dave_min Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Motherwell/St Mirren v Celtic Airdrie/Dunfermline v Aberdeen/East Fife ICT v Falkirk Rangers v Hamilton wow what a dull draw. Presumably the tims game will be on TV. Could our game also sneak on? Hope not! If we do the game will be at an awful time. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Hope not! If we do the game will be at an awful time. Seconded. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 9, 2009 Author Report Posted February 9, 2009 Hope not! If we do the game will be at an awful time. Well it would be good money for the club and I can't make the game so fuck yea all Quote
BigAl Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Feeling positive vibes boys This is OUR year Quote
dave_min Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Well it would be good money for the club and I can't make the game so fuck yea all You can just hope that the game gets called off for a bit cause of the weather then! I'd rather have Airdrie over Dumfermline, as i've driven past the excelsior many many times, but never set foot in it. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 9, 2009 Author Report Posted February 9, 2009 Feeling positive vibes boys This is OUR year If we could just get one of the OF kicked out the cup. When was the last time we had three lower league sides in a row? Was about to say it's a shame there won't be any for us to play in the SF (if we make it) but after last year it is probably just as well. I'm sure certain elements of the support will be fancying a wee trip to Airdrie....it's been a while after all Quote
dave_min Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Day oot in Airdrie I've got an American flag! Will this mean i'm welcome? Quote
mizer Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 I've got an American flag! Will this mean i'm welcome? As long as you are not a darkie Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 As long as you are not a darkie Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 9, 2009 Author Report Posted February 9, 2009 Google Image Search: Airdrie Fans 1st image Quote
dave_min Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Google Image Search: Airdrie Fans 1st image I didn't believe you so did it, now i'm loling out loud. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Their outfit is craaaaazzzeeee! We'll pump them right enough but the Pars will most likely deal wi them first. Quote
Ajja Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Bastardos. A trip to EEP with a monster Dons support would have been a good day out and I can't fucking make this game. Mighty pissed. Quote
glasgowdon Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Good draw. Just be professional about it and we'll be back at Hampden for the semi. I think last year against a certain Division One side will give us a better attitude going into these games. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Good draw. Just be professional about it and we'll be back at Hampden for the semi. I think last year against a certain Division One side will give us a better attitude going into these games. We will get an OF in the semi should we progress. It is fated. But yes, I would expect the attitude to be spot on in the intervening games. It fucking better be. Quote
glasgowdon Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 We will get an OF in the semi should we progress. It is fated. But yes, I would expect the attitude to be spot on in the intervening games. It fucking better be. Motherwell to turn over Celtic, heard it here first. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Motherwell to turn over Celtic, heard it here first. *bookmarks thread* Quote
El Padre™ Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 Good draw. Just be professional about it and we'll be back at Hampden for the semi. I think last year against a certain Division One side will give us a better attitude going into these games. The very same thing should have given us a better attitude in that particular game. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 As long as you are not a darkie Had to check which site I was on after that comment mizer Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 9, 2009 Report Posted February 9, 2009 If we beat East Fife, and let us not forget we haven't yet, I want Dunfermline in the next round due to the proximity to where I live; EEP closer than any "home" or away game for me. I think there would be an excellent away crowd at the game due to the central location, and alot of Pars fans may come out of the woodwork hoping to get one over on JC/JN Quote
manc_don Posted February 10, 2009 Report Posted February 10, 2009 Great draw and I just hope they maintain their professionalism through over the East Fife tie! Need to get that one out of the way and then we'll see where we're going. Slightly concerned as it would appear to be the best kind of draw we could have asked for. I just hope that the team realise that nothing comes easy this time! Quote
Jute Posted February 10, 2009 Report Posted February 10, 2009 Excellent chance of making the semi finals but players have to focus on the job in hand first. Quote
Ajja Posted February 10, 2009 Report Posted February 10, 2009 Could be a tough semi set up too. Us, OF and one of the 'rejuvenated' SPL sides. Quote
??? Posted February 10, 2009 Report Posted February 10, 2009 Could be a tough semi set up too. Us, OF and one of the 'rejuvenated' SPL sides. One game at a time, let's get the last 16 and quarters out the way first. Isn't it funny that getting to the semi this year is an achievement now though? Quote