RDU_64 Posted July 29, 2011 Report Posted July 29, 2011 Was thinking to go and see The Answer in Aberdeen. Anybody seen them live? I saw them when they were supporting AC/DC and thought they were pretty good then, their stuff on youtube doesn't disappoint either. Quote
dave_min Posted July 29, 2011 Report Posted July 29, 2011 Was thinking to go and see The Answer in Aberdeen. Anybody seen them live? I saw them when they were supporting AC/DC and thought they were pretty good then, their stuff on youtube doesn't disappoint either. I've seen them twice, and can confirm they are fantastic live Quote
dave_min Posted July 29, 2011 Report Posted July 29, 2011 Where are they playing? Tunnels, night of the Celtic (away) game. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted August 4, 2011 Report Posted August 4, 2011 I've seen them twice, and can confirm they are fantastic live Seen em in Edinburgh. Brilliant band, The guitarust is shit hot Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 6, 2011 Report Posted August 6, 2011 Was at The Charlatans tonight in Dunfermline, really good gig, did a lot of stuff from Us and Us Only... Nice. Quote
tlg1903 Posted August 12, 2011 Report Posted August 12, 2011 Not often a trip to dunfermline can be described as nice, well done burgess and co. Quote
Kowalski Posted October 4, 2011 Report Posted October 4, 2011 Spiritualized at The Royal Albert Hall a week tonight! Quote
dave_min Posted November 28, 2011 Report Posted November 28, 2011 Lee Evans and Coldplay. Suicide is too good for you. http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/275858/Bruce+Springsteen.jpg[/img] Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2011 Report Posted November 29, 2011 That's a delayed reaction. Coldplay is this Saturday. Been to a lot of gigs in my time but Coldplay have been the best. Quote
dave_min Posted November 29, 2011 Report Posted November 29, 2011 Been to a lot of gigs in my time but Coldplay have been the best. Even better than Beverley Knight? Quote
manc_don Posted November 30, 2011 Report Posted November 30, 2011 Richie Hawtin presents Plastikman at Brixton Academy. Good to see Graeme_S has good taste in music too! Quote
Tyrant Posted December 1, 2011 Report Posted December 1, 2011 Why do cunts have to take crappy quality mobile phone videos of everything - they end up missing the show and indeed the whole fuckin point. Confine it to memory - or not as the case me be if yer proper mashed oot yer nut for plastikman, ken... just enjoy it, dinna take yer crappy video and soil the memory. Fuck - ye shouldn't even be capable of workin oot how to switch a phone on at a Plastikman show! I heard that's why Gary Speed did himself in. Quote
Stewart Posted December 1, 2011 Report Posted December 1, 2011 Ed Byrne tomorrow. Tickets are now buy one get one free if anyone is interested. Quote
manc_don Posted December 3, 2011 Report Posted December 3, 2011 Richie Hawtin / Plastikman was fucking amazing! Great tunes and light show. Well worth it if you get the opportunity. Graeme_S, what did you think? Quote
Andrew Posted December 4, 2011 Report Posted December 4, 2011 Ed Byrne tomorrow. Tickets are now buy one get one free if anyone is interested. Saw him on Friday night because it was two for one. Spent about the full ticket price in the end cause it was £3.70 for a bottle of beer. Anyway he was good. Quote
manc_don Posted December 7, 2011 Report Posted December 7, 2011 This would have been good to go to http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2011/dec/07/gig-radiohead-massive-attack-occupy-london-free-album Quote
glasgow sheep Posted December 9, 2011 Report Posted December 9, 2011 This would have been good to go to http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2011/dec/07/gig-radiohead-massive-attack-occupy-london-free-album too right Quote
dave_min Posted December 12, 2011 Report Posted December 12, 2011 Off to See Kasabian tonight Me inaw. Quote
tlg1903 Posted December 12, 2011 Report Posted December 12, 2011 let us know how it goes, not seen them in a good few years now Quote