TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 6, 2009 Report Posted January 6, 2009 -1. Jagerdeen 1. Mizer 2. BigAl 3. Manc_don 4. Maybe Funster 6. Jute 7. brunstanesheep 12. topcorner 17. Edinburghdon 18. Jmo 5. Peterheid Loon 8. Born1983 Quote
El Padre™ Posted January 6, 2009 Report Posted January 6, 2009 I'm going EasyJet via Dublin. Anyone else doing the same? Quote
Ajja Posted January 6, 2009 Author Report Posted January 6, 2009 I'm going EasyJet via Dublin. Anyone else doing the same? Damn fool, didn't you know there is a local airline will do it for half the price? Quote
Born1983 Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Get aff nites friday am. Mibee 'cos tired but nae guid feelin re Saturday If we dinnae win on Saturday ay winnae be back at Aiberdeen game until JC gtf Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Thank fuck for that, got a ticket, after spending literally seconds on hold, the lines were THAT busy! Quote
Tyrant Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Thank fuck for that, got a ticket, after spending literally seconds on hold, the lines were THAT busy! Sitting? It's nae the same Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Sitting? It's nae the same No, standing. Do you pish like a bitch? Quote
Jute Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Bring it on Thats the home end from memory and now got a roof on it so not in that end....................unless of course you are advocating the 80s habit of taking the home end?? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Thats the home end from memory and now got a roof on it so not in that end....................unless of course you are advocating the 80s habit of taking the home end?? Dunno about that mate, looks a daunting prospect! Quote
Tyrant Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 No, standing. Do you pish like a bitch? You must have got the last standing ticket then. When I phoned 10 mins ago they only had seating so I left it. Does anyone know how hard/easy it is to enter the ground with a seating ticket but just stand on the terracing? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 You must have got the last standing ticket then. When I phoned 10 mins ago they only had seating so I left it. Does anyone know how hard/easy it is to enter the ground with a seating ticket but just stand on the terracing? I was thinking of doing the same, I kinda assumed it would just be seated tickets that were left. Canny imagine the segregation being too tough. Quote
Tyrant Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 I was thinking of doing the same, I kinda assumed it would just be seated tickets that were left. Canny imagine the segregation being too tough. By the way how much was it for the ticket? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 By the way how much was it for the ticket? £15 + £1 booking fee. Quote
Ajja Posted January 7, 2009 Author Report Posted January 7, 2009 Thats the home end from memory and now got a roof on it so not in that end....................unless of course you are advocating the 80s habit of taking the home end?? Strangely I went into google images and typed 'football terrace' to get a generic image of one to get the blood flowing and it wasn't until later I realised it was actually Recreation Park. Covered terrace is even better, lots of noise. Although I don't remember much noise at Arbroath a few years back, maybe my ears were blocked with ice and my eyes with smoke from the Cemaphor Reds. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Strangely I went into google images and typed 'football terrace' to get a generic image of one to get the blood flowing and it wasn't until later I realised it was actually Recreation Park. Covered terrace is even better, lots of noise. Although I don't remember much noise at Arbroath a few years back, maybe my ears were blocked with ice and my eyes with smoke from the Cemaphor Reds. ayr united was like a morgue in the covered terracing. Expect much the same on saturday Quote
manc_don Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 ayr united was like a morgue in the covered terracing. Expect much the same on saturday Thats the spirit Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 Thats the spirit mind you the most the support will have been drinking since early doors on sat as opposed to the rather sober support down at Somerset Park Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 A pub inside a sports complex sounds like a bad mix with pissed up Dons fans. In response to a similar post from me No, the bar is pretty much separated from the rest of the place, and the bar staff are well used to a few rowdy football supporters. There are also a few pubs in the town centre if you like a bit of adventure, a few "characters" and a laugh. Locker Room, Prim, Station and Star are all within 2 minutes of each other. Avoid the Vennel. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 The weather is to be fucking awful on Saturday folks. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 The weather is to be fucking awful on Saturday folks. great I don't have any decent properly waterproof jacket Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 great I don't have any decent properly waterproof jacket It's the 3rd round of the cup. It will be shite. Remember Arbroath . . . . . Quote
Kowalski Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 great I don't have any decent properly waterproof jacket Don't sit in front of minijc! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 7, 2009 Report Posted January 7, 2009 It's the 3rd round of the cup. It will be shite. Remember Arbroath . . . . . no wasn't there I do remember Falkirk at Ochilview however Quote