Saturday 15th March 2025 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership: St Johnstone v Aberdeen

14:08:38

• Replies 447

Was basically pure ice when I got home a bit worse for wear at 3 last night then woke up at 9 and there was a healthy blanket of snow covering the road. A peaceful hangover cure in my opinion

Breaking news on BBC and Sky, some people are stuck in a snow drift near Exeter!

One person says its 3inches deep the other says its two feet deep. Hope we get the same coverage when somebody gets stuck at the Lecht........... :wanker:

  On 05/02/2009 at 23:17, mizer said:

Breaking news on BBC and Sky, some people are stuck in a snow drift near Exeter!

One person says its 3inches deep the other says its two feet deep. Hope we get the same coverage when somebody gets stuck at the Lecht........... :wanker:

The News coverage has been really disappointing, in that they are making a huge deal out of it, but at the same time its been hilarious when you get a live report from somebody standing in about 2 inches of snow in the south of England!

Guest Makaveli

Fit are the roads like? 

I am away to leave Embra for the 'Deen and there is not a drop of snow here!!  Getting a bit concerned I won't make it up!!

Snow has been very heavy in Aberdeen for last hour or so - I work in the middle of town and the road directly outside my office looks reasonably black, although thta's market street and covered by cars...

I would suggest the roads on outskirts of Aberdeen will be tricky right now.

I'm sure the game will be fine tomorrow though.

  On 06/02/2009 at 14:30, brunstanesheep said:

Im out in the sticks, and a 5 minute journey took near half an hour! Lorries were stuck on the main road, the side roads were horrendous, and this is the toon centre!

3258289264_29557d098c.jpg?v=0

I then went home and made a Stand Free snowman  ;D

3257461241_4861987458.jpg?v=0

Nae bad effort Brunstane, :thumbsup:

disnae look like you will make it into the game tomorrow if this keeps up - was the 5 minute journey to the white Heather by any chance?

  On 06/02/2009 at 13:44, amp said:

The sna is fair dingin it doon in Aberdeen now  :(

I want to go home.

I got the last train back to Inverurie at 12 as they are all being cancelled now. Supposedly Tyrebagger is closed - my mates that work in town are shitting it as they dont know how to get home with the trains being cancelled and buses probably not running :rofl: I find it funny

  On 06/02/2009 at 12:52, brunstanesheep said:

3257311545_5892f91a33.jpg?v=0

took this 5 minutes ago but worse now, whiteoot now! i love the sna ;D

thats cos they were all sledgin out of shot ;)

aye dandy, nae fancyin the drive in tomorrow but il see fit like before i decide :thumbsup:

  On 06/02/2009 at 19:37, TENEMENTFUNSTER said:

Better going to the parks near cooncil estates, they come wi their own bin bag.  ;)

Fars that pic of Peterheid loon at Alloa when you need it  :rofl: