amp Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 Fair bit of sna in Aberdeen this morning. My 35 mile journey from home was a bit tricky this morning, the drive home should be a bit better though. Quote
mizer Posted February 5, 2009 Author Report Posted February 5, 2009 Some very light hail type snow here in the capital has caused traffic jams - where's my bus? Thankfully its not really that cold. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 NE Snow http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/ShowGallery.aspx/Snow_Scenes Quote
quirie Posted February 5, 2009 Report Posted February 5, 2009 Was basically pure ice when I got home a bit worse for wear at 3 last night then woke up at 9 and there was a healthy blanket of snow covering the road. A peaceful hangover cure in my opinion Quote
mizer Posted February 5, 2009 Author Report Posted February 5, 2009 Breaking news on BBC and Sky, some people are stuck in a snow drift near Exeter! One person says its 3inches deep the other says its two feet deep. Hope we get the same coverage when somebody gets stuck at the Lecht........... Quote
Kowalski Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Breaking news on BBC and Sky, some people are stuck in a snow drift near Exeter! One person says its 3inches deep the other says its two feet deep. Hope we get the same coverage when somebody gets stuck at the Lecht........... The News coverage has been really disappointing, in that they are making a huge deal out of it, but at the same time its been hilarious when you get a live report from somebody standing in about 2 inches of snow in the south of England! Quote
brunstanesheep Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 took this 5 minutes ago but worse now, whiteoot now! i love the sna Quote
amp Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 The sna is fair dingin it doon in Aberdeen now I want to go home. Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 The sna is fair dingin it doon in Aberdeen now I want to go home. Game off tomorrow? Quote
Guest Makaveli Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Fit are the roads like? I am away to leave Embra for the 'Deen and there is not a drop of snow here!! Getting a bit concerned I won't make it up!! Quote
amp Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Snow has been very heavy in Aberdeen for last hour or so - I work in the middle of town and the road directly outside my office looks reasonably black, although thta's market street and covered by cars... I would suggest the roads on outskirts of Aberdeen will be tricky right now. I'm sure the game will be fine tomorrow though. Quote
brunstanesheep Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Im out in the sticks, and a 5 minute journey took near half an hour! Lorries were stuck on the main road, the side roads were horrendous, and this is the toon centre! I then went home and made a Stand Free snowman Quote
dandy Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Im out in the sticks, and a 5 minute journey took near half an hour! Lorries were stuck on the main road, the side roads were horrendous, and this is the toon centre! I then went home and made a Stand Free snowman Nae bad effort Brunstane, disnae look like you will make it into the game tomorrow if this keeps up - was the 5 minute journey to the white Heather by any chance? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 took this 5 minutes ago but worse now, whiteoot now! i love the sna Must be gutted your usual hunting ground is deserted! Quote
quirie Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 The sna is fair dingin it doon in Aberdeen now I want to go home. I got the last train back to Inverurie at 12 as they are all being cancelled now. Supposedly Tyrebagger is closed - my mates that work in town are shitting it as they dont know how to get home with the trains being cancelled and buses probably not running I find it funny Quote
Kowalski Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Traffic in Aberdeen is at a standstill this afternoon. Queue from Bridge of Don to Patio Hotel along the Bouley. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Traffic in Aberdeen is at a standstill this afternoon. Queue from Bridge of Don to Patio Hotel along the Bouley. Oooft! Fucking laughing stock, a couple of flakes of sna and the whole job's fucked! Quote
Kowalski Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Oooft! Fucking laughing stock, a couple of flakes of sna and the whole job's fucked! It is quite bad today! And every cunt left work early! Quote
minijc Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Burst water pipe on Auchmill road seems to be fucking everything up, my brother in law has been stuck in Dyce since 2:30. Quote
mizer Posted February 6, 2009 Author Report Posted February 6, 2009 Not much left in the capital but the Pentland hills are still covered and there was a couple of inches still lying at the farm. Quote
Mackie's ace! Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 Albyn Place/Queens Road was jammed from before 4pm. A few people who stay out of town left early cos of the A96. Heard stories of people taking an hour to get up Queens Road to pick their kids up from school. Quote
brunstanesheep Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 took this 5 minutes ago but worse now, whiteoot now! i love the sna thats cos they were all sledgin out of shot aye dandy, nae fancyin the drive in tomorrow but il see fit like before i decide Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 6, 2009 Report Posted February 6, 2009 thats cos they were all sledgin out of shot Better going to the parks near cooncil estates, they come wi their own bin bag. Quote
mizer Posted February 6, 2009 Author Report Posted February 6, 2009 Better going to the parks near cooncil estates, they come wi their own bin bag. Fars that pic of Peterheid loon at Alloa when you need it Quote