mizer Posted August 27, 2008 Report Posted August 27, 2008 http://www.thedandies.co.uk/messageboard/chat Bossu starting for his first game, no Zander, Seve or Miller. Aberdeen: Bossu, Foster, Mair, Considine, Mulgrew, Smith, Kerr McDonald, Young, Mackie, Maguire Subs: Langfield, Wright, Duff, de Visscher, Paton Ayr: Grindlay, Walker, Campbell, Easton, Keenan, Dempsie, Stevenson, Aitken, Borris, Prunty, Williams Quote
Kowalski Posted August 27, 2008 Report Posted August 27, 2008 Game is live on Sky Digital 0116, and 810 MW. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted August 27, 2008 Report Posted August 27, 2008 Mulgrew looks like he will provide the goals so far. Smith also seems to be doing ok. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted August 27, 2008 Report Posted August 27, 2008 GGGGGOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAALLLLL!!!!! A tae poke fae Mcguire!!! Quote
mizer Posted August 27, 2008 Author Report Posted August 27, 2008 GGGGGOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAALLLLL!!!!! A tae poke fae Mcguire!!! U nae coming into the chat room? Quote
capitalsharpie Posted August 27, 2008 Report Posted August 27, 2008 Aye a wins a win. We should have killed it off after half time thoough Quote
mizer Posted August 27, 2008 Author Report Posted August 27, 2008 Apparently our buses got attacked coming out of Ayr tonight Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted August 28, 2008 Report Posted August 28, 2008 Apparently our buses got attacked coming out of Ayr tonight Heard that too, brick through a supporters club coach window apparently. Thankfully noone was hurt Quote
Reekie_Red Posted August 28, 2008 Report Posted August 28, 2008 Ayr: Grindlay, Walker, Campbell, Easton, Keenan, Dempsie, Stevenson, Aitken, Borris, Prunty, Williams Does this fucker have to play for EVERY team we come up against in the cups? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted August 28, 2008 Report Posted August 28, 2008 I wouldn't worry about it, he's been as effective for everyone else as he was for us. Quote
manc_don Posted August 28, 2008 Report Posted August 28, 2008 wins a win, happy with the result and am I right we didn't get any injuries? Missed most of th second half last night so had to rely on text updates. At least we didn't do Hibs/hearts Quote
Kowalski Posted August 28, 2008 Report Posted August 28, 2008 Ayr ace wants chance at Dons By Andrew Moir Published: 28/08/2008 AYR United star Ryan Stevenson is praying his disappointing display against Aberdeen in the CIS Cup won’t wreck his chances of a Pittodrie move. Jimmy Calderwood has been keeping tabs on the 23-year-old after an initial deal to take the midfielder north on trial collapsed. Stevenson admits he failed to produce his best form in the Dons defeat but still has his sights set on reaching the SPL. “I doubt if my performance in the cup will have convinced Aberdeen to take a chance on me and I know I can play better,†said Stevenson. “I would be willing to travel up to Aberdeen for a trial if Jimmy Calderwood was to follow up his initial interest. “I’m tied to Ayr until the end of the season and they wouldn’t want to let me leave for nothing. “But I have never hidden my desire to go as far as I can in my profession and would love a crack at the SPL with Aberdeen. “I haven’t heard anything more about a move, but I’m just delighted to even be mentioned in any connection with such a big club. “I’d just love to be part of Jimmy Calderwood’s team at Pittodrie and when SPL teams visit Somerset Park it’s important to impress.†Stevenson reckons Ayr can take heart from their encouraging cup display. He added: “Aberdeen dominated in spells but overall we held our own against a top class full time club which has to give us hope for the future.†Quote