mizer Posted December 24, 2010 Author Share Posted December 24, 2010 Silly amounts of sna here in Buckie, spent most of the day clearing it for something to do. Canna even get a singnal on my phone, never mind connect to the internet - canna wait tae leave next week! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tsr Posted December 24, 2010 Share Posted December 24, 2010 How'd you post then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
approx.purified Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 Dusting of snow in town now. Hopefully there isn't a sudden dump of snow tonight and the game tomorrow gets called off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torryloon Posted January 7, 2011 Share Posted January 7, 2011 Dusting of snow in town now. Hopefully there isn't a sudden dump of snow tonight and the game tomorrow gets called off. It's been moving north, had a few inches in Staffordshire this morning. Almost gone now though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 8, 2011 Share Posted January 8, 2011 Fairly heavy doon here tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelt Posted January 8, 2011 Share Posted January 8, 2011 Twice shoveled the drive the day, and it's still sna'in. I'll be fucked if I'm shoveling it a third time. Wouldna be able to anyway, since I'm on aboot my 8th Jack and Coke. Something else that's impossible to do when you'vebeen drinking, and thats make toast. I've been trying to cook some gourmet toastm but it keeps burnin./ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 8, 2011 Share Posted January 8, 2011 Twice shoveled the drive the day, and it's still sna'in. I'll be fucked if I'm shoveling it a third time. Wouldna be able to anyway, since I'm on aboot my 8th Jack and Coke. Something else that's impossible to do when you'vebeen drinking, and thats make toast. I've been trying to cook some gourmet toastm but it keeps burnin./ You need to get yerself one of these: If you move into a new house, i'm sure somebody will post you one in no time at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebus30 Posted February 7, 2011 Share Posted February 7, 2011 Mair sna'!!!!! Absolutely dinging doon in the deen and has been for the last hour...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted February 7, 2011 Share Posted February 7, 2011 Ach it was snowing in South Lanarkshire last week but didn't feel the need to share. Now the fucking rain on the other hand is unbelievable, even by West of Scotland standards, the amount of standing water on the roads is scary Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted February 7, 2011 Share Posted February 7, 2011 My wife's had a couple of inches this morning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 7, 2011 Share Posted February 7, 2011 My wife's had a couple of inches this morning. Good to hear the viagra is now working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amp Posted February 7, 2011 Share Posted February 7, 2011 Seems to be a mixture of rain and sna so far today in the centre of Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted March 10, 2011 Author Share Posted March 10, 2011 Snowing here in Edinburgh at the moment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted March 10, 2011 Share Posted March 10, 2011 With a hoor of a gale in the Shire too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aXXo Posted March 10, 2011 Share Posted March 10, 2011 Where are you at in the Shire? Going to Inverurie tomorrow with work, fingers crossed for a day off! I got 9 days off last year Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted March 10, 2011 Share Posted March 10, 2011 Blackburn, but no snow here so most likely you'll have work tomorrow. I on the other hand, do not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted March 10, 2011 Share Posted March 10, 2011 About a year and a half ago I got a phone call just as I was turning in to the works car park telling me not to bother coming in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 I'm currently in Shetland and its like an episode of Frozen Planet up here! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted December 5, 2011 Share Posted December 5, 2011 I'm currently in Shetland and its like an episode of Frozen Planet up here! Furry Boots? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Furry Boots? Current location is Sullom Voe but staying in Brae, two power cuts last night and this morning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted December 6, 2011 Author Share Posted December 6, 2011 Current location is Sullom Voe but staying in Brae, two power cuts last night and this morning. They have electric on Shetland Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 For the record Frozen Planet is absolutely superb and worth the licence fee alone IMO my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Whats this sna to which you refer Oh..... hud on a minute I remember now from my days of biding in the frozen north I got asked if I wanted a round of golf this morning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Whats this sna to which you refer Oh..... hud on a minute I remember now from my days of biding in the frozen north I got asked if I wanted a round of golf this morning Been weighing up a wee trip down to darkest Ayrshire this weekend for 18, nae sna I take it? Talking of Turnberry or Troon mibbees. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Been weighing up a wee trip down to darkest Ayrshire this weekend for 18, nae sna I take it? Talking of Turnberry or Troon mibbees. None in Troon. Couldn't make it today, but drove past the courses earlier and Lochgreen and Darley aren't even on winter greens as far as I could see Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...