mizer Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 Snowing heavily doon here in the capital Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 No much here, it's been snowing but fuck all lay. The Campsies are as white as Michael Jackson though. Quote
BigAl Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 No real surprise that there is none here Quote
scunnered999 Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 Snowing heavily doon here in the capital That's nae Sna... it's just a wee covering, mind you had this been London everything would have ground to a halt... soft southerners Quote
dave_min Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 It's like monsoon season here, sooo much rain Quote
Guest swaddon Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 I got about 4" yesterday So many crude jokes to make, so little time... It's nae snowing where I am, we don't do snow. If we do, it's usually away by the afternoon. Quote
chief_wiggum Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 I got about 4" yesterday Is that all you could muster even after that score! Quote
boboisared Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 I got about 4" yesterday Mizer? Quote
manc_don Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 Was snowing for about 10 minutes in Glasgow today, proper big flakes as well, but as per, it hasn't settled Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 The weather in Aberdeen this morning made me think I was in Glasgow. Quote
mizer Posted January 19, 2009 Author Report Posted January 19, 2009 The weather in Aberdeen this morning made me think I was in Glasgow. It was raining dirty needles? Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted January 19, 2009 Report Posted January 19, 2009 It was raining dirty needles? Said Glasgow, not Edinburgh. Quote
mizer Posted January 20, 2009 Author Report Posted January 20, 2009 Sna has mostly gone but it did snow a bit when I was up in the Pentland hills this morning and it was lying higher up. Quote
Kowalski Posted February 1, 2009 Report Posted February 1, 2009 It.s going to be chaos in England as the snow hits tomorrow. I've no doubt the whole country will grind to a halt. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted February 1, 2009 Report Posted February 1, 2009 Been snowing a little tonight already. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted February 1, 2009 Report Posted February 1, 2009 You must stay in the cosmopolitan/fashionable/bohemian west end (or Tilly ) No snow doon by the seaside! Aye somewhere like that! Quote
mizer Posted February 1, 2009 Author Report Posted February 1, 2009 It.s going to be chaos in England as the snow hits tomorrow. I've no doubt the whole country will grind to a halt. Panic panic! Headline news on the BBC! there has been 1/4 an inch of sna in englandshire! Quote
BigAl Posted February 2, 2009 Report Posted February 2, 2009 No real surprise that there is none here Fecking big surprise, snowing on the Costa Del Ayrshire Quote
Jute Posted February 2, 2009 Report Posted February 2, 2009 Snowing on and off here in the Capital. Quote
Sweetchuck Posted February 2, 2009 Report Posted February 2, 2009 Apparently a light covering of snow coupled with a cold wind down in Englandshire now constitutes "Arctic conditions". Perhaps someone should tell them that the average Arctic temperature in February is a balmy -34°C and that plenty of places far further south than the UK also experience these exact same conditions year in, year out without becoming such a load of whining, mincing "woe is me" fannies when they need to scrape their fucking windscreen in the morning. "Arctic condition"... Jesus fucking wept. At what point eactly did this country metamorphose into such a fucking cringeworthy embarrassment? Quote
baggy89 Posted February 2, 2009 Report Posted February 2, 2009 Apparently a light covering of snow coupled with a cold wind down in Englandshire now constitutes "Arctic conditions". Perhaps someone should tell them that the average Arctic temperature in February is a balmy -34°C and that plenty of places far further south than the UK also experience these exact same conditions year in, year out without becoming such a load of whining, mincing "woe is me" fannies when they need to scrape their fucking windscreen in the morning. "Arctic condition"... Jesus fucking wept. At what point eactly did this country metamorphose into such a fucking cringeworthy embarrassment? That's the English for you, if you've to wear gloves it's time to start driving everywhere at 15mph and braking suddenly if a car 500 yards in front of you has had to stop at a junction. And fuck me if there's a snow flake fluttering down when you look out the window in the morning, you better get on the phone to work to let them know you're snowed in, and get down Asda to buy a trolley load of soup. Quote
KGB Posted February 2, 2009 Report Posted February 2, 2009 Still snowing heavily in East Renfrewshire. Got forced into the bak of a parked CRV in the wifes car by a fecking inconsiderate white van driving wanker who drove off unaware of the carnage in his wake. Cunt Quote