rednek Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Any idea what his squad number will be? Had a look on club site but it's not mentioned. Quote
Sandaldinho Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: :AFC2: Fantastic news! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 brilliant news. didn't think there was a chance of this in a million years. Big ups to JC, WM and the artist formerly known as "that judas cunt McLeish". nice to have positive thoughts about big Red again COME ON YE REDS!! Quote
stubo72 Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Just as I was falling out of love with the whole fitba thing they pull me back in again! Nice one Can't wait to see this team gel and start winning some games wi a bit to spare... Well, I can dream again! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 good signing, and yet again afc pull one out the bag toward the close of the transfer window. A player with lots of natural talent but still got a lot to prove. Hopefully folk remember he is still only 19 and that in many games last season he didn't show the ability that he undoubtedly has and really showed in the european games. What a left side we could have over the next few years Quote
rednek Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Good time for him to sign with the international break coming up and very few of our players involved. Gives him time to get used to the team and JC's tactics before our next game. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Good time for him to sign with the international break coming up and very few of our players involved. Gives him time to get used to the team and JC's tactics before our next game. not sure tbh We were beginning to build a wee bit of momentum. You'd think they might have a friendly arranged at some point in the next 2 weeks Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Very good news. We've signed another good player, one who is better than what we have, improving the standard. Excellent. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Very good news. We've signed another good player, one who is better than what we have, improving the standard. Excellent. feel the positivity boys Quote
brownie Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Couldn't believe it when I heard about this on North Tonight. Absolutely delighted with the news, never thought we could have got him on a permanent basis. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 feel the positivity boys AFC had to make a signing like this, we are very one dimensional and hopefully this could free Smith up to do what he's excellent at rather than hug the left wing and get completely played out of the game. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 AFC had to make a signing like this, we are very one dimensional and hopefully this could free Smith up to do what he's excellent at rather than hug the left wing and get completely played out of the game. here's hoping will be interesting to see how JC lines the team up against Hamilton if everyone is fit. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 here's hoping will be interesting to see how JC lines the team up against Hamilton if everyone is fit. Assuming we're finished with signings. Aluko may well not start. Quote
Cove_Sheep Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Had to laugh at Miller claiming on Northsound he couldn't announce the fee was Birmingham wanted it kept undisclosed. Birmingham have it listed as 50k on their website. Quote
Kowalski Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Holy shit, we actually have a left side now! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Assuming we're finished with signings. Aluko may well not start. that means Smith on the left Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Holy shit, we actually have a left side now! The Left Side!! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 that means Smith on the left It does. I'd be loathe to leave out Young though but I just think Calderwood will leave well alone after 2 wins on the road. Quote
rednek Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 With no injuries between now and then, I don't think that he'll start but will play at some point. Especially with it being a home game. Quote
El Padre™ Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 In his first interview since signing, Sone was quoted as saying "I have come here to chew bubblegum, and kick ass." It was noted by the crowd of reporters that Sone has apparently run out of bubblegum. Quote
??? Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 Man City have been linked with a move for Aluko! Quote
stoney Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 great signing made up with it certainly filled me with a little bit of hope i still think we need two more players tho Quote
willie_millers-barmyarmy Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 good signing......altho hes still got alot to learn!!!!........ 19 tho, and a 3 year deal, culd develope into a really good player for us! Quote
Reekie_Red Posted September 1, 2008 Report Posted September 1, 2008 ROCK ON!! This is slowly shaping up to be an impressive team we've got. Mulgrew has impressed me with his performances so far. Kerr seems to be quite handy. And now when I read that Sone had returned, I actually punched the air in jubilation! This is the quality of player we should ALWAYS be looking at. To sign a CURRENT England youth international for three years is a major coup, especially since we know what he is capable of. His goal against Bayern was proof enough to me that he is the best striker we have by a country mile. Quote