TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 Funster why you not going now? canna be because of me, you know me well enough to know I am a scumbag and you dinna need to worry. I lost my pair of these . . . . . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 I lost my pair of these . . . . . . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 :lolabove: Well since it is xmas i'll buy you a pair aswell as a miller. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 :lolabove: Well since it is xmas i'll buy you a pair aswell as a miller. You must have a ticket for terrace, no way are you sitting down with the amount of time Bob Carolgees has his hand up your jet fighter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 1. Mizer 2. BigAl 3. Manc_don 4. Maybe Funster 6. Jute 7. brunstanesheep 12. topcorner 17. Edinburghdon 18. Jmo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 You must have a ticket for terrace, no way are you sitting down with the amount of time Bob Carolgees has his hand up your jet fighter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 They will spit when they have the hump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 I'm not going, unless I can get a tetanus injection sorted out first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 I'm not going, unless I can get a tetanus injection sorted out first. Surely the motor you have will get you there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cove_Sheep Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 You must have a ticket for terrace, no way are you sitting down with the amount of time Bob Carolgees has his hand up your jet fighter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cove_Sheep Posted December 22, 2008 Share Posted December 22, 2008 5. Peterheid Loon Oh fuck. We're doomed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Homecoming Scottish Cup tie against Alloa on the 10th of January are now SOLD OUT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sheep_shagger Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 I am both surprised and impressed. I'm going!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted December 30, 2008 Author Share Posted December 30, 2008 Anyone any thoughts on drinking holes ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 it had sold out when i went down yesterday morning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Anyone any thoughts on drinking holes ? None. We will just have to get pissed on the train. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 theres no train if yer coming from aberdeen! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Right lets put Saturdays game behind us and look forward to this weekend Packed wee ground full of dandies, hopefully we will get a fair few goals against them too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Right lets put Saturdays game behind us and look forward to this weekend Packed wee ground full of dandies, hopefully we will get a fair few goals against them too! Good shout Mizer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boboisared Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Right lets put Saturdays game behind us and look forward to this weekend Packed wee ground full of dandies, hopefully we will get a fair few goals against them too! Great post Mizer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Right lets put Saturdays game behind us and look forward to this weekend Packed wee ground full of dandies, hopefully we will get a fair few goals against them too! That could be the most positive post you've ever made! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 That could be the only positive post you've ever made! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 from the ever reliable P&B: With regards to pubs, as stated above Old Brewery will probably be most popular but if you want a pub where you are allowed to have a bit of banter / sing-song without being threatened with being kicked out I would avoid it. We always drink in the Leisure Bowl before the games, which is a spacious bar inside the local sports centre. Around a 5 minute walk from the train station. Guaranteed to be a decent atmosphere on matchdays, cheap pints, hot and cold food available, great jukebox, few nice birds walking around having just finished a session in the gym or pool, not to mention more than enough snooker and pool tables tables to go around. Also 6 or 7 pubs in town centre which you can find by looking out for old guys standing outside them smoking and moaning about how the place has gone downhill from when they "were lads" laugh.gif Our website has a pub page which you may (or may not) find useful http://www.alloa7-0.co.uk/Pubpage.htm Anyhow, we'll be in The Leisure Bowl from 11am next Saturday and any Dons wishing to join us for some friendly pre-match banter will be made more than welcome beerchug.gif http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?hl=en&client=firefox-a&ie=UTF8&fb=1&msa=0&ll=56.114744,-3.785348&spn=0.017778,0.046606&z=15&msid=112526020637760578819.00045fad4edc98554c5c2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted January 5, 2009 Author Share Posted January 5, 2009 A pub inside a sports complex sounds like a bad mix with pissed up Dons fans. I'd go for the Old Brewery under the assumption that enough pissed up Dons fans can stop them from having an arsey attitude. Either that or hunt down a pub that have no concern for anything other than raking in cash Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Born1983 Posted January 6, 2009 Share Posted January 6, 2009 -1. Jagerdeen 1. Mizer 2. BigAl 3. Manc_don 4. Maybe Funster 6. Jute 7. brunstanesheep 12. topcorner 17. Edinburghdon 18. Jmo 5. Peterheid Loon 8. Born1983 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...