Cowie Posted February 4, 2010 Share Posted February 4, 2010 Hot Chip - Newcastle o2 Academy, 18th Feb... Ticketweb just charged us £8.22 'services' for 3 tickets. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted February 5, 2010 Share Posted February 5, 2010 March 18th - Royal Concert hall March 27th - The Garage May 19th - Clyde Auditorium Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted February 5, 2010 Share Posted February 5, 2010 Thank fuck you wont be there then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 15, 2010 Share Posted February 15, 2010 Just got myself a ticket for: Should be good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 15, 2010 Share Posted February 15, 2010 You knew I was going to so I had to oblige. I'd expect nothing less Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest rocket debris Posted February 15, 2010 Share Posted February 15, 2010 Since when was Springsteen mediocre? You're losing it fj. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest rocket debris Posted February 15, 2010 Share Posted February 15, 2010 Even the contemplation of the ascribation of the level of mediocrity at him is fraudulent. Further, persons who spend money on his produce or on entrance fees to watch and hear him perform live, voluntarily subjecting their ears to his shite and being prepared to share being part of an audience with others who may consider him better than mediocre, these are people who take up too much room. I believe T S Eliot wrote "only those who risk nothing in any aspect of their lives will listen to archetypal American guff". He might have said shite but sure it was guff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 15, 2010 Share Posted February 15, 2010 Your expectations can't be very high anyway as you are going to see springsteen. I wish. Look to the left of that photo, i'm going to see the Gaslight Anthem Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 15, 2010 Share Posted February 15, 2010 Some more middle of the road pish I take it? In your ears it will be anyway! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted February 16, 2010 Share Posted February 16, 2010 Saw Los Campesinos! last night. They were immence Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted February 17, 2010 Author Share Posted February 17, 2010 Saw Los Campesinos! last night. They were immence Looks like I'm going to see them tonight in Edinburgh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 19, 2010 Share Posted February 19, 2010 The Stranglers next weekend. Wasn't into them when younger, but loved them at T in the Park 2008. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted February 19, 2010 Share Posted February 19, 2010 You are looking for the 'who have you just seen?' thread. Oh and it's immense not immence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 20, 2010 Share Posted February 20, 2010 manics at king tuts in feb if i get up early enough to get the tickets. Fuckin cunt of a band. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smooth Posted February 23, 2010 Share Posted February 23, 2010 Dave Matthews band at SECC LCD Soundsystem at barras Alabama 3 at academy Gogol Bordello at academy should be good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted February 23, 2010 Share Posted February 23, 2010 Dave Matthews Bands! Crikey, nae heard them for many years. I bought their "Under the Table and Dreaming" album when I worked in USA back in 1997. Was quite a relaxing sorta album, although nae really one I could listen to in one-go. I put them in the same category as Gomez. Whipping Picadilly is an album I own, but can only listen to one or two songs at a time ... and even then only listen to them maybe once or twice a year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 23, 2010 Share Posted February 23, 2010 Dave Matthews Bands! Crikey, nae heard them for many years. I bought their "Under the Table and Dreaming" album when I worked in USA back in 1997. Was quite a relaxing sorta album, although nae really one I could listen to in one-go. I put them in the same category as Gomez. Whipping Picadilly is an album I own, but can only listen to one or two songs at a time ... and even then only listen to them maybe once or twice a year. I'd say they're pretty awful, had to endure them last summer. It wasn't a pleasant experience. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebus30 Posted March 23, 2010 Share Posted March 23, 2010 I'm going to see Dave Gorman at the Music Hall in Aberdeen the morn's nicht, cannae wait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 23, 2010 Share Posted March 23, 2010 The Arthur Bronson Outfit at Tuts on Friday. I know fuck all about them. I have a feeling it may be a bit ropey... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharpie Posted March 23, 2010 Share Posted March 23, 2010 Buddy Guy, Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club and Gypsy Kings this Friday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mentorred Posted March 23, 2010 Share Posted March 23, 2010 Lady Gaga if my wife gets her way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted March 23, 2010 Share Posted March 23, 2010 I'm going to see Dave Gorman at the Music Hall in Aberdeen the morn's nicht, cannae wait. Good choice! I was gonna go, but sold my ticket when I realised it clashed with the Rangers game, which has now been moved. Might see you there... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted March 24, 2010 Share Posted March 24, 2010 Buddy Guy, Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club and Gypsy Kings this Friday. Caught Buddy Guy last summer and just missed Buena Vista. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebus30 Posted March 25, 2010 Share Posted March 25, 2010 Good choice! I was gonna go, but sold my ticket when I realised it clashed with the Rangers game, which has now been moved. Might see you there... Did you go last night then? It was absolutely fantastic . . . .face wis sair fae laffin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted March 25, 2010 Share Posted March 25, 2010 Phoned the box office and they said it was sold out? Considered going down to see if there was any floating about outside, but never bothered. Hopefully he'll be doing it at the Festival in summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...