manc_don Posted November 25, 2013 Share Posted November 25, 2013 Just back, they are absolutely brilliant. Some of the best percussion and synth action I've seen since god knows when. Strongly recommend them! Were supported by a band called eraas, very peculiar and eerie, but were decent enough too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 28, 2013 Share Posted November 28, 2013 Simple Mind @ The Hydro on Wednesday 27th Superb night..... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kjqnu51l4ig Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 19, 2014 Share Posted October 19, 2014 Tonight, in approximately 18 hours time, I shall be watching Lady Gaga at the Hydro. Any of you gay boys joining us? When daughter 1 said that she was coming to Glasgow, I told her to get me a ticket and said get one for yourself. She then asked that her sister might want to come too, the two of them being residents of the weeg, at different unis. I said ok then, get a ticket for her too. She said - she might not want to come, I'll ask her - and then came out with a classic... I've consulted my friends and Im still considering whether it's socially acceptable to go to a gig with you. The three of us are attending! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted October 20, 2014 Share Posted October 20, 2014 Caught a bit of Seasick Steve, his drummer is an absolute animal! Great wee gig. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 17, 2014 Share Posted December 17, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_V7dFBrPzZ0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted July 6, 2015 Share Posted July 6, 2015 seen black grape last night at beach ballroom, Kermit and Ryder on great form, far fae sell out but great crowd they loved it. the sound was excellent in there ,first time seen live band in there, perfect venue. oh did go to a rave there in 89 . I miss my acid tabs. Californian sunrise oh lovely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 23, 2015 Share Posted July 23, 2015 Saw Goldie and the heritage orchestra tonight at the royal festival hall. Fucking brilliant. Timeless was a seminal album and great to hear it live. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 1, 2015 Share Posted August 1, 2015 Saw them at glasto after years of wanting to. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Enjoy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 2, 2015 Share Posted August 2, 2015 I saw them a TITP aboot 96-ish I think it was - good then. Did they play mostly old or new stuff at Glastonbury? New album is a bit hit or miss. The tune "Universal Everything" is nae bad. The tune "Head and Shoulders" is fuckin gash. Agree about the new album, wasn't convinced but luckily they played their classics too! Ended on phat planet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 next gigs for me Bad Manners in Stoney in October two nights , And in November Cockney Rejects at lemon tree superb and and backed up fae Angelic Upstarts. what a night canna wait Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted August 21, 2015 Share Posted August 21, 2015 Leftfield @ Music Hall Hot Chip @ Barras Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 3, 2015 Share Posted November 3, 2015 Leftfield @ Music Hall Hot Chip @ Barras See LCD Soundsystem is talking about a comeback. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 Nae currently got tickets to see anyone but I have just been booked to play a Mod/Psych/Soul all nighter in Tokyo in Jan. Booked my flights yesterday. First time I'll have played outside Europe and I canna wait. The venue is absolutely incredible, a 60's cinema reconditioned to its period state and now a cabaret club. http://www.kinema.jp/about/ I've no discernible talent myself, I'm just a collector of lost gems like this: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 Caravan Palace next month with the two oldest scientettes. This time last year we saw Lady Gaga (9.7/10) and Glasvegas (a disappointing 5 or 6/10, probably 5.37 come to think of it). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 I've no discernible talent myself, I'm just a collector of lost gems like this: I think there's good reason why that "gem" (flint, maybe?) was lost. It should stay lost. Boy trying to sound like The View before The View. Utter horse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 Saw them at glasto after years of wanting to. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Enjoy! Bought a Left Field CD back in the day. Probably still kicking about. Liked it a lot but got bored of it after a while. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 I think there's good reason why that "gem" (flint, maybe?) was lost. It should stay lost. Boy trying to sound like The View before The View. Utter horse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 The ELO Experience @ Glasgow Concert Hall on this Wednesday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 9, 2015 Share Posted November 9, 2015 Hudson mohawke at the roundhouse in December Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted November 9, 2015 Share Posted November 9, 2015 The Libertines in Glasgow in Jan, should be a bounce. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 9, 2015 Share Posted November 9, 2015 The Libertines in Glasgow in Jan, should be a bounce. Saw them at Glasto, they were good, but not as good as id hoped but maybe because it was a festival rather than a gig. Where're they playing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted November 9, 2015 Share Posted November 9, 2015 It's at the hydro, MD I think it will be good but will be packed, obviously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 9, 2015 Share Posted November 9, 2015 Accidentally seen U2 at the weekend. Nae bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 11, 2015 Share Posted November 11, 2015 I wouldn't admit to that if I opened my bedroom curtains and I 'accidentally' saw them playing in my back garden. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 11, 2015 Share Posted November 11, 2015 If Bono or the "edge" offered me a ticket to see them, I would decline. If they offered me money to watch them, I would decline. It is possible that there would be a large enough sum to tempt me. But I would far rather accept half of the sum to not attend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...