Kowalski Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 http://www.rockness.co.uk/line-up/ Anyone want a Rockness ticket? What an abysmal line-up. Quote
Harcus Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 TITP announced too. Not that I'm going. Quote
mizer Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 http://www.rockness.co.uk/line-up/ Anyone want a Rockness ticket? What an abysmal line-up. its alright I thought. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 its alright I thought. Peaked in 2009, now trying to attract the TITP crowd, hence why perhaps you like the look of it. No offence of course. Quote
mizer Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 Peaked in 2009, now trying to attract the TITP crowd, hence why perhaps you like the look of it. No offence of course. :ooh: Quote
tlg1903 Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 Peaked in 2009, now trying to attract the TITP crowd spot on kow, couldnt put in any better! Didnt go 2010 as i decided to try and raise money for cancer research by watching every game of the world cup. My pal came back and said it was now T in the parks neddy wee cousin. may try and blag a day ticket to see pulp and if weezer were on the same day that would be a bonus but the t line up is fucking stinking aside Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 24, 2011 Report Posted February 24, 2011 Apparently RockNess is trying to ban Neds, well ned "attire" whatever that is: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-tayside-central-12559078 Quote
Harcus Posted February 25, 2011 Report Posted February 25, 2011 He answered: "It's not about what you wear, it's about who you are. Listen, you can be a ned in a suit. Jager Quote
mizer Posted February 26, 2011 Report Posted February 26, 2011 Peaked in 2009, now trying to attract the TITP crowd, hence why perhaps you like the look of it. No offence of course. Mon wheres yer response to this statement! Quote
Kowalski Posted February 27, 2011 Report Posted February 27, 2011 Mon wheres yer response to this statement! What response? I refuse to reply to my own post. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted February 27, 2011 Report Posted February 27, 2011 What response? I refuse to reply to my own post. I think what you see here is the drunken postings of a man facing up to the realisation that he's actually a ned... Quote
Kenny Posted February 27, 2011 Report Posted February 27, 2011 This is the one I've been going to the past 5 or so years, in Florida. Not very well known bands but it's basically my dream line up every year, plus a lot of the bands we put on during the year play it so it's kind of like an annual meet up of pals. Quote
Kowalski Posted April 10, 2011 Report Posted April 10, 2011 That's my Rockness ticket sold, the line-up is rank. Does anybody know anything about a proposed city centre festival in Aberdeen this summer? I don't think its a "Free on the Dee" type thing, but perhaps might attract some half decent names? Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 10, 2011 Report Posted April 10, 2011 Deacon blue and texas to headline belladrum Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 10, 2011 Report Posted April 10, 2011 Deacon blue and texas to headline belladrum have you taken the Dolorean back to 1993? There's no dignity in that mate, despite the summer sun (sic). Quote
dave_min Posted April 11, 2011 Report Posted April 11, 2011 Deacon blue and texas to headline belladrum Can't wait to get my tickets come Wages Day. Quote
tlg1903 Posted April 11, 2011 Report Posted April 11, 2011 Gonna try to keep it real, gone kidding myself that im going to try to make the moment last when texas are on. you can say what you what you want though, sharleen would sttill get it but i heard she doesnt want a lover. This has caused my pal fergus to sing the blues as he's fancied her for years Quote
Kowalski Posted April 14, 2011 Report Posted April 14, 2011 New Northern Lights music festival at Seaton Park (last weekend of July) is seemingly being launched on 18th April. Quote
dave_min Posted April 15, 2011 Report Posted April 15, 2011 New Northern Lights music festival at Seaton Park (last weekend of July) is seemingly being launched on 18th April. Is this the one that AUSR has been trying to put on since they launched Quote
Kowalski Posted April 15, 2011 Report Posted April 15, 2011 Is this the one that AUSR has been trying to put on since they launched Who? Quote
dave_min Posted April 15, 2011 Report Posted April 15, 2011 Who? Headlining? (Aberdeen University Student Radio) Quote
Kowalski Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 I don't know who is organising it but... Well, the cat is out of the proverbial bag... Northern Lights Music Festival is proud to announce that the following acts WILL be playing at Seaton Park on the 30 and 31 July 2011: Madness, Maximo Park, Kelis, The Waterboys, Noisettes, Idlewild, Paloma Faith, Tinchy Stryder, Edwyn Collins, The Futureheads, Mylo, Example, Audio Bullys, Sander Van Doorn, The Xcerts and much, much more. Two days, three stages and more than 50 acts are set to rock the Granite City this summer. The festival will be officially launched on Monday 18 April at 9am when tickets go onsale. More on that later! More here: http://www.facebook.com/northernlightsfestival Quote
Kowalski Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 http://www.northernlightsfestival.co.uk/ Quote