Kowalski Posted April 18, 2010 Report Posted April 18, 2010 Aye saw that Sharpie. Quite impressed with the Glastonbury line-up. I'm looking forward to seeing LCD Soundsystem, MGMT, Orbital, Hot Chip, The Flaming Lips amongst others. Quote
Sharpie Posted April 19, 2010 Report Posted April 19, 2010 Sounds good, The Lips always put on a good show. I went to see Oribtal in September but can't remember much about it though have good memories of their 'farewell' gig at Somerset House a few years back. Music festivals and gigs are about the only thing I'm missing over here. There is a decent dance music festival in December and that's about it. I'll be a Faither of 2 months by then so priorities will be changing in any case. Quote
Kowalski Posted May 21, 2010 Report Posted May 21, 2010 Wizard Festival line-up so far: James, Happy Mondays, Alabama 3, Pearl & the Puppets, Peatbog Faeries, Complete Stone Roses Quote
Kowalski Posted May 26, 2010 Report Posted May 26, 2010 Gorillaz to replace U2 at Glastonbury. Result! Quote
manc_don Posted May 27, 2010 Report Posted May 27, 2010 Thats pretty fortunate for you Kow! I've said it a million times but i enjoy saying it, u2 are shit! Quote
dave_min Posted May 27, 2010 Report Posted May 27, 2010 Gorillaz to replace U2 at Glastonbury. Result! Which will mean Damon has headlined Glasto 2 days in a row. Quote
Sheep#1 Posted May 27, 2010 Report Posted May 27, 2010 Which will mean Damon has headlined Glasto 2 days in a row. Why, are Blur playing the Saturday night? Quote
Sharpie Posted May 30, 2010 Report Posted May 30, 2010 Need to get my festival fix but not a lot going on in this neck. Eyeing up this one in Borneo. Only £50 return flight from here. http://rainforestmusicfestival.com/#_home Quote
daytripping Posted May 30, 2010 Report Posted May 30, 2010 I wouldn't go to a festival if you paid me and put up a tent for me, bunch of leftie tree huggers pretending they're cool, pysh. Quote
bilbobaggins Posted June 2, 2010 Report Posted June 2, 2010 Stay out of the festival thread then. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 14, 2010 Report Posted June 14, 2010 Leftfield at Rockness were fucking amazing! Quote
manc_don Posted June 15, 2010 Report Posted June 15, 2010 Photos look great Kow! Always wanted to see them live and to this day, Rhythm and Stealth is one of my favourite albums ever. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 15, 2010 Report Posted June 15, 2010 Photos look great Kow! Always wanted to see them live and to this day, Rhythm and Stealth is one of my favourite albums ever. There's some footage here! http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/music/rockness/2010/artists/leftfield/ Quote
manc_don Posted June 27, 2010 Report Posted June 27, 2010 Watching faithless on bbc 3 at the mo, i'm surprised they're not headlining one of the nights! Always been a huge fan of them. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 28, 2010 Report Posted June 28, 2010 Glastonbury was amazing but what a heat, far too hot for 5 nights in a campsite! It was a real struggle. LCD Soundsystem, Orbital and Gorillaz the highlights for me but saw heaps of very varied acts. Quote
manc_don Posted June 29, 2010 Report Posted June 29, 2010 Glastonbury was amazing but what a heat, far too hot for 5 nights in a campsite! It was a real struggle. LCD Soundsystem, Orbital and Gorillaz the highlights for me but saw heaps of very varied acts. LCD are playing at Exit, are they worth watching? Or a bit too chilled out? I've always wanted to see them, but I think they clash with someone I think would be a better festival act. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 29, 2010 Report Posted June 29, 2010 LCD are playing at Exit, are they worth watching? Or a bit too chilled out? I've always wanted to see them, but I think they clash with someone I think would be a better festival act. They're not chilled out, they are a great bounce and extremely slick live. Highly recommend going to see them, they are on great form! Quote
mizer Posted June 29, 2010 Report Posted June 29, 2010 Orbital and Faithless looked good on the telly. looking forward to seeing Faithless followed by Muse on Friday night at T Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted June 29, 2010 Author Report Posted June 29, 2010 They're not chilled out, they are a great bounce and extremely slick live. Highly recommend going to see them, they are on great form! Seconded. Seen them a few times and they're anything but chilled. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 30, 2010 Report Posted June 30, 2010 Orbital and Faithless looked good on the telly. looking forward to seeing Faithless followed by Muse on Friday night at T Muse are fucking horrific. Faithless are amazing though, seen them several times over the years and what a bounce. Quote
dave_min Posted June 30, 2010 Report Posted June 30, 2010 Muse are fucking horrific. Faithless are amazing though, seen them several times over the years and what a bounce. MUSE are as far away from horrific as it's possible to be. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 30, 2010 Report Posted June 30, 2010 they're down there with Springsteen in my book Dave. Quote
baggy89 Posted June 30, 2010 Report Posted June 30, 2010 MUSE are as far away from horrific as it's possible to be. I ken horrific doesn't come close to describing the pish that band come out with. Quote
tlg1903 Posted June 30, 2010 Report Posted June 30, 2010 Thats pretty fortunate for you Kow! I've said it a million times but i enjoy saying it, u2 are shit! they proper suck the boaby! Quote