baggy89 Posted July 7, 2011 Report Posted July 7, 2011 Where did you get that from? Used to love that stuff but after Safeway turned into Morrisons I haven't seen it. Quote
Kowalski Posted July 7, 2011 Report Posted July 7, 2011 It was a gift, a four pack of obscure ales. Not sure where they got it from. Quite a decent drink! Quote
baggy89 Posted July 7, 2011 Report Posted July 7, 2011 Aye, certainly is. Only other time I've seen it was on a flyer for a Weatherspoons real ale festival went to the bar and they didn't have it. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 28, 2011 Report Posted July 28, 2011 Poof-juice! One of the biggest selling beers in the world. Decent beer. Quote
mizer Posted September 23, 2011 Author Report Posted September 23, 2011 Pinot grigio £6.99 fae the co-op Quote
rocket_scientist Posted September 23, 2011 Report Posted September 23, 2011 Pinot grigio £6.99 fae the co-op That's a very pleasant wine. A couple of pints for me and now Yalumba Bush Vine Grenache £9.99 from Co-op. Pretty average. Never again. Quote
dave_min Posted September 23, 2011 Report Posted September 23, 2011 Been on these the night: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_OoLlvJh8_Io/TTUSn1oRHhI/AAAAAAAAAK0/HW2pX2FR7vQ/s1600/pilsner-urquell-33.jpg Nae sure I like them tbh Quote
tlg1903 Posted September 24, 2011 Report Posted September 24, 2011 strongbow and vimto, what can i say i'm just that classy Quote
Kowalski Posted November 28, 2011 Report Posted November 28, 2011 In a pub in Norway and I've just met some 50-something Dundonian who claims his Uncle was none other than Billy Bremner. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2011 Report Posted November 29, 2011 Do folk in Norway get paid 3 or 4 times what we do or do only the rich drink in pubs? Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2011 Report Posted November 29, 2011 A tenner a pint is fucking mental. Fit about soft drinks? I always complain because in a pub here a soft drink costs the same as a beer. It's nae fair. Nae wonder Gary Speed did himself in. Quote
mizer Posted November 29, 2011 Author Report Posted November 29, 2011 Still doesn't beat the £17.60 I paid for a pint at the poolside bar at the Amman Sheraton Burkini? Quote
Kowalski Posted November 29, 2011 Report Posted November 29, 2011 A tenner a pint is fucking mental. Fit about soft drinks? I always complain because in a pub here a soft drink costs the same as a beer. It's nae fair. Nae wonder Gary Speed did himself in. Soft drinks appear to be about half the price of alcohol but still expensive. I noticed tonight the price of beer in supermarkets is about £3 - £4. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 30, 2011 Report Posted November 30, 2011 Soft drinks appear to be about half the price of alcohol but still expensive. I noticed tonight the price of beer in supermarkets is about £3 - £4. Thursday night is pub night for me. I don't generally drink so as usual I'm on the coke (not cherry bakewell mind) and I'm £2.05 for a pint. The beer is £2.10 or £2.20. Nae fair! Quote
scotfree Posted November 30, 2011 Report Posted November 30, 2011 On a nice Yalumba Shiraz. Wee bit to dry for me but it's no bad. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted November 30, 2011 Report Posted November 30, 2011 Tonight's tipple will be mostly Champagne. Wife's birthday. But drinking midweek is not to be commended usually young peeps. And as for beer, I cut it out two or three weeks ago. Not quite as teetotal as I get every January but most definitely scaling back. Quote
scotfree Posted November 30, 2011 Report Posted November 30, 2011 Tonight's tipple will be mostly Champagne. Wife's birthday. But drinking midweek is not to be commended usually young peeps. And as for beer, I cut it out two or three weeks ago. Not quite as teetotal as I get every January but most definitely scaling back. What kind of Champagne? Not a big fan like but you can get a few good ones. Been off the piss for almost a 4 weeks now. Had a few wines tonight. And feeling good. Quote
rocket_scientist Posted November 30, 2011 Report Posted November 30, 2011 What kind of Champagne? Not a big fan like but you can get a few good ones. Been off the piss for almost a 4 weeks now. Had a few wines tonight. And feeling good. Just bought a Henriot that was recommended and a Prosecco Bortolomiol. £50 might sound extravagant but think about it, £25 a head for a full night's bevvying aint bad. I'll no doubt have a small dram efter, during the Sopranos. Quote