glasgow sheep Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 didn't realise it was going to end up looking like this: http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/66/db/0,,10284~3726182,00.jpg[/img] Quote
jmo Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 didn't realise it was going to end up looking like this: http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/66/db/0,,10284~3726182,00.jpg[/img] I prefer that personally. Quote
glasgowdon Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 didn't realise it was going to end up looking like this: http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/66/db/0,,10284~3726182,00.jpg[/img] I believe that's a training jersey. I hope you can buy the training tops because they are much nicer! Quote
CtS Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 They played in red that day, and that photo was taken after the warm down so as said above it's probably a training top. Quote
manc_don Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 I think that looks smart as hell. Even the Team recruitment doesn't seem as offensive Quote
Harcus Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 yeah, reckon that looks smart as fuck. However, saw the two Jimmocks wearing them the other day in the paper, so may well be training tops. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 yeah, reckon that looks smart as fuck. However, saw the two Jimmocks wearing them the other day in the paper, so may well be training tops. Must have got one specially made for JC. Quote
jmo Posted August 1, 2008 Report Posted August 1, 2008 Think they will be made avalible to buy? I deliberately didn't buy the new shirt as I thought it looked pretty shit, but I quite like that training one. Quote
jmo Posted August 7, 2008 Report Posted August 7, 2008 I asked in the shop on Bridge street, apparently they are on sale, but they sold out pretty much instantly because they were more popular than the actual away strip. More will be avaliable next week. Quote
quirie Posted August 7, 2008 Report Posted August 7, 2008 I seen them on sale at the pittodrie shop when i went in for my home top couple of weeks ago. They are a lot nicer than the away top Quote
mizer Posted August 7, 2008 Report Posted August 7, 2008 The kitman was meant to sort us out with a few of them after the Reitvogels game, bastard ran away onto the bus when we were in the bar Quote
jmo Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 Been in a couple of times to see if they've had them, each time they've said 'We've ran out, but should have them shortly, in the mean time we're trying to push the away strip'. Quote
glasgowdon Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 I really want one of those training tops. I would get a name and number on the back of it. Quote
??? Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 I really want one of those training tops. I would get a name and number on the back of it. Would you buy shorts and socks too? Quote
jmo Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 Can it not be ordered online? The girl in the shop said it would be, but I've had a look on the site and the only training top there is a simple black one with the Aberdeen badge on it. Quote
glasgowdon Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 Would you buy shorts and socks too? Who wears full kits? Quote
??? Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 Who wears full kits? Football players. Are you a football player? Quote
glasgowdon Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 Football players. Are you a football player? No. Are you? Quote
??? Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 No. Are you? I play at the weekend for an amateur team, I wear a full strip then, with boots, shinguards and everything. Quote
glasgowdon Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 I play at the weekend for an amateur team, I wear a full strip then, with boots, shinguards and everything. I played in a fives tournament once and a team from Greaves turned up in full matching Greaves sponsored Nike kits with their own wee badge and all wearing brand new Predators. One of them even had a captain's armband on. This made me LULZORZ even harder when we wiped the floor with them. Quote
??? Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 I played in a fives tournament once and a team from Greaves turned up in full matching Greaves sponsored Nike kits with their own wee badge and all wearing brand new Predators. One of them even had a captain's armband on. What were you wearing? It's all about image GD. Quote
glasgowdon Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 What were you wearing? It's all about image GD. I can't even remember, Valencia top maybe. Quote
??? Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 I can't even remember, Valencia top maybe. Just a top? No wonder you won easily. I wouldn't challenge a lad who was naked from the waist down. Quote
mizer Posted September 2, 2008 Report Posted September 2, 2008 The cunt made Deek Young go and get the fitba back off me too - tight fisted miserable aberdonian bastards You would have just kicked it at CA's heid anyway Quote