Sharpie Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 at ladbrokes in inverurie there was a sign saying 2-0 us to win £290 if you stick on a tenner could of made £291 dam it Coulda, woulda, shoulda! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Walter Smith says - Haha, GIRFUY, you bitter cunt! Bitter, yes, but it isn't too far from the truth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Wattie reckons that Aberdeen only get motivated to play his fantastic team. If his team were as motivated as we were, perhaps he'd be one trophy away from a quadruple, instead of winning just one cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharpie Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Bitter, yes, but it isn't too far from the truth. Maybe. In recent years I don't think we have raised our game much beyond our normal standard against the Hun. I think last night the pressure was off and the players showed a sense of freedom which, coupled with the huge pressure the Hun felt, allowed them to play decent attacking football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Maybe. In recent years I don't think we have raised our game much beyond our normal standard against the Hun. I think last night the pressure was off and the players showed a sense of freedom which, coupled with the huge pressure the Hun felt, allowed them to play decent attacking football. I didn't see the game but in general we do play with more passion against them at Pittodrie. We don't have a bad record at Pittodrie in recent years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonoftherock Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Walter Smith says - Haha, GIRFUY, you bitter cunt! Hahaha! Where did you read that quote? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Its on the BBC website I think. Heard him greetin last night. Dick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 23, 2008 Author Share Posted May 23, 2008 Thought Seve and Zander were utterly superb tonight, they were too good for Rangers attackers tonight. Darchville and Cousin could still be playing and they still wouldn't have scored. Agree completely with that. Seve murdered them time and time again. Big game player. Wish he was an every game player! Come on Seve, let's see that more often! Was really pissed off with the vile look on Kris Boyd's face when he saw that Novo had been shown a red card. Fuck off ye filthy mink. Fucking delighted that him and his hun mates didn't get their win. :hammer: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wazzamatazz Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 5 minutes well spent while I was having a coffee just now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Was really pissed off with the vile look on Kris Boyd's face when he saw that Novo had been shown a red card. Felt the same way. He really is a cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KGB Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 If only we'd known eh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Aye, I didn't see it happen but saw Maybury go to ground. Clear elbowing was it? Yep, definitely. Looked a sore one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Absolutely gutted! Whole school of huns and I'm off again (back still fukked)....can't rub their little faces in it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Absolutely gutted! Whole school of huns and I'm off again (back still fukked)....can't rub their little faces in it Rub their faces into your back? No wonder your off "sick". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 I'd rub their little faces in anything after the crap I got post QotS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Caroline B Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Was there any evidence of hun infiltration in the Aberdeen sections? 2 of the soap dodgers were in front of me and didn't say a word the whole match. They sat stoney faced throughout the goals but ended up taking some amount of stick from the lads around us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Was there any evidence of hun infiltration in the Aberdeen sections? 2 of the soap dodgers were in front of me and didn't say a word the whole match. They sat stoney faced throughout the goals but ended up taking some amount of stick from the lads around us. We're you in the dugout? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Caroline B Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 We're you in the dugout? Did you not see me putting weedkiller into McCoists water bottle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Did you not see me putting weedkiller into McCoists water bottle? I saw you crouched over it but I didn't think it was weedkiller that was flowing into it. Either way, good job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted May 23, 2008 Share Posted May 23, 2008 Should've let celtic beat us in the cup - and now we'd be in europe again Should've beaten Queen of the South in the cup, then we'd be in Europe again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted May 24, 2008 Share Posted May 24, 2008 I didn't see the game but in general we do play with more passion against them at Pittodrie. We don't have a bad record at Pittodrie in recent years. We are unbeaten v the huns at Pittodrie since Traitor Smith took over Next season one of our aims should be to show that passion against them at Ibrox, and erase that 16/17 year old 'no win' record that is dragged up along wi the Simmy tackle in the weegie media every time we play there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 24, 2008 Share Posted May 24, 2008 We are unbeaten v the huns at Pittodrie since Traitor Smith took over Next season one of our aims should be to show that passion against them at Ibrox, and erase that 16/17 year old 'no win' record that is dragged up along wi the Simmy tackle in the weegie media every time we play there It's been a long painful time since the last one. I was stunned to find out Nespa's first AFC goal there was the Seve wonder free kick there in the 1-1 draw there a season or two back. I felt kinda blessed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted May 24, 2008 Share Posted May 24, 2008 Apparently the game was shown in Australia. My ex's mum (who's an Aussie) watched it, good to see Aberdeen getting a good representation across the world. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted May 24, 2008 Share Posted May 24, 2008 Apparently the game was shown in Australia. My ex's mum (who's an Aussie) watched it, good to see Aberdeen getting a good representation across the world. Only once in Australia did I have the misfortune of watching an Aberdeen game live. Was it the 92 cup final at Darkheid? We got beat anyway and in a culture of zero passion for soccer, felt it was inappropraite to smash up the joint. Plus it was a hoose, and the kids were sleeping. Made up for it at the Grand final (Aussie Rules) a few months later. All day BBQ and sesh. Drank a whole bottle of disgusting Chivas Regal and had a perfectly executed and hugely efficient vomit of approx 2 litres of spew in the street at 6 or 7 p.m. on route to the car, 20 yards from the front door in front of 25+ witnesses. Classy guys those Scots eh? Serious, it was legend. Spew like you're having a gob, then carry on. Fuck, I was wasted but I never showed it to those pussys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 24, 2008 Share Posted May 24, 2008 Classy guys those Scots eh? Serious, it was legend. Spew like you're having a gob, then carry on. Fuck, I was wasted but I never showed it to those pussys. The way forward!! Done similar when out with English in-laws, never ever show weakness with bevvy. Spew like you are checking your pockets for change! I don't spew often, about once every couple of years but you don't want to be there, hostile projectile! Then back on the swally! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...