tlg1903 Posted February 4, 2011 Report Posted February 4, 2011 Better half is off to see the Streets in a couple of weeks, thankfully I've found an excuse not to go. IMO they're possibly the most overrated pile of pish ever seconded Quote
dave_min Posted February 4, 2011 Report Posted February 4, 2011 Big fan of the earlier Streets stuff. The newer stuff - not so much. Quote
Ptayles Posted March 2, 2011 Report Posted March 2, 2011 Away to see Beady Eye tomorrow..Should be good Quote
Kenny Posted March 3, 2011 Report Posted March 3, 2011 Kaddish and Carson Wells (from ABZ!) in Edinburgh tomorrow. Me and my lot are putting on a few gigs over summer, next one is Iron Chic in May which will be grand. Quote
Kowalski Posted March 4, 2011 Report Posted March 4, 2011 Alabama 3 acoustic and unplugged at The Lemon Tree tomorrow night. Quote
Azteca1903 Posted March 4, 2011 Report Posted March 4, 2011 Elbow in Glasgow a week on tuesday. Quote
s1dnk Posted March 11, 2011 Report Posted March 11, 2011 Kinda defeats the purpose does it nae? Jerry Sadowitz on 28th March at the lemon tree! http://www.jerrysadowitz.com/pages/main.htm Just bought 2 tickets today, never seen him before so looking forward to it. Might see you there Jager, you taking your cousin/bird? Quote
Kowalski Posted March 16, 2011 Report Posted March 16, 2011 Primal Scream present Screamadelica at the SECC on Friday. Quote
s1dnk Posted April 2, 2011 Report Posted April 2, 2011 Again not a gig but the next thing I have tickets to see is Uncaged Monkeys at the Music Hall, Professor Brian Cox amongst others will be speaking. Quote
Slim Posted April 3, 2011 Report Posted April 3, 2011 Went to see Faithless on Friday night, alright if you like that sort of thing. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 10, 2011 Report Posted April 10, 2011 Went to see Faithless on Friday night, alright if you like that sort of thing. I've seen Faithless a fair few times and they were fantastic, you have to get into it though, so to speak... Saw The Charlatans Accoustic (Burgess and Mark Collins) a few weeks ago at Oran Mor which was good - very different obviously and some of it didn't work that well but the majority of it was very, very good. Quote
manc_don Posted April 11, 2011 Report Posted April 11, 2011 I've seen Faithless a fair few times and they were fantastic, you have to get into it though, so to speak... Saw The Charlatans Accoustic (Burgess and Mark Collins) a few weeks ago at Oran Mor which was good - very different obviously and some of it didn't work that well but the majority of it was very, very good. Saw them once in manc, and they were fantastic (faithless that is). One of the most eclectic crowds I've ever seen. Its a huge loss to the music scene. Quote
BigAl Posted May 9, 2011 Report Posted May 9, 2011 Peter Frampton, 16th November, Glasgow Royal Concert Hall Frampton Comes Alive 35th anniversary tour. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted June 20, 2011 Report Posted June 20, 2011 Heading to www.hovefestival.com for my festival fix this year and then Darwin Deez at the Bowery in NYC. Looking forward to The Vaccines, thought the album was decent. Oh, and Deadmau5. Last time I saw him it was electric. Quote
manc_don Posted June 20, 2011 Report Posted June 20, 2011 Heading to www.hovefestival.com for my festival fix this year and then Darwin Deez at the Bowery in NYC. Looking forward to The Vaccines, thought the album was decent. Oh, and Deadmau5. Last time I saw him it was electric. Topcorner and I saw him at Creamfields about 3 years ago. He was absolutely awesome and had hoped to go to see him in Victoria Park, but couldn't afford it/too busy. Quote
Kowalski Posted June 20, 2011 Report Posted June 20, 2011 Saw Deadmau5 at Glastonbury a couple of years ago, thought he was pish. No idea why he is so hyped up. Quote
dave_min Posted June 20, 2011 Report Posted June 20, 2011 I seen a bit of Deadmau5 in Berlin only last week - I wasn't impressed and left pretty early. Quote
Ptayles Posted June 21, 2011 Report Posted June 21, 2011 I didn't realise he was still going! Neither did I. Cant argue with that though Quote
manc_don Posted June 22, 2011 Report Posted June 22, 2011 May appeal to some of you: https://www.facebook.com/northernlightsfestival Competition for tickets. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted June 23, 2011 Report Posted June 23, 2011 My work has booked out an entire cinema in a couple of weeks and we're all off to see TF3. Cannae wait. I dinnae care fit people say about Michael Bay's OTT movies, I love the TF series of movies. Quote
alfromsleep Posted July 21, 2011 Report Posted July 21, 2011 Iron Maiden - Tonight - AECC Run to the motherfuckin Hills! Quote
Ptayles Posted July 21, 2011 Report Posted July 21, 2011 Iron Maiden - Tonight - AECC Run to the motherfuckin Hills! Pretty gutted that im not gonna see them... But on the other hand, I cant complain. As i am in Tenerife Quote