capitalsharpie Posted May 27, 2010 Share Posted May 27, 2010 :headbanger:SLAYER. the morn. :headbanger: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted May 30, 2010 Share Posted May 30, 2010 3 if you include the one you'll have during the gig. Superb gig, played for over 2 hours. Bumped into Hayes after the gig in a pub just down the road a bit, turns out their tour manager is Scottish. Didn't realise that they had the chick from The Ravonettes drumming for them now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted July 8, 2010 Share Posted July 8, 2010 August 29th : Henry Rollins September 28th : Grinderman October 23rd : Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip October 24th : Yeasayer November 26th : The National Ooft! It's a gig-alanche! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 10, 2010 Share Posted July 10, 2010 Kevin Bridges Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 19, 2010 Share Posted August 19, 2010 Just booked tickets to see Kruder & Dorfmeister at the Roundhouse in London in October and Fourtet at the Warehouse Project in Manchester in November :thumsbup: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted August 19, 2010 Share Posted August 19, 2010 Sebo K at the Subclub tomorrow if that counts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted August 19, 2010 Share Posted August 19, 2010 Man Utd v West Ham next week Followed by Bolton v Birmingham Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted August 19, 2010 Share Posted August 19, 2010 Sebo K at the Subclub tomorrow if that counts. Not sure it counts as music tbh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted August 20, 2010 Share Posted August 20, 2010 Not sure it counts as music tbh There's always one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted September 14, 2010 Share Posted September 14, 2010 British Sea Power @ Inverness Ironworks LCD Soundsystem @Glasgow Barrowlands Primal Scream (Screamadelica) @ London Olympia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 15, 2010 Share Posted September 15, 2010 Bought tickets to see Leftfield in December at the Brixton Academy. Can't wait! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted September 20, 2010 Author Share Posted September 20, 2010 Stanley odd @ the picturehouse, Edinburgh on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted October 8, 2010 Share Posted October 8, 2010 I'm trying to source tickets for the Ed Miller Band but can't find any on Ticket(tout) Master. Haven't heard any of their stuff but they seem to be getting a lot of press and airtime at the moment. Also some Gallagheresque stories circulating about a rift between the two brothers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 22, 2010 Share Posted November 22, 2010 Went to the Warehouse Project in Manchester on Sat, shite soundsystem, shite crowd (far too many folk in one space as well as aggro cunts) and most importantly, Fourtet and Caribou were wank. So disappointed, especially since i've enjoyed their respective albums, though it failed spectacularly in a club environment, no bassline's to get your teeth into. Once all the fan girls/boys left at about 3:30, I started to enjoy myself and some tunes finally got played! Overall, disappointment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 20, 2010 Share Posted December 20, 2010 Was at Belle and Sebastian last night at the Barras... bizarre gig. Too much talking from the lead singer guy for a start, then Bobby from Still Game makes an appearance on stage in character, then they put the house lights up and about 10 volunteers go through the crowd collecting for a homeless person's hostel, then they get four nuggets up on stage to clap along to a song and hand them "Jim'll Fix It" badges at the end of it... Other than that it was ok though. And for my third gig in a row at the Barras I saw Pat Nevin. What a tiny, tiny man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azteca1903 Posted December 20, 2010 Share Posted December 20, 2010 Was at Belle and Sebastian last night at the Barras... bizarre gig. Too much talking from the lead singer guy for a start, then Bobby from Still Game makes an appearance on stage in character, then they put the house lights up and about 10 volunteers go through the crowd collecting for a homeless person's hostel, then they get four nuggets up on stage to clap along to a song and hand them "Jim'll Fix It" badges at the end of it... Other than that it was ok though. And for my third gig in a row at the Barras I saw Pat Nevin. What a tiny, tiny man. Hmm, does sound a wee bit odd. I'm going tonight and I've never seen them before so not sure what to expect, I love their music (especially the earlier stuff) but nae sure I could be arsed with all those shenanigans. I notice also they're streaming the gig on tuesday night for anyone who can't make it but is still curious. Not surprised Pat Nevin was in attendance after his starring role at the B&S curated All Tomorrow's Parties: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lang Bar Posted January 10, 2011 Share Posted January 10, 2011 Steve Harley at Lemon Tree in March I think. Hope there's something afore then like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted January 10, 2011 Share Posted January 10, 2011 Eric Clapton next month, not sure whether to get tickets for Stevie Wonder or not though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 10, 2011 Share Posted January 10, 2011 Eric Clapton next month, not sure whether to get tickets for Stevie Wonder or not though. Can't see why you would. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
baggy89 Posted January 10, 2011 Share Posted January 10, 2011 A blind purchase? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 11, 2011 Share Posted January 11, 2011 Eric Clapton next month, not sure whether to get tickets for Stevie Wonder or not though. What you got to lose? The boy's a legend, I'm sure you'll regret not going a lot more than going along to see fit like. It's probably on a Tuesday night as well, what else you going to be doing that night? Get a ticket and go get entertained by one of the biggest influences in modern music. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 11, 2011 Share Posted January 11, 2011 What you got to lose? The boy's a legend, I'm sure you'll regret not going a lot more than going along to see fit like. It's probably on a Tuesday night as well, what else you going to be doing that night? Get a ticket and go get entertained by one of the biggest influences in modern music. Blind faith. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 11, 2011 Share Posted January 11, 2011 Disney on Ice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted February 4, 2011 Share Posted February 4, 2011 The Go! Team at the Lemon Tree tomorrow night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scunnered999 Posted February 4, 2011 Share Posted February 4, 2011 Better half is off to see the Streets in a couple of weeks, thankfully I've found an excuse not to go. IMO they're possibly the most overrated pile of pish ever Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...