mizer Posted November 24, 2010 Author Report Posted November 24, 2010 Ya get me bruv You mugging me off? Brillian sunshine down here, but absolutely fucking baltic Got to venture out to the Weeg shortly for a meeting Im sure you will be getting in a nice warm car though Quote
BigAl Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 Im sure you will be getting in a nice warm car though would be if leather seats were actually heated Quote
Kowalski Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 would be if leather seats were actually heated Can't your driver switch on the heated seats? Quote
Tyrant Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 The little covering of snow that there is is melting away quite fast here in southern Aberdeen. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 I'm looking forward to my drive home over the Cairn O'Mount on Friday Quote
Tyrant Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 I'm looking forward to my drive home over the Cairn O'Mount on Friday I'd be dreading it if I were you... Quote
glasgow sheep Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 I'd be dreading it if I were you... We'll see. May pussy out and head over the Slug instead. Quote
dave_min Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 I'm looking forward to my drive home over the Cairn O'Mount on Friday Wasn't too bad when I went over it today. Quote
Guest leith_red Posted November 24, 2010 Report Posted November 24, 2010 We'll see. May pussy out and head over the Slug instead. FUcking hate that road at the best of times, never mind in the snow! Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 25, 2010 Report Posted November 25, 2010 Speed. It's not big, it's not clever! Quote
glasgow sheep Posted November 25, 2010 Report Posted November 25, 2010 Cairn has been closed all day so looks like the slug for me tomorrow. Quote
Tyrant Posted November 26, 2010 Report Posted November 26, 2010 I'm getting sick of the tubes greeting aboot the folk that are slowing down and taking their time. I'd rather get there slightly later in one piece than rush and get into an accident because the person behind me is an impatient twat. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 26, 2010 Report Posted November 26, 2010 Get past Laurencekirk and it's a lovely day. Just came back to Lochaber that way, avoiding the North. Quote
Rebus30 Posted November 26, 2010 Report Posted November 26, 2010 We all got sent hame at 2.45pm today fae work in Aberdeen. Cleared the path to the front door of snow, but suspect it'll just need redone again the morn. There's fyangs of sna' in Mastrick!! Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 26, 2010 Report Posted November 26, 2010 A little snow here, but just a dusting. Perthshire absolutely clear (well the bits I drove through today) Quote
mizer Posted November 28, 2010 Author Report Posted November 28, 2010 Snowing constantly here throughout the night, but not deep. Quote
tom_widdows Posted November 28, 2010 Report Posted November 28, 2010 I'm getting sick of the tubes greeting aboot the folk that are slowing down and taking their time. I'd rather get there slightly later in one piece than rush and get into an accident because the person behind me is an impatient twat. Also sick of the tubes who dont put theair headlights in heavy snow Live next to a busy road and it appears that the main culprits are those who drive silver or white cars. Quote
RDU_64 Posted November 28, 2010 Report Posted November 28, 2010 Im currently in Glasgow, snowing quite heavy fae here! Harcus is having a grand time, left Glasgow at 9 this morning and no reached Perth yet! Quote
BrownyBrown Posted November 28, 2010 Report Posted November 28, 2010 Snow thunderstorm in the Shire last night - been snowing all morning with no signs of letting up. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 28, 2010 Report Posted November 28, 2010 Just a wee dusting of sna here, and none fallen since I got back on Friday. Mind you according to the thermometerin my car it was -7C at 11am this morning!! Quote
Ptayles Posted November 28, 2010 Report Posted November 28, 2010 Its a nightmare...Walked to work at 7 this morning and it took me 45 mins. We shut up at 6 tonight Quote
tom_widdows Posted November 28, 2010 Report Posted November 28, 2010 Its a nightmare...Walked to work at 7 this morning and it took me 45 mins. We shut up at 6 tonight Normally takes you what....38minutes? Quote
Tyrant Posted November 29, 2010 Report Posted November 29, 2010 According to BBC forecasts the snow should stop on Wednesday even if the low temperatures don't. I must be getting old. I hate the snow now. Aye it looks pretty but I hate driving in it and hate the thought of family and friends driving in it! I can't be arsed with the disruption either! Agree wi Tom about the clowns driving without lights. The other night at about 5ish (dark!!) in town there was a big 4x4 hairing along the road in the snow wi nae lights on. Twat didn't even notice the countless cars furiously slashing their lights at him. Quote