Kowalski Posted July 29, 2008 Report Posted July 29, 2008 Next up for me is Kendal Calling on Friday. 3 nights camping + entertainment for £55 in the Lake District! What a bargain! My must see list includes British Sea Power, Super Furry Animals, Atomic Hooligan, HerelDeduke, Lowline, Eamon Hamilton (Brakes), Tom Hingley (Inspiral Carpets), DJ Yoda, Beardy Man and EMF Should manage to see Mystery Jets and Glasvegas too Apparently Mrs Clint Boon's pies will be on sale! Quote
Cowie Posted July 29, 2008 Report Posted July 29, 2008 Should manage to see Mystery Jets and Glasvegas too had the misfortune of seeing Glasvegas play twice.... Overhyped NME pish... Quote
Kowalski Posted July 29, 2008 Report Posted July 29, 2008 had the misfortune of seeing Glasvegas play twice.... Overhyped NME pish... This is what I've heard too. Quote
??? Posted July 29, 2008 Report Posted July 29, 2008 This is what I've heard too. Get yourself along to see the Scratch Perverts as well. Quote
Kowalski Posted July 31, 2008 Report Posted July 31, 2008 Mystery Jets have pulled out due to an illness so alas MiniJC I won't get to see them! Quote
brownie Posted August 4, 2008 Report Posted August 4, 2008 Rockness was brilliant, and the weather was fantastic. I saw heaps of bands. Stand outs for me were Digitalism, The Orb, Soulwax, Does It Offend You Yeah? and CSS. Pete and the Pirates were good. Its a cracking hassle-free festival, probably the best in Scotland. (miles better than T in the Park for location, atmosphere, Ned count, drink and food options). Almost ounds too good to be true mate. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 5, 2008 Report Posted August 5, 2008 had the misfortune of seeing Glasvegas play twice.... Overhyped NME pish... I actually thought they were quite good. A couple of songs towards the end I wasn't too keen on, but on the whole they were pretty good. BSP and Super Furry Animals were both immense at the weekend. A new band called Lowline are a real find though. Anyone that likes BRMC and/or Primal Scream will love them. Quote
Guest bloo Posted August 5, 2008 Report Posted August 5, 2008 had the misfortune of seeing Glasvegas play twice.... Overhyped NME pish... The singer did an acoustic version of "Geraldine" for BBC's coverage of TitP. By christ it was bad. Lowline you say K? Noted. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 5, 2008 Report Posted August 5, 2008 Lowline you say K? Noted. Aye, the album's nay out yet but they were very BRMC, and look what the singer was wearing! Quote
minijc Posted August 5, 2008 Report Posted August 5, 2008 How was the whole thing though K? Good atmosphere, people camping and that? Quote
Kowalski Posted August 5, 2008 Report Posted August 5, 2008 How was the whole thing though K? Good atmosphere, people camping and that? Aye, it was very good. Really good atmosphere, no trouble makers. It was pretty muddy so it was hard going camping for three nights but I had a great time. Trying to get some videos up on youtube but its taking some time. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 6, 2008 Report Posted August 6, 2008 If anybody cares... Super Furry Animals - The Man Don't Give A Fuck http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjTJB4PZyCE Atomic Hooligan - I Don't Care http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uqd5Vo7ECg0 HerelDeduke - Father Said http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bza8bv_BZLc British Sea Power - No Lucifer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9kkC_vc0aQ Quote
hopeisimportant Posted August 11, 2008 Report Posted August 11, 2008 Was at Belladrum over the weekend just past. My first time there but great festival - defo want to go back next year. Idlewild were my highlight and Infadels my biggest surprise. Listened to Infadels a couple of times and thought they were just ok...great show they put on though. Sergeant didn't disappoint. The Twilight Sad were a bit odd. Somebody threw half a pint towards the stage and he was rating that at all. Gave the middle finger and once the song had finished just stood in silence staring at the boy in the crowd for about 20 seconds. Quote
Kowalski Posted November 27, 2008 Report Posted November 27, 2008 First acts announced for Rockness 2009 at www.rockness.co.uk The Prodigy Basement Jaxx Dizzee Rascal Biffy Clyro Quote
glasgowdon Posted November 27, 2008 Report Posted November 27, 2008 Am I the only person that thinks Biffy Clyro are rubbish? I'm sure I've asked that before. Quote
mizer Posted November 28, 2008 Report Posted November 28, 2008 T in the park tickets for sale http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/artist/941649/?search_redirect=t%20in%20the%20park&tm_link=tm_homeA_header_search Got two just incase I want to go.......no bother to order them Quote
dave_min Posted November 28, 2008 Report Posted November 28, 2008 First acts announced for Rockness 2009 at www.rockness.co.uk The Prodigy Basement Jaxx Dizzee Rascal Biffy Clyro Where'd I sign up?! Quote
Kowalski Posted November 28, 2008 Report Posted November 28, 2008 Where'd I sign up?! I think tickets are on sale now. Its a superb festival, in a cracking location. Just hope there are some more eclectic announcements in the coming months. I'm going anyway as I had a brilliant time last year. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 14, 2009 Report Posted February 14, 2009 Flaming Lips for Rockness!!! http://www.rockness.co.uk/the-flaming-lips-to-headline-friday-night Quote
Friedrichs Moustache Posted February 14, 2009 Report Posted February 14, 2009 Download lineup so far: Slipknot The Prodigy Def Leppard Whitesnake Motley Crue Korn Limp Bizkit Pendulum Dragonforce Trivium Devildriver Quote
El Padre™ Posted February 15, 2009 Report Posted February 15, 2009 Download lineup so far: Slipknot The Prodigy Def Leppard Whitesnake Motley Crue Korn Limp Bizkit Pendulum Dragonforce Trivium Devildriver Jesus wept. Can anyone spot the odd one out? Quote
Andrew Posted February 15, 2009 Report Posted February 15, 2009 Just booked tickets for Rock Ness. £455 for 3 tickets. £11 service charge plus £5 delivery charge. Shower of cunts ticketbastard are. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 15, 2009 Report Posted February 15, 2009 Just booked tickets for Rock Ness. £455 for 3 tickets. £11 service charge plus £5 delivery charge. Shower of cunts ticketbastard are. Indeed. It's a fucking licence to print money. I really hate TicketBastard but it seems they run the world these days, which is a bit shit. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 15, 2009 Report Posted February 15, 2009 Just booked tickets for Rock Ness. £455 for 3 tickets. £11 service charge plus £5 delivery charge. Shower of cunts ticketbastard are. Should have booked through http://www.thebooth.co.uk/, cheaper booking fees. Its a cracking festival though. I've got my tickets! Quote