manc_don Posted April 22, 2012 Report Posted April 22, 2012 Off to Eastern Electrics festival in Clapham common and hopefully heading to this small festival outside london http://farrfestival.co.uk/ Quote
manc_don Posted June 23, 2012 Report Posted June 23, 2012 Off to radio1s hackney weekend today. Looking forward to it, vaccines, maccabees, Eric prydz and jay-z. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted June 23, 2012 Report Posted June 23, 2012 Off to radio1s hackney weekend today. Looking forward to it, vaccines, maccabees, Eric prydz and jay-z. I aye kent London was manky, but you need to get innoculated to go there? Quote
Kowalski Posted September 3, 2012 Report Posted September 3, 2012 Off to Bestival on Thursday. It's a ball-ache to get to from Aberdeen but another cracking eclectic line-up: http://2012.bestival.net/line-up Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted September 6, 2012 Author Report Posted September 6, 2012 I've been hearing good things about a festival up in Iceland called Airwaves, 31st Oct - 4th Nov. It's sold out this year but I fancy checking it out if I'm about next year. Quote
mizer Posted December 4, 2012 Report Posted December 4, 2012 T in the Park headliners: Mumford and Sons Rihanna The Script Alt-J Paloma Faith Jake Bugg Of Monsters and Men ......nae thanks! Quote
dave_min Posted December 4, 2012 Report Posted December 4, 2012 T in the Park headliners: Mumford and Sons Rihanna The Script Alt-J Paloma Faith Jake Bugg Of Monsters and Men ......nae thanks! From that list I know of a song that goes "t'was not your fault but mine..." (or similar) Either i'm out of touch or modern music is all just pish. There's an outside chance that both are true. Happy 20th Birthday! Quote
Kowalski Posted December 5, 2012 Report Posted December 5, 2012 I weep for the music industry. Says the Coldplay fan Quote
Tyrant Posted December 5, 2012 Report Posted December 5, 2012 They're practically carrying the music industry on their own. Quote
dave_min Posted December 5, 2012 Report Posted December 5, 2012 Woooo! Killers are the 3rd headliner at T... Quote
Kowalski Posted February 8, 2013 Report Posted February 8, 2013 Fuck me, Rockness has really gone down hill over the last 3 years. http://www.rockness.co.uk/huge-electronic-announcement-for-rockness-2013/ Quote
tlg1903 Posted February 8, 2013 Report Posted February 8, 2013 been going downhill since the daft punk year Quote
manc_don Posted April 3, 2013 Report Posted April 3, 2013 Off to Sziget in Budapest this year. Cannot wait, been a few years since i've been to Eastern Europe. Quote
Kowalski Posted September 5, 2013 Report Posted September 5, 2013 Heading up to Jocktoberfest tomorrow, weather doesn't look too great Quote
RDU_64 Posted September 5, 2013 Report Posted September 5, 2013 Has anyone been to Download Festival before? Thinking about it for next year. Quote
dave_min Posted September 23, 2013 Report Posted September 23, 2013 Has anyone been to Download Festival before? Thinking about it for next year. Aye, it's decent. Quote
Tyrant Posted October 4, 2013 Report Posted October 4, 2013 Has anyone been to Download Festival before? Thinking about it for next year. Flatmate goes every year and loves it. Quote
tlg1903 Posted March 28, 2014 Report Posted March 28, 2014 Belladrum going to sell out today I'm hearing Quote
Kowalski Posted March 28, 2014 Report Posted March 28, 2014 Belladrum going to sell out today I'm hearing Fuck knows how, the line up is abysmal IMHO. Quote
tlg1903 Posted March 28, 2014 Report Posted March 28, 2014 Tom Jones being added has got people in a twist. I've never once gone for the lineup personally, it's all about the ambience Quote
manc_don Posted October 5, 2014 Report Posted October 5, 2014 Got my glasto tickets this morning. Quote
Kowalski Posted October 10, 2014 Report Posted October 10, 2014 Got my glasto tickets this morning. Have you been before? It's amazing, so much to see and do Quote
manc_don Posted October 10, 2014 Report Posted October 10, 2014 Have you been before? It's amazing, so much to see and do First time! Can't wait for it. Went to secret garden party this summer which is run by the people who organise shangri-la . so have a small taste of what its all about. Quote
Kowalski Posted January 29, 2015 Report Posted January 29, 2015 Tasty line-up for the 6 Music festival: http://www.bbc.co.uk/events/e8qbj5/performances/lwmxn3 Quote