Guest rocket debris Posted February 7, 2010 Report Posted February 7, 2010 Jack Nicholson doing that Twin Peaks goddess is an anathema to me. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 7, 2010 Report Posted February 7, 2010 Sherilyn Fenn. Yes. Oh Yes. Quote
Guest rocket debris Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 Bought a bottle of Champers last week from the fridge in the nearest garage. It was fine and at £12, superb value. All you wine snobs going to your independents, check out your local garage. Having just got another and had a glass with my meal, I'll have to get yet another as the wife is equally partial. Beats vintage Krug at more than ten times the price. That one off was the most disappointing ever. Sicilian cheap red. Tennents Special. Garage champagne. What a class act I am. Quote
CtS Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 Tonight (to start with) I'll be mostly drinking... http://s7ondemand4.scene7.com/is/image/JohnLewis/230430663?$product$[/img] Bit Girly, but that's the way it is. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 White grenache, ok but not quite as good as a white zinfandel or even a pinot grigio rose. I'll be having some guiness and a few glasses of some red or other, probably rioja. Quote
Guest rocket debris Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 We were in the south of France for 3 weeks and drunk only their local rose, a much paler colour than the electric neon purpley pink shit you see in shops. Pure nectar. Then we found 2 litre bottles of Pinot Grigio of a similar hue back here and emptied the shop. We had more than 50 litres of the stuff in the shed which shamefully did not last much more than a couple of months, if that. Rioja I used to like. Crianza. But other than Amorone, most expensive reds aren't worth it in my book although some D'Arenbergs are awesome. Chateauneuf du Pape is pure pap. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 We were in the south of France for 3 weeks and drunk only their local rose, a much paler colour than the electric neon purpley pink shit you see in shops. Pure nectar. Then we found 2 litre bottles of Pinot Grigio of a similar hue back here and emptied the shop. We had more than 50 litres of the stuff in the shed which shamefully did not last much more than a couple of months, if that. Rioja I used to like. Crianza. But other than Amorone, most expensive reds aren't worth it in my book although some D'Arenbergs are awesome. Chateauneuf du Pape is pure pap. I like the pape. Quote
Guest rocket debris Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 I like the pape. Yeah I well I love the barrier jumper that floored the pape. Got to love the mentalists. Re the wine, it's been mass produced and quality compromised. Liked it 15 years ago. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 12, 2010 Report Posted February 12, 2010 Yeah I well I love the barrier jumper that floored the pape. Got to love the mentalists. Re the wine, it's been mass produced and quality compromised. Liked it 15 years ago. Aye well, that's fair but I quite like the cheap stuff even in comparison to most other reds. A bottle of that is just a treat at the moment. Quote
Goldie03 Posted February 13, 2010 Report Posted February 13, 2010 I have just had a cup of green tea (pineapple & mango flavour) Talking of rose wine - Homboldt Coast is a particular favourite of mine at the moment Quote
dave_min Posted February 19, 2010 Report Posted February 19, 2010 Love this stuff: Much better than Jaeger. Quote
dave_min Posted November 18, 2010 Report Posted November 18, 2010 Currently trying this stuff: Only bought it because I was curious (and it was £2 for 4) and it's safe to say it's the worst lager i've ever tasted. They took Budweiser and managed to make it actually taste worse, well done lads. Quote
mizer Posted November 18, 2010 Author Report Posted November 18, 2010 Currently trying this stuff: Only bought it because I was curious (and it was £2 for 4) and it's safe to say it's the worst lager i've ever tasted. They took Budweiser and managed to make it actually taste worse, well done lads. I wouldnt call it a lager, its more of and IPA/lager. Got some at my friend the other week and thought it was quite nice. Had some on the way to Ibrox on Saturday.... Quote
dave_min Posted November 18, 2010 Report Posted November 18, 2010 fag I agree. Pretty gay beer. I'm still gonna finish all 4 though. Quote
mizer Posted December 20, 2010 Author Report Posted December 20, 2010 Just have a few nips of this before heading to bed Quote
Tyrant Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 About to have some o this wi my lunch: Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 Having a couple of these before work. Nice. Quote
King Street Loon Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 Keeping it simple tonight. Quote
Roberto Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 I'm just on the heavy stuff right now. I have an interview tomorrow at 10 so keeping it sensible and hitting the Echo Falls White Zinfandel wine. Quote
King Street Loon Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 I'm just on the heavy stuff right now. I have an interview tomorrow at 10 so keeping it sensible and hitting the Echo Falls White Zinfandel wine. Very wise Robo. Good luck with the interview tomorrow. Hope you get a Christmas boost Quote
Roberto Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 Very wise Robo. Good luck with the interview tomorrow. Hope you get a Christmas boost Only one glass and now on the Irn Bru's. Cheers mate, really hope it comes off - tearing my hair out at present being out of work, but I'll get there eventually. It's been a struggle, but interviews are coming way on regular basis - so atleast one of them will pay off, SURELY!!! Cheers. Quote
minijc Posted December 21, 2010 Report Posted December 21, 2010 Good luck roberto min, nae best time of the year. my tipple tonight is diet coke, had a heavy session lastnight and got another planned tomorrow. Quote