Tyrant Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Tell me about it! I checked outside about 7.30 and all seemed fine, but when I left about 8.30 snow everywhere.. The Lang Stracht was alright, just the bit between the roundabout at the end and the Kingswells roundabout that was bad. It didn't help that there was a Lorry stuck at the entrance to the Business Park either. Looking back though, it wasn't really horrific at all, it was just slow. Could you not sign on at a job centre in the city centre like? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Could you not sign on at a job centre in the city centre like? Aye, but only a fool would only sign on at 1 job centre B) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Fucking shockeroonie.....have got snow on the Coast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Nae quite sna......but hailstones bouncing aff the road outside just now. Fucking typical, I was just going to head out for a run Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 It's mid 80's F here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 23, 2014 Share Posted January 23, 2014 Won't last, but just went pitch black and dinging it doon on the West Coast just now. Will nae doubt be heading to the Weeg once it is finished with us here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2014 Share Posted January 24, 2014 Campsies had a whitened coiffe, bit like yersel Al!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 24, 2014 Share Posted January 24, 2014 Campsies had a whitened coiffe, bit like yersel Al!! Lol +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 Snowing in Aberdeen...in April!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 1, 2015 Share Posted April 1, 2015 I remember it snowing in the middle of May a few years back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 24, 2017 Share Posted November 24, 2017 So is there sna up north ? Had a dusting o' sleet down here and ground was white for all of five minutes. Hope to fuk its a better day on Sunday for the game cause it is fucking baltic oot there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 24, 2017 Share Posted November 24, 2017 No snow but it’s fucking Baltic. Hope you’ve had your flu jab! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 11, 2017 Share Posted December 11, 2017 This is proper snow and proper dedication to your team! Buffalo Bills fans last night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted December 11, 2017 Share Posted December 11, 2017 Hate to say it but I miss snow. 85 degrees here, dodging the fires! Apocalyptic here!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 11, 2017 Share Posted December 11, 2017 We set off to do some Munros on Saturday with Aberdeen under an inch or 2 of snow,thinking we'll be a lucky if we get a couple done today.Got there(Ben Lawers) and were surprised how little snow was on the hill.Forecast had been lots of snow leading up til Saturday.Got all 4 Eastern Lawers hills done IMG_3267 by [/url], on Flickr Saying that,there were a few dodgy bits IMG_3298 by , on Flickr Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted December 11, 2017 Share Posted December 11, 2017 We hid sna here on Friday nicht, but just a wee dusting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 11, 2017 Share Posted December 11, 2017 This is proper snow and proper dedication to your team! Buffalo Bills fans last night. Minds me of a game against St Johnstone around New Year 1983 or '84 We were 3-0 up at half time when heavy snow started and game never restarted. Fun and games getting back to Coopers that day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KrakowDon Posted December 12, 2017 Share Posted December 12, 2017 Aye, 3rd January 84. That was the big power cut that affected the whole city. Mind getting the bus home, and it seemed the lights were going out one by one behind us as as we went up Union Street. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted December 12, 2017 Share Posted December 12, 2017 I think that was about the worst weather I remember in Aberdeen. I had a flat in the Spital at the time so it wasn't too far to get home. I remember worrying about my Father driving to Dyce though and as a young lad I didn't do a lot of worrying about my folks. Low temperatures that winter as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted December 13, 2017 Share Posted December 13, 2017 Mind that game well.The boy on the pitch with his crutches Wasna laughing when I got back to my mobile home to find the power was out.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 28, 2018 Share Posted February 28, 2018 So is it that bad over there? This amuses me, someone building an igloo in George Square Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 28, 2018 Share Posted February 28, 2018 Aye, pretty brutal, relatively speaking (i.e. not really that brutal) He should have given himself more room for a carry out and drinking partner in there. Poor planning. 8/10 for structure, 3/10 for planning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 Unbelievably my office is closed today for a wee bit snow. No buses and no trains. About 6 inches of snow at most. We are becoming a nation of pussies. Hopefully the pubs open. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 We are becoming a nation of pussies. As Jerry Sadowitz said, the opening line of his gig in the Music hall, Britain's gone gay. Snowmageddon is fucking ridiculous. Folk stocking up in the supermarkets and fighting over the last items on a shelf the worst manifestation, fuelled by a sensationalist media who ignore the real issues. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 1, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2018 As Jerry Sadowitz said, the opening line of his gig in the Music hall, Britain's gone gay. Snowmageddon is fucking ridiculous. Folk stocking up in the supermarkets and fighting over the last items on a shelf the worst manifestation, fuelled by a sensationalist media who ignore the real issues. I appreciate that the snow is is worse in the central belt and that the odd road in the north east is treacherous but the businesses closing early are a fucking embarrassment. Even pubs were closing early last night ffs. There's maybe an inch or two of snow in Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...