boboisared Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Stewart McKimmie's testimonial v Blackburn, season 1994/1995. Kenny Dalgleish got on i'm sure. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 A 0-0 draw in the League Cup against Celtic at Pittodrie in February 1983. Dinnae really remember much about it. My dad and brother went to the match and I tagged along. Didnae hae a clue about football at the time. It's still debatable if I know much these days either! Quote
manc_don Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 A home game against St. Mirren. We won 2-1 courtesy of a Stavrum goal Living in Holland meant I never got to get across for games until I was about 13 or so. Still, got to see Zero perform some magic that game Quote
BigAl Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 A 2-2 each draw [ I think ] against Falkirk Zoltan Varga was playing Quote
quirie Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Coca Cola cup semi against the huns in 1995 with Eion Jess showboating First game at pittodrie against Raith Rovers in the league think it was 95 as well - won 3 something if i remember right Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Stewart McKimmie's testimonial v Blackburn, season 1994/1995. Kenny Dalgleish got on i'm sure. Yeah he did. First thing he did was ping a 70 yard pass right on to Stuart Ripley's boot. Wonderful. Still beat them though My first game was around 85/86 I think, 1-1 at Parkhead, McInally scored after about 3 minutes on a freezing day. Remember after the goal Leighton decided to put a pair of tracksuit bottoms on and took ages about it, the Jungle singing "Bandy, Bandy get tae fuck", which as a 6 year old I didn't quite understand and found a bit scary. Joe Miller then missed a penalty but later scored with a diving header and did a crap "somersault" in front of the jungle. I was in the Main Stand that day with my Dad and big brother (a Tim), I got a fair bit of abuse from some folk, after that my old man told my brother he'd be going on his own next time and he'd take me into the Dons end in future! Don't think I missed a game at Parkhead for a long time after that, and pretty sure i only saw us lose there once in about 6 years. Changed times indeed. Quote
willie_millers-barmyarmy Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Willie Millers Testomonial....wasnt that interested, cos i was young, but i remember my da telling me i'd be glad i'd went when i got older like.....which i am!!! well done daddy! Quote
Kowalski Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Not sure, late 70s at Pittodrie, no idea who it was against. I was very young! Quote
BigAl Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 You never got to your first Aberdeen game until you were into your 20's?!?!?!? Think it was '72 the year I moved to close to Aberdeen. Should have been at a Scottish Cup tie prior to that v Elgin City but game was called off on the Sat and my old man wouldn't travel mid week to the rearranged game. The problem of having an non AFC supporting parent Quote
Kowalski Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Aye right Presumably SuperstarTradesman will reply to this thread once he's attended his first Aberdeen game? Quote
Edinburghdon Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Airdrie at Pittodrie in 1970! How long were you a regular visitor to the home end at parkhead before you decided to stop supporting celtic though?? Quote
Guest swaddon Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 A 3-0 win over Hearts in the late 1980s. All the goals were in the first half at the other end, so I didn't see any goals. Also, someone was sitting in front of me, so I hardly saw the game. Quote
Sharpie Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 A 5-0 win over St. Johnstone. 82 or 83. Can't remember fuck all about it. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 4-1 win at tynecastle I think sometime in the early 80s. I believe it was the game frank mcdougall scored that peach of a volley. Ajja probably remembers better than me. I do remember that we were in the Hearts end as my old man is a jambo. He told us specifically that we weren't allowed to celebrate if the dons scored. We scored and some dandy a couple of rows in front jumped up showed his scarf then sat down again in seconds. That was your real Da. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 cool Where's yours? Last I heard he was Director of Football at Pittodrie. Wherever the fuck that is. Quote
dave_min Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Hearts at Pittodrie, it was on Hogmanay either 1995 or 1996 (maybe 1994) I can't remember, I asked google and she didn't know either. Quote
??? Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 Hearts at Pittodrie, it was on Hogmanay either 1995 or 1996 (maybe 1994) I can't remember, I asked google and she didn't know either. I think it's awful you call your mum google just because she wears glasses. Quote
dave_min Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 I think it's awful you call your mum google just because she wears glasses. I think it's even worse that you know my mum Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 4-1 win at tynecastle I think sometime in the early 80s. I believe it was the game frank mcdougall scored that peach of a volley. Ajja probably remembers better than me. I do remember that we were in the Hearts end as my old man is a jambo. He told us specifically that we weren't allowed to celebrate if the dons scored. We scored and some dandy a couple of rows in front jumped up showed his scarf then sat down again in seconds. Statto hat on: The game he scored that volley was 3-0. Unless you're talking about another game v Hearts he scored a cracking volley, which is very possible, of course. Quote
??? Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 I think it's even worse that you know my mum I've tried to disassociate myself from her but she won't leave me alone Quote
Mentorred Posted December 3, 2008 Report Posted December 3, 2008 My 1st game was v Liverpool at Anfield in the European cup, I was 6 cannot remember much about it. Quote