TheChimp Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 My first one was the spew away top. I still have the home strip from 97/98 (I think) on me. And it still fits, just about! I've been a fat cunt for ages! Quote
boboisared Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 First was the A-Fab navy with gold stripes away top. First home one was Northsound Red with blue all over it from 1994-1996. Quote
Cowie Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 1st was a 'JVC' top... don't think it was as far back as 87 thou.. did we still have that one in 1990? Quote
Mentorred Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 My first was the home top of 1980. Silky and all red with white badge and the adidas stripes on the arms. I liked the one from 86 with the thin red hoops on it. (May actually have been 84/85) Quote
Nespa Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 first top was the adidas number about 85 and I caught it and it threaded off within a week! .....the JVC was ma favourite! I got knocked down by a bus outside school and nearly died with it on! still have it with the axel grease on it! Quote
scotfree Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 first top was the adidas number about 85 and I caught it and it threaded off within a week! .....the JVC was ma favourite! I got Shagged down by a bus outside school and nearly died with it on! still have it with the Cumshot on it! Quote
manc_don Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 I think it was a white umbro away one from 95. Not too sure like cost all that is basically left is the shirt. All the felt has peeled off Quote
Huck the Funs Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 my first was the admiral five stripe, my favourite is probably that or the 1980 championship one Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 my first was the top Mentorred speaks of, got it in 82 for my birthday, just before we skelped the huns in the Scottish Cup Final. My favourite home top though is the "Charlie Nick JVC top". Favourite aways would be the white one from 85-86 with the black shorts, the away JVC top and the blue and gold A-FAB number. Quote
caledonia Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 83-84 from here was the one i liked best as it was stronger and seemed to be better material +it looked good also.. All aberdeen tops are pictured here http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Aberdeen/Aberdeen.htm Quote
Drewsome Posted December 13, 2008 Report Posted December 13, 2008 My 1st top was bought Jan 2/03 - the Red A-Fab top. I like the White road strip from that time. But, my fav is the red Apex Tubulars. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 85 adidas, JVC, 83 or the apex tubulars, all excellent. First one was the 83 I think. Quote
Kowalski Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 My first and probably my favourite was the big red check JVC home number from about 1987, around the time Charlie Nic played for us. Same for me. I was in the Scottish Football Museum at Hampden recently, and its proudly displayed there! Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 My first one was the spew away top. Me too. Quote
Harcus Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 Reckon I have one of the Abtrust ones kicking around the house. Have had one most seasons since then. Quote
chief_wiggum Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 My first was the home top of 1980. Silky and all red with white badge and the adidas stripes on the arms. I liked the one from 86 with the thin red hoops on it. (May actually have been 84/85) Hey Mentor! Yuv nae aye been a fat chunt then! My first was a solid red top, think it maybe had a white round collar? Then the one with the 3 or 4 white vertical stripes doon one half . Quote
glasgowdon Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 My 1st top was bought Jan 2/03 - the Red A-Fab top. I like the White road strip from that time. But, my fav is the red Apex Tubulars. I love soccer. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 I love soccer. Yay, soccertainment. Quote
Jute Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 First top was 1980 red addidas one. Favourite home top was red pin stripped one form 82 -83 period. Favourite away top is probably white abtrust from early 90s. Quote
caledonia Posted December 14, 2008 Report Posted December 14, 2008 I would buy some of these older shirts if they had a afc logo on them or even replica aberdeen fc shirt or something I know at the time there was nothing on the tops http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Aberdeen/Aberdeen.htm Quote
dave_min Posted December 15, 2008 Report Posted December 15, 2008 First was the red abtruxt one from about 94 or so? Favourite is the Northsound away one, I had it when it first came out but it's long gone, but I managed to get one off eBay last year for £10! Bargain! Quote
quirie Posted December 15, 2008 Report Posted December 15, 2008 First top was the orange living design goalkeeper top from about 10 years ago. Favourite was the home/away ones from 2 seasons ago Quote