phenomenal way to end the season, good to see we're finally trying! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 He's got them drawing wi United at Ibrox. I spot a flaw . . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 Haha Doh, didn't spot that. So its either hibs draw or united draw, don't know which I prefer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 Haha Doh, didn't spot that. So its either hibs draw or united draw, don't know which I prefer Really doesn't matter. Hivs won't draw as they'll be shite today and United? Draw at Ibrox? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 I don't care whether or not Rangers win the league, infact I think it would be better if they'd already won it by the time they play Aberdeen, means it will be a nothing game for them, and potentially the game to get Aberdeen back into Europe for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted May 4, 2008 Share Posted May 4, 2008 Anyone watching the Hibs Rangers game? Grim viewing, I cant see Rangers getting more than a point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...