Kowalski Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Its a good attempt for a first ever festival, hopefully its a success. I'll certainly go along. I saw Madness at Glastonbury in 2009 and they were excellent. Quote
manc_don Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Its a good attempt for a first ever festival, hopefully its a success. I'll certainly go along. I saw Madness at Glastonbury in 2009 and they were excellent. Yeah, saw them at exit last summer, thought they were a good laugh. Topcorner hated them, cos it wasn't serious enough lol. Quote
Kowalski Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 Tickets are £99 including fees: http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/Seaton-Park-tickets-Aberdeen/venue/443938 Quote
dave_min Posted April 16, 2011 Report Posted April 16, 2011 £99 seems pretty reasonable to me, hopefully i'll be able to pick mine up from One Up instead though - rather my fees went to my local record shop then ticketmaster. Quote
Kowalski Posted April 18, 2011 Report Posted April 18, 2011 The website has been updated and tickets are now on sale: http://www.northernlightsfestival.co.uk/ Quote
Kowalski Posted April 21, 2011 Report Posted April 21, 2011 £99 seems pretty reasonable to me, hopefully i'll be able to pick mine up from One Up instead though - rather my fees went to my local record shop then ticketmaster. Tickets can now be purchased at Cafe Drummond, The Cavern Record Shop and One Up (all Belmont Street). Presumably a few quid cheaper than purchasing from Thiefmaster. Quote
Kowalski Posted April 21, 2011 Report Posted April 21, 2011 Its just down the road from you - are you going? I'll get you a beer! Quote
dave_min Posted April 21, 2011 Report Posted April 21, 2011 Its just down the road from you - are you going? I'll get you a beer! Is this offer open to everybody? Quote
Kowalski Posted April 21, 2011 Report Posted April 21, 2011 Is this offer open to everybody? Nah, I'm not buying a pint for anyone that's on the BNP mailing list. Quote
Harcus Posted April 22, 2011 Report Posted April 22, 2011 Its just down the road from you - are you going? I'll get you a queer! Quote
Kowalski Posted June 30, 2011 Report Posted June 30, 2011 Aye, pretty poor stuff. While the line-up wasn't quite my cup of tea, there were some big names and it was a decent first attempt - plus Seaton Park would have been perfect. STV reporting that Faithless were lined up as the Saturday night headliner (even though they're supposed to have quit live performing!). Cancelled due to ticket sales. Tight fisted Aberdonians or poorly advertised festival? It could have done with being announced at the start of this year. Quote
dave_min Posted June 30, 2011 Report Posted June 30, 2011 It was meant to be Faitless but without Rollo. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 30, 2011 Report Posted June 30, 2011 He doesn't appear live with them anyway!? Quote
dave_min Posted June 30, 2011 Report Posted June 30, 2011 He doesn't appear live with them anyway!? Don't shoot the messenger. I read it on Aberdeen-music. Quote
Kowalski Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 Booked up to go to Bestival: http://www.bestival.net/artists/2011-lineup Cracking line up! Quote
alfromsleep Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 Popping my T in the Park cherry this weekend. Nae slumming it in the campsite either, Residence and VIP passes = WINNING! Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 Perhaps........ If it wasnae aboot shite bands and having to slum it/fuck it in atent like a fucking adolescent maybe the people with the MONEY would go? FFS "Festivals" are for anyone less than 20. I wanna watch bands in comfort, with a seat, nae fucking midgies, and, preferrably nae fucking screaming teen girlies, or ugly bints who want to show their saggy titties! Quote
dave_min Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 Perhaps........ If it wasnae aboot shite bands and having to slum it/fuck it in atent like a fucking adolescent maybe the people with the MONEY would go? FFS "Festivals" are for anyone less than 20. I wanna watch bands in comfort, with a seat, nae fucking midgies, and, preferrably nae fucking screaming teen girlies, or ugly bints who want to show their saggy titties! Proof that you've not been to a modern music festival there. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 Maybe because I actually like MUSIC? Quote
dave_min Posted July 5, 2011 Report Posted July 5, 2011 Maybe because I actually like MUSIC? What do you think you hear at a MUSIC festival? Quote
alfromsleep Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 FFS "Festivals" are for anyone less than 20. I wanna watch bands in comfort, with a seat, nae fucking midgies, and, preferrably nae fucking screaming teen girlies, or ugly bints who want to show their saggy titties! Watch bands from a seat? Fuck that! BTW, I'm 35, a bit old for popping the TITP cherry but should be fun checking oot all those saggy titties! Quote
glasgowdon Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 What do you think you hear at a MUSIC festival? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 What do you think you hear at a MUSIC festival? 99% SHITE! Quote
dave_min Posted July 6, 2011 Report Posted July 6, 2011 99% SHITE! Any more opinions on something you clearly have zero experience of? Quote