Kowalski Posted March 3, 2015 Report Posted March 3, 2015 New festival for Aviemore. Primal Scream playing, in amongst some right pish. http://www.gentlemenoftheroad.com/stopovers/aviemore/ Quote
tom_widdows Posted March 3, 2015 Report Posted March 3, 2015 wonder if it will be more successful than 'the Outsider' Festival? Quote
manc_don Posted June 4, 2015 Report Posted June 4, 2015 Following the announcement that Leftfield are playing at Glasto, I cannot wait to go now! Genuinely one of the acts that have been on my "bucket list" bands so hopefully they don't disappoint. Plenty to see, including Donovan Quote
Kowalski Posted June 8, 2015 Report Posted June 8, 2015 Following the announcement that Leftfield are playing at Glasto, I cannot wait to go now! Genuinely one of the acts that have been on my "bucket list" bands so hopefully they don't disappoint. They won't disappoint, I thought they were oustanding at Rockness a few years ago. Quote
Tyrant Posted June 8, 2015 Report Posted June 8, 2015 Nae as good as Coldplay were on the 4 occasions that I've seen them. The last time was 3 long years ago. Surely there's another tour in the pipeline soon! Fingers crossed, lads. :thumbsup: Quote
manc_don Posted June 9, 2015 Report Posted June 9, 2015 They won't disappoint, I thought they were oustanding at Rockness a few years ago. Excellent, glad to hear it. Now I need to go find me some wellies! Ha, hopefully not Tyrant Quote
Kowalski Posted June 9, 2015 Report Posted June 9, 2015 I've seen Coldplay live! They were utter mince! Quote
Sharpie Posted June 9, 2015 Report Posted June 9, 2015 I'm contemplating heading to the Bråvalla festival in Norrköping. Quote
Tyrant Posted June 10, 2015 Report Posted June 10, 2015 I've seen Coldplay live! They were utter mince! Where/When? Everyone knows Coldplay are a superb live act. Even folk that don't like them admit it. :wave: Quote
Kowalski Posted June 12, 2015 Report Posted June 12, 2015 Where/When? Everyone knows Coldplay are a superb live act. Even folk that don't like them admit it. :wave: T in the Park, many years ago! Quote
manc_don Posted June 30, 2015 Report Posted June 30, 2015 Well, Glastonbury lived up to it's rep. Fantastic festival and absolutely massive! I know everyone tells you that, but it's not something you can really comprehend until actually there. Definitely recommend it! Quote
Kowalski Posted July 3, 2015 Report Posted July 3, 2015 Well, Glastonbury lived up to it's rep. Fantastic festival and absolutely massive! I know everyone tells you that, but it's not something you can really comprehend until actually there. Definitely recommend it! Been twice, awesome experience. Presume you visited the late night areas? They're quite something! Quote
manc_don Posted July 3, 2015 Report Posted July 3, 2015 Been twice, awesome experience. Presume you visited the late night areas? They're quite something! Words can't quite explain it, some of it was mind blowing! Quote
tlg1903 Posted July 13, 2015 Report Posted July 13, 2015 McInnes went to T after the game on sunday http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/dons-boss-parties-with-fans-at-t-in-the-park/ Quote
manc_don Posted March 29, 2016 Report Posted March 29, 2016 Was concerned after Coldplay and Adele were announced but that line up has put me at ease. A lot of stuff i'm not fussed about but a few i'm always glad to see Anyone else going this year? Quote
Kowalski Posted April 5, 2016 Report Posted April 5, 2016 Was concerned after Coldplay and Adele were announced but that line up has put me at ease. A lot of stuff i'm not fussed about but a few i'm always glad to see Anyone else going this year? I'm not going, but agreed the line up looks great (aside from the headliners) - plenty of great stuff in there. Quote
manc_don Posted June 24, 2017 Report Posted June 24, 2017 Absolutely gutted. Foos look awesome. Why the fuck did he have to break his leg when they were supposed to play before Still, mosh pits look shite. Quote
Nips_and_Tatties Posted June 27, 2017 Report Posted June 27, 2017 I saw leftfield at t in the park years ago. Werent that great but leftism is superb still. Also saw Morcheeba sing "The Sea'' standing right next to the stage where the photographers are in front of the mosh pit thingy. Skye sang it beautifully!! Quote
francis_begbie Posted July 8, 2017 Report Posted July 8, 2017 Was at Glasgow Green to see Radiohead last night. Good times. Great performance from Abingdon's finest yet again and decent set up. Hopefully a festival with a future. Only downside was the 3.8% carlsberg on offer Quote
rocket_scientist Posted July 9, 2017 Report Posted July 9, 2017 Was at Glasgow Green to see Radiohead last night. Good times. Great performance from Abingdon's finest yet again and decent set up. Hopefully a festival with a future. Only downside was the 3.8% carlsberg on offer My Glasgow-based daughter was there too. I watched the performances of Radiohead and Kasabian on the telly these last couple of nights and on Friday, this was a text exchange with my mate: - "Radiohead. I'm sorry but I don't get it. They try too hard to be weird and different but they got lucky with a unique sound and a couple of great songs". "Even the couple of songs they did find luck with cannot be enjoyed past the stage of awkward maladjusted teenager, which should pass healthily by eighteen. Tiny window before the music gets depressing on every level". Quote
Kowalski Posted February 19, 2019 Report Posted February 19, 2019 I think that Trnsmt lineup might be the worst festival line up I’ve ever seen. Sunday looks particularly horrific. Quote
baggy89 Posted February 20, 2019 Report Posted February 20, 2019 I think that Trnsmt lineup might be the worst festival line up I’ve ever seen. Sunday looks particularly horrific. Aye, I had though I might head up for this. But not after seeing the lineup. Sunday could be in a Carling Academy circa 2005. Quote
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted February 20, 2019 Report Posted February 20, 2019 I think that Trnsmt lineup might be the worst festival line up I’ve ever seen. Sunday looks particularly horrific. I actually quite like the look of Sunday. Snow Patrol and The Kooks are pretty good and Tom Grennan is very under rated. Also got a soft spot for a bit of George Ezra. Friday is dreadful and why Richard Ashcroft is not top of the bill on Saturday is incredible. Sam Fender is one worth listening to. Quote