glasgow sheep Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 Been weighing up a wee trip down to darkest Ayrshire this weekend for 18, nae sna I take it? Talking of Turnberry or Troon mibbees. Don't forget you're going to Pittodrie on Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 No, was thinking the other half of the weekend I'm not wasting. Played Darley a couple of weeks back, greens were on and they were no bad at all but don't really like the course in general, fancy Lochgreen, never played it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcus Posted December 6, 2011 Share Posted December 6, 2011 For the record Frozen Planet is absolutely superb and worth the licence fee alone IMO my opinion. I wouldn't open my curtains if they were filming Frozen Planet in my back garden FFS sake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 18, 2012 Author Share Posted January 18, 2012 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-highlands-islands-16609260 The Met Office has warned that wintry weather could cause disruption to travel in some parts of Scotland on Thursday. It has issued a yellow "be aware" alert covering parts of the Highlands, Moray, Aberdeenshire and Tayside. Forecasters said snow could fall to depths of 10cm (3in) on ground above 150m (492ft) and to 15cm (5in) above 300m (984ft). The north and north west could have occasional heavy snow showers. Ice may also affect some areas, the Met Office said. The yellow alert covers 00:00 to 23:59 on Thursday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 18, 2012 Share Posted January 18, 2012 Racist. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 18, 2012 Author Share Posted January 18, 2012 Sssshnaaaa forecast here in eye-rak too How much sna do they get at your bit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 18, 2012 Author Share Posted January 18, 2012 I heard a rumour Gary Speed killed himself because it was gonna sna. Nae much in the toon - but ye can see the tops of the hills around are white. Thought so, was just wondering if they were Southerners and going to be praying to Allah to save tehm from the cold white stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 Sna here, but nae too much yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 Tried to snow in Airdrie earlier on. Not that anyone would care Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 19, 2012 Share Posted January 19, 2012 Snowed this morning and this afternoon in Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 Snowed this morning and this afternoon in Aberdeen. Where in Aberdeen? Nae seen any. Doesn't even feel that cold. Just as well I'm getting an AWD motor shortly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 Lovely day in Costa del Ayrshire if you ignore the rain pishing down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 Sna here, about 2" so far....but was about 9F at 8am, still not much warmer! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 20, 2012 Share Posted January 20, 2012 Where in Aberdeen? Nae seen any. Doesn't even feel that cold. Just as well I'm getting an AWD motor shortly. In the morning I got snowed on at Queens Cross, then in the afternoon in Westhill Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 23, 2012 Share Posted January 23, 2012 I'll be in South Lake Tahoe come Thursday afternoon. They haven't had any snow since November. But now it's dinging down. Yaas min! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Finally snowing in Aberdeen, it's been a while! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 I was promised snow in glasgow today, we've had fuck all! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 pissing it down in London, would prefer it to be snowing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 I was promised snow in glasgow today, we've had fuck all! snowed twice today in the west end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 snowed twice today in the west end. well if it snowed in the South side I must have blinked and missed it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Snow, hail, rain and sun today in Campsie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Quick flurry doon the coast late morning It can just fuck off, I'm golfing the morn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Lovely and sunny here, and not just beacuse of the plight of gwasgow wangers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 18, 2012 Share Posted February 18, 2012 Quick flurry doon the coast late morning It can just fuck off, I'm golfing the morn Been great all week, summer greens open and cut. That'll be that fucked then!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 2, 2012 Share Posted April 2, 2012 Its coming this week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...