tlg1903 Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 It was obvious but somebody had to do it. The less 'amusing' reply is that, on the evidence so far, we have got the new Paul Kane and Ray McKinnon in centre midfield. mckinnon i can understand but kano was a decent midfielder Quote
boboisared Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 mckinnon i can understand but kano was a decent midfielder I think a slug on valium would move quicker than him. Quote
tlg1903 Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 I think a slug on valium would move quicker than him. Would move faster than shearer as well, clearly pace isnt everything Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 mckinnon i can understand but kano was a decent midfielder Who for? Quote
nellie_boy Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 "Miller is a fucking plunger" shocker? used to be met with 'of fuck, no again' every time he appeared beside Benitez at Liverpool. Couldn't help myself but go off on a rant about how shite he was. Folk would get and move seats in the juicer at the sight of him on the tele as they knew I'd start the same outburst. still mystified what possessed Liverpool Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Kano was murder. NO KANE NO PAIN! Quote
boboisared Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 NO KANE NO PAIN! Anyone else remember the goal against Skonto Riga though? I dinna as my dad dragged me out in disgust before the end. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Anyone else remember the goal against Skonto Riga though? I dinna as my dad dragged me out in disgust before the end. Nope! do remember his corker at Firhill though. Still piss right enough. Quote
boboisared Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Nope! do remember his corker at Firhill though. Still piss right enough. OH aye. Looked terrible in the Panini sticker book too! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 OH aye. Looked terrible in the Panini sticker book too! a face only a mother could love. And as for Paul Kane.... ARF! Quote
boboisared Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 a face only a mother could love. And as for Paul Kane.... ARF! Quote
Mentorred Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 I don't think Aitken should have been allowed within 500yds of our club. It was change that kept us up, not Aitken. 1 Word...... Stenhousemuir :hammer: Quote
PittodrieGoesBerserk Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Stenhousemuir That's three words. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Nope! do remember his corker at Firhill though. Still piss right enough. Oh, back in the day, got "hospitality" at Firhill that night wi ma non-Dons mates. Remember Chic Charnley that night too, could hear him fucking and cunting at his very very shite team mates. Funny as fuck! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Oh, back in the day, got "hospitality" at Firhill that night wi ma non-Dons mates. Remember Chic Charnley that night too, could hear him fucking and cunting at his very very shite team mates. Funny as fuck! Did he not get sent off that night? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Did he not get sent off that night? I think he did aye! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 I think he did aye! aye, 5-1 i think that one was. He now runs the Thistle Bar on Maryhill Road. He's "done it up" very cheaply, and behind the bar are pics of him and the Celtic & Huns Masters teams (with him obviously playing for the Tims Masters) together... FACE FACTS ... YOU NEVER PLAYED FOR SELLICK!!! And on a saturday afternoon takes advantage of free entry to firhill so all the Thistle fans can metaphorically suck his knob. Cock. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 aye, 5-1 i think that one was. He now runs the Thistle Bar on Maryhill Road. He's "done it up" very cheaply, and behind the bar are pics of him and the Celtic & Huns Masters teams (with him obviously playing for the Tims Masters) together... FACE FACTS ... YOU NEVER PLAYED FOR SELLICK!!! And on a saturday afternoon takes advantage of free entry to firhill so all the Thistle fans can metaphorically suck his knob. Cock. Fits the picture I was given about him. Cock indeed. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 14, 2008 Author Report Posted August 14, 2008 I never forgave Aitken for binning Irvine and Booth, two players who played for the shirt at a time when we needed them the most. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 I never forgave Aitken for binning Irvine and Booth, two players who played for the shirt at a time when we needed them the most. He also laughed in Booth's face when he said he fancied trying continental football. Next thing we know, he's playing for the recently crowned European Champions. Believe he also binned McKimmie and Grant? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 Aitken was an absolute fucking disaster for us. Almost as bad as Miller. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted August 14, 2008 Report Posted August 14, 2008 AAAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! Discussing this whole sorry time brings back some terrible memories!!! The worst being "that cunt" miller. Anti football? Miller was the godfather of anti football. His tatics were so negative we were just about sucking in light. Quote
??? Posted August 15, 2008 Report Posted August 15, 2008 still mystified what possessed Liverpool If you've not noticed yet, Benitez is a f*cking plank, that's why Quote
Guest Caroline B Posted August 15, 2008 Report Posted August 15, 2008 Just out of Interest, has anyone read Windass's book? I flicked through it for about 20 minutes and if he wrote that book then he was in fact a total pleb. Sensationalist rubbish written by an amateur........or a primrary school kid, take your pick. I never saw the man play in the flesh as I wasn't in Scotland at that time, but have seen footage. Looked to be a decent player to have about the place Quote