scotfree Posted July 29, 2021 Share Posted July 29, 2021 5 hours ago, manc_don said: I will most definitely paying the exorbitant shipping fee for this one. al, don’t let your reputation beat you down I see Al being more of your full strip kind of guy. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 29, 2021 Share Posted July 29, 2021 No man aged over thirty five should wear a football shirt. It simply just doesn't look right, particularly once the middle aged spread kicks in. Nowt wrong with a nice club polo shirt though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted July 29, 2021 Share Posted July 29, 2021 7 hours ago, BigAl said: No man aged over thirty five should wear a football shirt. It simply just doesn't look right, particularly once the middle aged spread kicks in. Nowt wrong with a nice club polo shirt though I'm over 35 and I've already bought the new home top To be fair I only really wear it to the gym, and I live in Glasgow so feel an extra need to spread the Dons gospel. And, that was the first home top I'd bought since 2005. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vinny de salvo Posted August 2, 2021 Share Posted August 2, 2021 On 29/07/2021 at 12:47, Panda said: I'm over 35 and I've already bought the new home top To be fair I only really wear it to the gym, and I live in Glasgow so feel an extra need to spread the Dons gospel. And, that was the first home top I'd bought since 2005. Out of interest - was the fitting loose/just right/tight? Asking for my curious 40s pal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted August 2, 2021 Share Posted August 2, 2021 1 hour ago, vinny de salvo said: Out of interest - was the fitting loose/just right/tight? Asking for my curious 40s pal. This might help, mate https://shop.afc.co.uk/customer-service/size-guide Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted August 3, 2021 Share Posted August 3, 2021 9 hours ago, scotfree said: This might help, mate https://shop.afc.co.uk/customer-service/size-guide I'd tread carefully with that. I'm not convinced, for example, that a medium really is a 40-42 inch chest. 38-40 at an absolute push. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vinny de salvo Posted August 3, 2021 Share Posted August 3, 2021 Thanks, I’m sure my good buddy who’s turning 50 and getting name and number printed will err on side of caution having clocked the refund/replacement policy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 On 02/08/2021 at 22:26, vinny de salvo said: Out of interest - was the fitting loose/just right/tight? Asking for my curious 40s pal. Yeh, it is. I bought a medium & had to send it back for a large, and even then it's fairly tight. But then I'm about a stone overweight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Saltire Energy sponsorship coming to an end. New sponsor to be announced shortly allegedly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Jute said: Saltire Energy sponsorship coming to an end. New sponsor to be announced shortly allegedly. Odds against Dave keeping this in house ? Cormack Family Charitable Foundation Might need shortened though to fit on the shirts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 1 hour ago, BigAl said: Odds against Dave keeping this in house ? Cormack Family Charitable Foundation Might need shortened though to fit on the shirts Colgate were my first thought but have seen elsewhere that it is allegedly an existing sponsor stepping up to be shirt sponsor. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Boskalis looks good on the women’s strips. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Opta could be an option since Dave likes his data 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 5 hours ago, Jute said: Colgate were my first thought but have seen elsewhere that it is allegedly an existing sponsor stepping up to be shirt sponsor. 'The Rusty Nail' finally stepping up from pitch side advertising? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 5, 2022 Share Posted April 5, 2022 I see some are claiming we've failed to get a blue chip main sponsor so having shit loads of adverts (3) on shirt, shorts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Posted April 5, 2022 Share Posted April 5, 2022 3 hours ago, manc_don said: I see some are claiming we've failed to get a blue chip main sponsor so having shit loads of adverts (3) on shirt, shorts. Aye got that same what's app, which said it was front, back and sleeves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 6, 2022 Share Posted April 6, 2022 7 hours ago, Panda said: Aye got that same what's app, which said it was front, back and sleeves. Couldn't mind if it was sleeves or shorts. That actually sounds even worse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedKev Posted April 6, 2022 Share Posted April 6, 2022 Teaser of how bad it could look with multi sponsors....ours will be Vape shops & chippers nae doubt! Be interesting to see the numbers when it is official of multi-sponsors. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 6, 2022 Share Posted April 6, 2022 Great to have a huge British business like Tesco on the front of the shirt. Things are looking up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 6, 2022 Share Posted April 6, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...