Ajja Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 So what the fuck is this place all about ? Anyone know anything that will assist the quest for drunkenness and Scottish Cup glory ? From this link it looks like a tricky one. http://www.scottishgrounds.co.uk/alloa_athletic.htm#What%20Is%20It%20Like%20For%20Visiting%20Supporters? Capacity:3100 so we are not going to get much more than about 1000 tickets ? (Where's that panic button) Nearest trainstation: Stirling Pubs near ground:5-10 minutes away possibly Do they still have an artificial surface ? Why the fuck could Raith not have won on Tuesday night Quote
Guest swaddon Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 I think they do still have a plastic pitch. Raith couldn't win because they're pish. The panic button is under the desk. I can't answer any of the other questions. Quote
Kowalski Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 There's already a queue outside the ticket office. People with camping chairs, sleeping bags, pillows, carry outs and fish suppers... Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 So what the fuck is this place all about ? Anyone know anything that will assist the quest for drunkenness and Scottish Cup glory ? From this link it looks like a tricky one. http://www.scottishgrounds.co.uk/alloa_athletic.htm#What%20Is%20It%20Like%20For%20Visiting%20Supporters? Capacity:3100 so we are not going to get much more than about 1000 tickets ? (Where's that panic button) Nearest trainstation: Stirling Pubs near ground:5-10 minutes away possibly Do they still have an artificial surface ? Why the fuck could Raith not have won on Tuesday night Alloa has it's own train station these days. Quote
Ajja Posted December 12, 2008 Author Report Posted December 12, 2008 Alloa has it's own train station these days. Well thats something at least. Quote
mizer Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 Supporters clubs have been told tickets will be limited to them. Quote
mizer Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 Supporters clubs are getting all the tickets Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 It's only a panic if you're considering going to the game That includes the management. Quote
Jute Posted December 12, 2008 Report Posted December 12, 2008 Cannot remember there being any bars near the ground. There are few in the town centre that were ok but they were not overly keen on football fans. Still shouldbe a good day out. Can always stop in Stirling for a few on the way there or back. Quote
Ajja Posted December 12, 2008 Author Report Posted December 12, 2008 Cannot remember there being any bars near the ground. There are few in the town centre that were ok but they were not overly keen on football fans. Still shouldbe a good day out. Can always stop in Stirling for a few on the way there or back. Better hope so as the train journey is too short for us to drink ourselves into the ground before arriving Quote
glasgow sheep Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 from Mad, should be plenty Word on Alloa forum is that the allocation for the cup tie is 1900 for Aberdeen, 1200 for Alloa. Stand £17 & £10, terrace £15 and £8. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 from Mad, should be plenty 1900!! FFS AFC sort it oot min! Oh wait, from MAD. Quote
Ajja Posted December 16, 2008 Author Report Posted December 16, 2008 1900!! FFS AFC sort it oot min! Oh wait, from MAD. You'll be fine mate, you went to Dnipro remember Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 You'll be fine mate, you went to Dnipro remember Just real fans and shareholders ahead of me then. Phew, that's a relief. Quote
rocket-fuel Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 Just real fans and shareholders ahead of me then. Phew, that's a relief. If you are that desperate, I'll get you a ticket. I sure as fuck won't be giving a fuck to go back there. Was at Rec last year to see Morton kill them. Shite ground. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 If you are that desperate, I'll get you a ticket. I sure as fuck won't be giving a fuck to go back there. Was at Rec last year to see Morton kill them. Shite ground. Not been before but I feel compelled to get the sleeping bag out one more time for a ticket. Real fans would know that already. Quote
rocket-fuel Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 Not been before but I feel compelled to get the sleeping bag out one more time for a ticket. Real fans would know that already. Yes they would. The only AFC game, ever, that I failed to make that I wanted to see, was Liverpool at Pittodrie. Was bleezing the night before and didn't make the queue. My old man was one of the last dozen or so who got before the gates shut, but I was in the bad books for having such "poor discipline" for a teenager. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 16, 2008 Report Posted December 16, 2008 but I was in the bad books for having such "poor discipline" for a teenager. The more things change, the more things stay the same . . . . Quote
Drewsome Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 1900 reds in the stands and 5000 lawnchairs? LOL Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 1900 reds in the stands and 5000 lawnchairs? LOL WTF is that? Quote
dave_min Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 WTF is that? This is a lawnchair. Hope that helps. Quote
rocket-fuel Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 you say lawnchair, I say deckchair. lets call the whole thing off. That example is more lawn-like than deck-like. Lets have a sit doon and think about it. Apart from the fat bastard who will fall through the canvas. Quote
manc_don Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 I personally can't wait for this game! It'll be my first dons game in far too long what time are you GUASC planning on heading? Know its a long time away and all that but just to get an idea like! Roll on the 10th Jan Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 Roll on the 10th Jan Seabass going then? No idea when the GUASC Massiv will be heading thru, I'd guess on being there at erm, I dunno, opening time? Quote
manc_don Posted December 17, 2008 Report Posted December 17, 2008 Seabass going then? No idea when the GUASC Massiv will be heading thru, I'd guess on being there at erm, I dunno, opening time? Sounds about right Quote