dave_min Posted November 5, 2009 Report Posted November 5, 2009 I thought it was shite. Not picked, eh? Quote
Tyrant Posted November 5, 2009 Report Posted November 5, 2009 Not picked, eh? Aye, don't worry about it, Sharpie. It took me a while to establish myself but the gaffer was fair and I got my chance. Quote
CtS Posted November 5, 2009 Author Report Posted November 5, 2009 I sympathise with Sharpie, he's been absolutely flying in training and he's great to have about the place. Quote
BigAl Posted December 22, 2010 Report Posted December 22, 2010 Seebass? Busy writing his second novel Did I ever tell you I have an autographed first edition of his first publication Quote
BrownyBrown Posted December 22, 2010 Report Posted December 22, 2010 Shhhhh! If you say his name twice more he might show up... Quote
Kowalski Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 A certain banned member of DT was spotted in The Grill tonight! :wave: :wave: Was Bobo there too???!?!? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 A certain banned member of DT was spotted in The Grill tonight! :wave: :wave: Was Bobo there too???!?!? Didn't realise The Grill did cocktails? Quote
Kowalski Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Didn't realise The Grill did cocktails? Indeed. Not sure what he was doing in there. Quote
mizer Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Indeed. Not sure what he was doing in there. Was he telling people what drink would suit them? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Telling people what they like to drink would be my guess. Quote
Tyrant Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 The AFC CHAT thread?? Someone moved it to the Admin section I believe. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Someone moved it to the Admin section I believe. Why? Someone on Mad saying that the Hat is gone for good, not sure how accurate that is though. Quote
Roberto Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 I'd say it's pretty much gone. Quote
Tyrant Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Why? Someone on Mad saying that the Hat is gone for good, not sure how accurate that is though. I think because it had essentially descended into the hat. Quote
manc_don Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 I think because it had essentially descended into the hat. Fair enough really! Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 I think because it had essentially descended into the hat. So the mods thought they'd act similarly and vanish it from the forum? Quote
Tyrant Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 So the mods thought they'd act similarly and vanish it from the forum? Well that was kind of the reason why I never locked or moved it myself because I'm not big on locking threads or deleting posts unless they're way OTT but to be fair that thread had descended into ridiculous bickering and to be honest I can see why it was moved. I can't remember off the top of my head who moved it but whoever it was I'll leave it for them to own up and explain their reason if they so wish. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Well that was kind of the reason why I never locked or moved it myself because I'm not big on locking threads or deleting posts unless they're way OTT but to be fair that thread had descended into ridiculous bickering and to be honest I can see why it was moved. I can't remember off the top of my head who moved it but whoever it was I'll leave it for them to own up and explain their reason if they so wish. I'm not really bothered mate, i'd meant to put a wee winky smiley to indicate that. Quote
manc_don Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 I'm not really bothered mate, i'd meant to put a wee winky smiley to indicate that. I was going to say, bit ironic since you were one of the ones (myself included) complaining about the monotonous conversation going on in the thread Quote
Tyrant Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Well that's the life of an internet high roller such as myself eh! Canna please everyone. Quote
s1dnk Posted December 29, 2010 Report Posted December 29, 2010 Leave people to bicker in a thread, unless it's getting offensive what's the problem? Was someone not happy that the most popular thread on here was actually about the demise of a 'rival' site? That's the way it looks without. Anyway have to say enjoying DT so far, refreshing. Quote