Madbadteacher Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Have just applied for a job in Aberdeen If I get it I will buy a ST Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 I'll be living in Stirling and commuting up like this season. Season ticket will make me go to more games, I'd probably wake up on a Saturday before a game against the likes of St Mirren and be lazy, but knowing I've already paid will make sure I'll go to the game. Quote
vanderark14 Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 I'll be living in Stirling and commuting up like this season. Season ticket will make me go to more games, I'd probably wake up on a Saturday before a game against the likes of St Mirren and be lazy, but knowing I've already paid will make sure I'll go to the game. i thought the same but it didnt work. Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 I'll be living in Stirling and commuting up like this season. Season ticket will make me go to more games, I'd probably wake up on a Saturday before a game against the likes of St Mirren and be lazy, but knowing I've already paid will make sure I'll go to the game. You can get the train with us guys then. The GUASC 10:42 Express rolls through Stirling around 11:15. The club couldn't have timed it any better with regards to the forms being delivered. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 You can get the train with us guys then. The GUASC 10:42 Express rolls through Stirling around 11:15. The club couldn't have timed it any better with regards to the forms being delivered. They got booze bans or anything stupid like that on them trains? Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 They got booze bans or anything stupid like that on them trains? One word answer: LoLz. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 One word answer: LoLz. Whether that means yes or no i've never actualy been checked at Stirling. Though I'll probably end up taking the bus again, cheaper. Quote
sheep_shagger Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Whether that means yes or no i've never actualy been checked at Stirling. Though I'll probably end up taking the bus again, cheaper. That means of course not, dont be ridiculous!! Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Whether that means yes or no i've never actualy been checked at Stirling. Though I'll probably end up taking the bus again, cheaper. Well if you ask nicely we could sort you out for a tenner. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 That means of course not, dont be ridiculous!! I had my alcohol removed from me traveling to Glasgow once when Aberdeen weren't even playing, on that train. Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 I had my alcohol removed from me traveling to Glasgow once when Aberdeen weren't even playing, on that train. I've only ever had it taken off me after a Scotland game. We've never had any hassle about booze on trains. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 Well if you ask nicely we could sort you out for a tenner. Thats more expensive than I pay at the moment. Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Thats more expensive than I pay at the moment. Ah well, always polite to offer. Enjoy the bus. Quote
sheep_shagger Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Thats more expensive than I pay at the moment. Aye but you suffer the bus and dont get legendary GUASC banter. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 £6.60 on the train (with my young persons card thingy). Might give it a go...last time I took the train back from the football I got a wee bit drunk and missed my stop. Ended up in Glasgow. I was also wearing fancy dress as I was off to a party. Was rather suprised they let me into that game actualy, still, we won so I was happy...though I got chucked out that party for accusing the bouncer of being from Dundee Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 £6.60 on the train (with my young persons card thingy). Might give it a go...last time I took the train back from the football I got a wee bit drunk and missed my stop. Ended up in Glasgow. I was also wearing fancy dress as I was off to a party. Was rather suprised they let me into that game actualy, still, we won so I was happy...though I got chucked out that party for accusing the bouncer of being from Dundee Well if you can get a return for £6.60 and you have a season ticket, get some beers and you've got a day out for about £12. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 Well if you can get a return for £6.60 and you have a season ticket, get some beers and you've got a day out for about £12. £6.60 single. For some reason it's cheaper to get two singles than to get a return. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 Anyway, yeah, might see you on trains. Sometimes I can't be bothered travelling via Edinburgh. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 £6.60 single. For some reason it's cheaper to get two singles than to get a return. Tenner return with the GUASC. Bring clothes to wear, a kerry oot and no guitar. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 Tenner return with the GUASC. Bring clothes to wear, a kerry oot and no guitar. Could be fun...how do you manage to get it at a Tenner return? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Could be fun...how do you manage to get it at a Tenner return? Friends Fares. 41 quid for 3 or 4. But they won't last forever, so say the nay sayers of the G&W and woe-be-tide anyone who disbelieves their truth. Quote
jmo Posted May 23, 2008 Author Report Posted May 23, 2008 Friends Fares. 41 quid for 3 or 4. But they won't last forever, so say the nay sayers of the G&W and woe-be-tide anyone who disbelieves their truth. Hmm, that sounds like a pretty good deal. Quote
sheep_shagger Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Friends Fares. 41 quid for 3 or 4. But they won't last forever, so say the nay sayers of the G&W and woe-be-tide anyone who disbelieves their truth. Who?? Quote
glasgowdon Posted May 23, 2008 Report Posted May 23, 2008 Hmm, that sounds like a pretty good deal. It is indeed. Plus, you get our priceless chat and free porn. Quote