Rebus30 Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Yip I'd agree that it was a sell out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Saw Frankie Boyle last week at the King's in Glasgow. Superb. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Saw Frankie Boyle last week at the King's in Glasgow. Superb. Same here TF. we had some amount of hecklers at ours (the Wednesday show) and it's safe to say he ripped each of them a new arsehole. that's his last tour as well, he's retiring after it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Seeing him in Aberdeen next weekend. Same here TF. we had some amount of hecklers at ours (the Wednesday show) and it's safe to say he ripped each of them a new arsehole. that's his last tour as well, he's retiring after it. Really? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Seeing him in Aberdeen next weekend. Really? aye, said it twice at his show. I don't think his comedy is one that is sustainable over a long period of time anyway which is probably why he's doing it. He's good at what he does but once you've heard his usual stuff, I'm not sure how much depth there is after that. 107-date tour, at £23/£25 a head... probably won't need to work again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 aye, said it twice at his show. I don't think his comedy is one that is sustainable over a long period of time anyway which is probably why he's doing it. He's good at what he does but once you've heard his usual stuff, I'm not sure how much depth there is after that. 107-date tour, at £23/£25 a head... probably won't need to work again. Said it a few times during the show on the Friday too. The warm up geezer, Craig Campbell was better than decent I thought. He was tremendous tearing up hecklers as well as simply ripping the utter fuck out of poor souls in the audience. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 Aye, Craig Campbell was pretty good. Why anyone would want to sit down the front at one of his shows is beyond me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bilbobaggins Posted March 26, 2010 Share Posted March 26, 2010 3 weeks and counting until this. http://www.houseofblues.com/tickets/eventdetail.php?eventid=62478 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 5, 2010 Share Posted April 5, 2010 Saw Frankie Boyle on Saturday night. As brutal as ever but he only did about 75 mins with no encore. Was this the same in Glasgow? Support act was very good (Craig Campbell) Saw Rhod Gilbert a few weeks ago, and thought he was head and shoulders above Frankie. That's the third time I've seen Frankie Boyle, perhaps I'm just getting used too used to his material. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 5, 2010 Share Posted April 5, 2010 I really want to see Rhod gilbert again. Saw him at some charity thing at the fringe a few summers back and was in stitches. You see his work experience show on the bbc recently Kow? Hilarious stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 5, 2010 Share Posted April 5, 2010 I really want to see Rhod gilbert again. Saw him at some charity thing at the fringe a few summers back and was in stitches. You see his work experience show on the bbc recently Kow? Hilarious stuff. I did, it was excellent. Coming back to Aberdeen in November but it's the same tour he's just done. I highly recommend if anyone hasn't seen him though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted April 8, 2010 Share Posted April 8, 2010 Metallica coming to Auckland in November. Might have to be quick on the old dog&bone for tickets for that gig. Nae seen them since the Big Day Out in Milton Keynes in 1997, and they were easily the best band I've ever seen live. SERIOUSLY high octane performance!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted April 8, 2010 Share Posted April 8, 2010 Just got tickets for Blink 182 in Aberdeen, fun times! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted April 8, 2010 Share Posted April 8, 2010 3 weeks and counting until this. http://www.houseofblues.com/tickets/eventdetail.php?eventid=62478 You win. Next up for me - BRMC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scunnered999 Posted April 9, 2010 Share Posted April 9, 2010 Gogol Bordelo at the O2 Academy in Weegieville Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bilbobaggins Posted April 9, 2010 Share Posted April 9, 2010 You win. Next up for me - BRMC 7 days almost to the minute, I'll be landing. It'll be a long day from leaving AMS until the gig but should be a blast. I've got the rest of the week there to catch up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 10, 2010 Share Posted April 10, 2010 You seen them before scunnered? Fantastic band live. Saw them about 6 years ago in manchester, it was bedlam. The mosh pit was great. Want to try see them again so may look for tickets. Enjoy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharpie Posted April 10, 2010 Share Posted April 10, 2010 You seen them before scunnered? Fantastic band live. Saw them about 6 years ago in manchester, it was bedlam. The mosh pit was great. Want to try see them again so may look for tickets. Enjoy! I concur. Saw them at Sziget in Budapest, very good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azteca1903 Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 It's a while away, but just booked up for Echo & the Bunnymen at the Academy in December. Apparently they're playing a run-through of their first two albums. Wow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted May 20, 2010 Share Posted May 20, 2010 I know you're all jealous of my plans for August now: and Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted May 21, 2010 Share Posted May 21, 2010 Blue touchpaper lit...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted May 25, 2010 Share Posted May 25, 2010 Grinderman in September at the Barrowland. Tickets on sale Friday. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7DGr9xAVm8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted May 25, 2010 Share Posted May 25, 2010 BRMC in T minus 2 sleeps! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted May 25, 2010 Share Posted May 25, 2010 BRMC in T minus 2 sleeps! 3 if you include the one you'll have during the gig. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted May 25, 2010 Share Posted May 25, 2010 Yeah, I hate when I mix up the groupie roofied drink. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...