dave_min Posted February 4, 2009 Report Posted February 4, 2009 im drinking stella in the pub, im only posting this for something to do while he's at the bar getting them im... Quote
octavion Posted February 4, 2009 Report Posted February 4, 2009 just back fae Libya. And celebrating new year with a couple of Perlenbachers. Quote
glasgowdon Posted February 4, 2009 Report Posted February 4, 2009 Think if you check bottle you will find it is Jägermeister I'm quite aware of what it says. However, you first typed it as: "Jager" Which is nonsense, if you are neglecting the umlaut, you must spell it with an "e" after the "a". Jaeger = Jäger Jager = wrong. I'm on my tenth year of the language now. I am forgetting something.... Oh, Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 I'm quite aware of what it says. However, you first typed it as: "Jager" Which is nonsense, if you are neglecting the umlaut, you must spell it with an "e" after the "a". Jaeger = Jäger Jager = wrong. I'm on my tenth year of the language now. I am forgetting something.... Oh, Apologies I omitted the umlaut, and thanks for the language lesson If you google jager the first search result is the official site for Jägermeister, and their website addy is www.jagermeister.com They obviously need a language lesson too Quote
boboisared Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 Apologies I omitted the umlaut, and thanks for the language lesson If you google jager the first search result is the official site for Jägermeister, and their website addy is www.jagermeister.com They obviously need a language lesson too Think it would be far too complicated changing the spelling because you can't use fancy e's for web addresses Firmly on GD's side here. Sorry! Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 Apologies I omitted the umlaut, and thanks for the language lesson If you google jager the first search result is the official site for Jägermeister, and their website addy is www.jagermeister.com They obviously need a language lesson too If you Google Jaegermeister the first result is the official site too. It would be poor marketing if mispellings weren't built into search tags. Try searching for Aiberdeen FC... Quote
Kowalski Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 If you Google Jaegermeister the first result is the official site too. It would be poor marketing if mispellings weren't built into search tags. Try searching for Aiberdeen FC... If you google Jagerdeen you get this: Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 If you Google Jaegermeister the first result is the official site too. However... it does ask you .... "Did you mean: jagermeister" ?! : Going back to my original post in this thread; which was intended tongue in cheek, ... if you google jaeger... it first gives results for the fashion brand , ... Jaeger is a luxury British brand renowned for designing stylish, innovative and superb quality womenswear, menswear and accessories now Quote
??? Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 If you google jager the first search result is the official site for Jägermeister, and their website addy is www.jagermeister.com Quote
glasgowdon Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 However... it does ask you .... "Did you mean: jagermeister" ?! : Going back to my original post in this thread; which was intended tongue in cheek, ... if you google jaeger... it first gives results for the fashion brand , ... Doesn't matter what Google says, I am right. Dead easy. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted February 7, 2009 Report Posted February 7, 2009 Doesn't matter what Google says, I am right. Dead easy. I will leave you with that delusional thought! Quote
mizer Posted February 14, 2009 Author Report Posted February 14, 2009 Henry Westons vintage cider 8.2% How was it cheaper than mass produced strongbow? Who cares! Quote
mizer Posted February 27, 2009 Author Report Posted February 27, 2009 Just opened up one of these Quote
Kowalski Posted February 27, 2009 Report Posted February 27, 2009 Just opened up one of these You opened up a 12 year old? Quote
mizer Posted February 27, 2009 Author Report Posted February 27, 2009 You opened up a 12 year old? It made a nice popping sound when I did Quote
OneZero Posted February 28, 2009 Report Posted February 28, 2009 Vodka (Tesco Value) and diet coke (Tesco).I'm a classy dude as you can see Quote
??? Posted February 28, 2009 Report Posted February 28, 2009 It made a nice popping sound when I did Gay Quote
Reekie_Red Posted February 28, 2009 Report Posted February 28, 2009 I've finished off a nice bottle of Pinot Noir (Wild South, Malborough, NZ) by masel over the past hour. Feelin fuckin tastic, and ready for the Killie game in two hours. Still got half a bottle of Coruba that I will be getting stuck into next: ... and of course our latest hoose guests left me a bottle of Opal Nero sambuka, which is whispering my name right now! It is Killie we're playing, so I may have to look out the auld junkie needles to liven things up, hehe. Quote
mizer Posted March 1, 2009 Author Report Posted March 1, 2009 Several glasses of house with my meal Two glasses of Moretti Three Lagavulin May have a Caol Ila now I'm in or possibly a can of tennents Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted March 1, 2009 Report Posted March 1, 2009 I've finished off a nice bottle of Pinot Noir (Wild South, Malborough, NZ) by masel over the past hour. Feelin fuckin tastic, and ready for the Killie game in two hours. Still got half a bottle of Coruba that I will be getting stuck into next: ... and of course our latest hoose guests left me a bottle of Opal Nero sambuka, which is whispering my name right now! It is Killie we're playing, so I may have to look out the auld junkie needles to liven things up, hehe. Hopefully the wine, rum and sambuka numbed the pain of the not so scintillating performance and result today Reekie Tonight's tipple for me was nowt exciting, just had a few, several many voddies Quote