smooth Posted October 28, 2008 Share Posted October 28, 2008 eli 'paperboy' reed at Oran Mor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 4, 2008 Share Posted November 4, 2008 Hot Chip this Sunday, support from Max Tundra. Should be superb! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted November 4, 2008 Share Posted November 4, 2008 Hot Chip this Sunday, support from Max Tundra. Should be superb! Enjoy it, is the forum a small venue? If it is I can imagine it being really good and intense Going to see the Rifles on saturday, Weller next thursday as well as rifles in support I think and cage the elephant on friday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 8, 2008 Share Posted November 8, 2008 Hot Chip tomorrow night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenny Deuchar Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 The Feeling tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 13, 2008 Share Posted November 13, 2008 The Feeling tonight WTF? She's got you on a leash min!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenny Deuchar Posted November 14, 2008 Share Posted November 14, 2008 WTF? She's got you on a leash min!!!! Nae quite! Wasna the best but was ok actually! In Espionage till 2am gitting the jagerbombs was a bad idea though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharpie Posted November 14, 2008 Share Posted November 14, 2008 A Thompson family Christmas at the Southbank Centre on 17th Dec. Teddy Thompson, Kamila Thompson, Linda Thompson, Eddi Reader, Bert Jansch, Badly Drawn Boy, Kathryn Williams, Brendan Campbell, Bob Davenport, Chris Difford, Rachel Unthank & The Winterset, Shlomo, Jenni Muldaur and Justin Bond Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted November 15, 2008 Share Posted November 15, 2008 Tonight, Matthew, I will be going to see Irish comedian Jimeoin. He's friggin hilarious! Saw him on the Crunchie Comedy Gala here in NZ on the tele about four months ago and he was streets ahead of everyone else on the gala (not hard when it's hosted by Paul Tomkinson [thon crap chap who used to host the Big Breakfast]). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 24, 2008 Author Share Posted November 24, 2008 Got some tickets to see Feeder on Wednesday. Met the band on Saturday when I came back from Belfast, Taka was a good laugh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 24, 2008 Share Posted November 24, 2008 Nice ad for the forthcoming Alabama 3 concert: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 27, 2008 Share Posted November 27, 2008 Ladytron tomorrow night in Moshulu. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KGB Posted November 29, 2008 Share Posted November 29, 2008 Simple Minds on Thursday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 29, 2008 Share Posted November 29, 2008 baws - I was listening to them yesterday and wondering, "i wonder will they ever come to Aberdeen"... and they did, and I'm away, bollocks. I've got the "witching hour" album - "Destroy everything" is class - good synth electro pop... pissed off I missed it Good gig Kowalski? I think that's the second time they've been to Aberdeen. Aye it was a great gig. The two female singers are very nice indeed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Moshulu on Wednesday http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=E6JJzmp5I0k Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 6, 2008 Share Posted December 6, 2008 Should have been to see Counting Crows at Newcastle Arena this week but whole European tour postponed until mid 2009. Next one planned is Snow Patrol in March, unless fit something else in sooner Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperKev82 Posted December 7, 2008 Share Posted December 7, 2008 Should have been to see Counting Crows at Newcastle Arena this week but whole European tour postponed until mid 2009. Next one planned is Snow Patrol in March, unless fit something else in sooner Oh dear Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 7, 2008 Share Posted December 7, 2008 Next one planned is Snow Patrol in March I hope the Samaritans are on stand by! Three gigs for me this week: Wednesday - Alabama 3 Friday - James Saturday - Primal Scream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 8, 2008 Share Posted December 8, 2008 I hope the Samaritans are on stand by! Never look at gift horse in he mouth Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
??? Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 A certain Donstalk poster spotted at a recent gig... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 A certain Donstalk poster spotted at a recent gig... Must have been the strobes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nespa Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 Ocean Colour Scene next week 17th & 18th at the Barras Glasvegas in Jan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 James tonight. Primal Scream tomorrow night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 12, 2008 Share Posted December 12, 2008 Three gigs for me this week: Wednesday - Alabama 3 Friday - James Saturday - Primal Scream James tonight. Primal Scream tomorrow night. Re-record, not fade away. Re-record, not fade away. Re-record, not fade away. Re-record, not fade away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 16, 2008 Share Posted December 16, 2008 Went to see Coldplay on Friday in Manchester. Superb. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...